View Full Version : Back of the Net - New MSL magazine

28/12/2010, 9:40 AM
Picked up a copy before Christmas in Easons, Patrick St.
Some good informative articles and very well presented.
Good value for €2, worth supporting.

Billynomates
28/12/2010, 9:42 AM
Is there a list of retailers who stock the magazine?

28/12/2010, 6:55 PM
It doesn't say but you can order a copy by emailing them at backofthenetcork@gmail.com

Glenbuck
22/01/2011, 11:54 AM
Magazine on sale at Rockmount Park last night. Great read but they could do with a bit more support. Local publication guys. Might be nice to get behind it !!!!

Sparky
23/01/2011, 12:37 PM
I bought it myself and sold few copies, great value alright. Not a cheap publication or anything. Real professional magazine and deserves support. If we dont support it and it folds then the first thing said would be "jaysus its a pity 'Back of the Net' isn't around anymore". Basically, l think it deserves support and it's something different. Well dont to those involved with it and i hope they make a few bob out of it. WELL DONE.

balls
27/01/2011, 10:01 PM
great magazine. when is next edition out? is it gonna be monthly or quarterly or whats the story

Onefootednopace
28/01/2011, 1:12 PM
It was intended to be a monthly publication according to this posting (http://www.corkaul.com/2010/11/back-of-net.html)on the A.U.L. site.

I purchased issue No.1, an excellent publication with good articles covering all aspects of football in Cork.

Onefootednopace
03/02/2011, 12:16 PM
As far as I know the second issue of Back of the Net has been delayed until early March. I think it's bein increased from 32 pages to 48 pages and their website should be up and running soon. Great magazine and real looking forward to the next issue.

Next edition due out in March according to posting (http://www.corkaul.com/2011/02/back-of-net.html) on A.U.L. site.

Onefootednopace
03/03/2011, 12:38 PM
Next issue out on March 4th as per posting (http://www.corkaul.com/2011/03/back-of-net.html) on A.U.L. site.

07/03/2011, 1:06 PM
Great magazine, fair play to them. Really worth a subscription

11/08/2011, 5:26 PM
Got the latest edition at the cross the other night.
The front cover contains a picture of half Alex Fergusons head and half of Billy Cronins head.
It's the scariest thing i have ever seen

greengrass
17/08/2011, 1:03 PM
Got the latest edition at the cross the other night.
The front cover contains a picture of half Alex Fergusons head and half of Billy Cronins head.
It's the scariest thing i have ever seen

hahahahaha

beautiful game
24/02/2012, 11:39 AM
Hi lads.

Back of the Net, Cork's only local football magazine will be available again early in March.

The new look magazine will again have all the latest news, interviews and gossip from all the local leagues in Cork

Our website is up and running now too at www.backofthenetcork.ie (http://www.backofthenetcork.ie) and again this will keep you up to date with fixtures, results, latest news and the views of some of the biggest names in Cork football.

We are also looking to bring on board enthusiastic sports writers/reporters and photographers to become part of our team ensuring we provide the best service possible.

If you're interested, contact us at editor@backofthenetcork.ie or call/text 087 2201145.

If you have any views or suggestions then we welcome every comment.

Thank you.