View Full Version : bus to dublin for malmo trip

Pages : 1 [2] 3

31/05/2004, 12:14 PM
here we fcuking go again

if ur not interested in this bus,then just fcuk off and get a life

ian
31/05/2004, 12:29 PM
Lads can you keep to the point and just let 'half time drink' do his thing.

wiseman
31/05/2004, 3:31 PM
re ye staying in Malmo or Copenhagen?
Who are ye flying with and how much? ( incl. hotel?)

31/05/2004, 3:50 PM
re ye staying in Malmo or Copenhagen?
a bit of both i'd say. theres a good bunch in copenhagen but most of us are booked in at malmo for the weekend

Who are ye flying with and how much? ( incl. hotel?)

try aer lingus and scandanavian airlines out of dublin

i've my flights and accomodation sorted for less than €300

31/05/2004, 3:57 PM
ebookers is €251 to Copenhagen (out friday, back monday)

ccfc till i die
31/05/2004, 7:04 PM
Bell end ........

Oh well how can I argue with that. Go back to work, and don't forget to ask them if they'd 'like fries with that'

02/06/2004, 12:16 PM
"Fries with that" ...... What a typical student says on a Saturday Night all for the minimum wage .......

hmmm... your argument confuses me, I thought that

My taxes are paying for your education!

or is it that they're out working. doesn't sound like

F*uckin no-good lazy loser student type

02/06/2004, 12:41 PM
So Back To The Topic

Is There Anymore For This Bus To Dublin For The Malmo Trip

02/06/2004, 2:19 PM
No I have decided not to go to Malmo

id say u mite ave get your head kicked in anyway :D

ccfc till i die
02/06/2004, 8:29 PM
No I have decided not to go to Malmo

What a surprise, another lazy muppet who spends more time being a lippy, ignorant, lazy ***** and mouthing off on websites than he does supporting his team.

And by the way I earn 250/300 euro a week at my job so I do pay tax, and no it's not in the fast food industry, and no it's not minimum wage.

03/06/2004, 8:53 AM
Half Time Drink , thecorner, ccfc till i die et al

Please keep this thread on the bus to Dublin for the malmo trip.
Any other little squabbles or debates you have either PM / email or do it away from here, or I'll just start moving you're mess to trash, and I believe dahamster has already issued you with a warning

Thanks

ian
03/06/2004, 11:52 AM
James can you do it know please. This is for the bus lads so keep it that way.

ccfc till i die
03/06/2004, 10:14 PM
Fair enough. Half time drink, since you don't seem to even understand the concept of PART TIME work you can keep your jealousy to the PMs.

03/06/2004, 10:59 PM
I'm a magician, I can make posters disappear.

Half Time Drink, the proxy in the "Chartered Accountants and Management Consultants" you're posting from is about five minutes from here. If you come back to Foot.ie and waste one more minute of my time cleaning up after you, I'll call in there personally, and I'll bring a few of the lads with me. Understand?

05/06/2004, 10:59 AM
Ian.. can you throw my name down x2...
many left to fill the bus?

05/06/2004, 11:05 AM
many left to fill the bus?

i think there is about 32 names down now and expecting a last minute rush after the fair play draw

06/06/2004, 1:55 PM
a seats for me and one for my brother as well please. ta

09/06/2004, 12:31 PM
1 The corner
2 Ian
3 Ian
4 Ian
5 Gav Golden
6 Dave Crowley
7 Ray Dorney
8 CCFC tid
9 Vito Golightly
10. colm
11. northofthelee
12. Seán
13. neil
14. neil
15. eanna
16. eanna

we are getting there lads.

looking forward to the vengabus :)

Eric
09/06/2004, 1:46 PM
When the bus gets as far as Johnston, Co. Kildare can someone of ye give me a buzz, might think about getting out of bed and heading to the airport then, cheers! ;)

09/06/2004, 1:49 PM
When the bus gets as far as Johnston, Co. Kildare can someone of ye give me a buzz, might think about getting out of bed and heading to the airport then, cheers! ;)

How many honks of the bus horn?

09/06/2004, 2:46 PM
throw me name down too

1 The corner
2 Ian
3 Ian
4 Ian
5 Gav Golden
6 Dave Crowley
7 Ray Dorney
8 CCFC tid
9 Vito Golightly
10. colm
11. northofthelee
12. Seán
13. neil
14. neil
15. eanna
16. eanna
17. james

09/06/2004, 6:48 PM
1 The corner
2 Ian
3 Ian
4 Ian
5 Gav Golden
6 Dave Crowley
7 Ray Dorney
8 CCFC tid
9 Vito Golightly
10. colm
11. northofthelee
12. Seán
13. neil
14. neil
15. eanna
16. eanna
17. james
18.Pablo
19.Wayne

09/06/2004, 10:14 PM
im afraid that due to unforeseen circumstances, numbers 5, 6 and 7 shan't be going :( stupid bloody malmo festival.

09/06/2004, 11:24 PM
im afraid that due to unforeseen circumstances, numbers 5, 6 and 7 shan't be going :( stupid bloody malmo festival.

In that case then.....

1 The corner
2 Ian
3 Ian
4 Ian
5 CCFC tid
6 Vito Golightly
7 Colm
8 northofthelee
9 Seán
10 neil
11 neil
12 eanna
13 eanna
14 james
15 Pablo
16 Wayne

Eric
11/06/2004, 2:21 PM
Well ring ya if were late might need an aul escort to Dublin :D

That time of night I'm sure I'll be able to sort out a few flashing blue lights to guide ye into the big smoke ;)

13/06/2004, 2:50 PM
I dunno, i was thinking about get a return ticket on the train (€58) and getting a B+B for the night (€30) and then getting a cab to the Airport (€10) so i dunno will i be putting my name down for this one. I'll have Irish Rail to beech' and moan about while i am over there then aswell. Makes perfect sense :rolleyes:

Some people will do anything to have something to whinge about, just shoot from the hip and not give it any thought or give a toss about the consequences. :(

NorthoftheLee
14/06/2004, 12:40 PM
THERES IS NOT MUCH POINT IN YE GOIN AS CITY WILL GET F**KIN HAMMERED COS YE R SH*T. SH*TY CITY!!! SH*TY CITY!!!! SH*TY CITY :rolleyes: :p !!!

Is play school finished for the year already. The rambler children are around again :rolleyes:

14/06/2004, 2:22 PM
THERES IS NOT MUCH POINT IN YE GOIN AS CITY WILL GET F**KIN HAMMERED COS YE R SH*T. SH*TY CITY!!! SH*TY CITY!!!! SH*TY CITY :rolleyes: :p !!!

at least we will always get the chance to see our team play abroad in europe

while u will always be stuck down there

WHOS LAUGHING NOW :D :D :D

NorthoftheLee
16/06/2004, 3:29 PM
Hi Ian,
what are the final numbers looking like for the Bus and have we a
definite(ish) price for the up & down trip?

nice one feen..

16/06/2004, 6:08 PM
Hi all the bus is sorted so who ever is going on this should have a deposit for it on saturday night. Lads I need the money so no time westers. The bus is going to cost 40 Euros and that is up on the thursday night leving at 12.30 am sharp and we will return on the 28th Monday at 1.30. So lads if you can have the money on saterday that would help.

So lads it is not long away so lets get ready for the big match on saturday night. Let us all get behind the team and be the 12th man.

COME ON CITY.

GREAT SUFF IAN. DOES THIS INCLUDE A STOP-OFF IN DURROW ON RETURN

ian
17/06/2004, 10:13 AM
Right are you lot happy about the price of this bus. If not I can't help you.

NorthoftheLee
17/06/2004, 10:20 AM
well for one, I'm well happy with that..

the venga buses are always great value...... :D

17/06/2004, 12:45 PM

Happy out. for conveinience alone its well worth it

17/06/2004, 4:54 PM
Right are you lot happy about the price of this bus.

Yeah I'm happy, good value as always.

17/06/2004, 6:12 PM

would u listen to us if we complained ;)

ian
18/06/2004, 9:41 AM
Ya I would and the corner you know I would. But as it says I can't help you if you don't like the price wich some do and there is lads out there that moan about the price of the bus wich they do.

And you know who you are.

NorthoftheLee
18/06/2004, 9:47 AM
Ya I would and the corner you know I would. But as it says I can't help you if you don't like the price wich some do and there is lads out there that moan about the price of the bus wich they do.

And you know who you are.

Ian , some people will moan about winning the lotto.......

18/06/2004, 9:57 AM
Some people are never happy
The bus is bound to be slightly more expensive than normal when the driver will be starting his journey at 12.30am ffs (we all know that taxis are that little bit more expensive after midnight).
it's still a better deal than travelling up on the train the night before and staying over, or driving yourself after a day's work, struggling to stay awake and paying for airport parking, when you'll easily put 40yoyos into the tank to get you up and down.

You'll have a laugh on the bus, it's a good deal.

18/06/2004, 10:00 AM
Ya I would and the corner you know I would. .

sure u never fcuking listen to me anyway ;)

NorthoftheLee
18/06/2004, 11:25 AM
sure u never fcuking listen to me anyway ;)

who fucing does??????? :D

18/06/2004, 11:38 AM
who fucing does??????? :D

thats true :D

ian
18/06/2004, 12:54 PM
A lads we will have a good laugh on the way up and back.

18/06/2004, 1:09 PM
A lads we will have a good laugh on the way up and back.

this time next week, we will all probably be out in our respective destinations having a few tinnies or pints lamping all the local talent

so ian mite be a laugh on the way up and back but im looking forward to the middle part the most :D :D

21/06/2004, 9:42 AM
:mad: :mad: :mad: bloody hell i fooking hate work, argh :(

23/06/2004, 3:15 PM
nearly there now
bring on the fun bus tomro night :)

ian
24/06/2004, 8:07 AM
Right lads have a good trip and enjoy every day of this trip we might not see this again for a long time to get in too the second round of europe. So lads lets give it a good lash and cheer the lads on to the end.

COME ON CORK CITY. :) :)

24/06/2004, 8:49 AM
whats the plan of action tonight?

24/06/2004, 9:42 AM
whats the plan of action tonight?

working til 12 :mad: but tinnies for the bus :D

24/06/2004, 10:12 AM
working til 12 :mad: but tinnies for the bus :D

planning on going in late.......plenty of drinking ahead like........

Mike1
24/06/2004, 11:10 AM
Just wondering why you'd be going to Malmo via Coppenhagen and then a ferry to Malmo.

Would it not be better to fly Ryanair to Cork/Gothenburg and take the train down to Malmo?