View Full Version : great win tonight

footballplease
18/05/2004, 9:29 PM
Now, u shower of non-believers! Pip gets back in the team, we start playin some football for a change and we STUFF Athlone 4-0!!!
Kirby, while a class player on the right is played out of position in the middle.
Matthews - get your finger out and start playing paople in their correct positions!!!!!!
And for gods sake - will u lot stop having a pop at the team and prove that you are actually supporters as opposed to a shower of whingers!!

OK - Rant over!!

:cool:

18/05/2004, 10:49 PM
we played a mid tabled division 1 team tonight and any other result would be a failure....nothing to get excited about, even if darragh did score :p

19/05/2004, 6:56 AM
Now, u shower of non-believers! Pip gets back in the team, we start playin some football for a change and we STUFF Athlone 4-0!!!

Oi, whats that about non-believers.... Some of us have been Pip backers from the start (just look at the some of the other threads!)

19/05/2004, 6:58 AM
well done lads,great win but

[QUOTE=max power] even if darragh did score : :eek: :eek: :D

who else scored ?????

19/05/2004, 8:37 AM
john martin got 2, 1 for brian byrne and 1 for darragh sheridan :eek:

19/05/2004, 9:31 AM
anybody play particularly well??
what was the attendance like??

19/05/2004, 9:33 AM
well we out numbered athlone 4 to 1 i'd say, if not even more....

dillon defended well, passing was suspect..

sheridan could have scored a hat trick :eek: thats true by the way :eek:

pitch was a bit bobbley...but st mels park, irelands only time machine, go through those gates and your back in the 70's instantly :D

19/05/2004, 9:49 AM
i didnt think it was an overly great match!! yeah we won 4-0 and all and darragh scored but at times it looked like athlone played better football than us (on the ground like) until they ran outa steam!!

any news on dessie? is he ok?

sorbothegreek
19/05/2004, 10:09 AM
Dont mean to whinge, but, still no goals from the strikers.
Who had we up front last night?
How did they play?

Xlex
19/05/2004, 10:30 AM
and Barry missed another Penno

19/05/2004, 10:34 AM
sorbo that was mentioned last night, keegan well same old same old, nothing much happening with him, he won a peno which barry missed ( that has to be looked at for future games )

dessie played well and his movement was good, got a shoulder knock in the second half and was taken off shortly afterwards, barrett came on and was very bright up front....

john martin was one of the best players of the game, running, tackleing and not to mention scoring...

but fair play to athlone, their passing was good and they streched us at times...

we kept the ball on the ground and there was some good passing, i counted 18 in one passage which is good..

roll on friday

nesovic
19/05/2004, 11:29 AM
great result last night! surprised to see two first teams starting!

19/05/2004, 1:03 PM
and Barry missed another Penno

it was saved :D

19/05/2004, 1:05 PM
great result last night! surprised to see two first teams starting!

hey nesovic wat about pickachu!!! :p

19/05/2004, 1:06 PM
saved, saved, me granny would have hit it better with a wellington :mad:

19/05/2004, 1:07 PM
surprised you saw it.......no ive said to much!! :eek:

19/05/2004, 1:12 PM
maz explain...pm me....

19/05/2004, 7:48 PM

Pikachu???? :confused:

19/05/2004, 8:00 PM
ah pauro nothin 2 do wit you! *Maz flashes a sweet smile* :rolleyes:

19/05/2004, 10:03 PM
ah pauro nothin 2 do wit you! *Maz flashes a sweet smile* :rolleyes:

Knew those two words would creep in there somewhere!!!! :)

20/05/2004, 9:27 AM
Knew those two words would creep in there somewhere!!!! :)
What "Pauro" and "Flashes"?

nesovic
21/05/2004, 10:41 AM

sorry max!!
yeah saw that pickachu aswell, not a nice sight!!

21/05/2004, 10:44 AM
eh sorry, for what ??? :confused:

21/05/2004, 10:44 AM
Pauro revealed he is a sucker for sweet smiles and it doesnt matter whether its male or female!! He cant but give in 2 a sweet smile

secret revealed on route home from the Athlone match! sorry Pauro!! :p

nesovic
21/05/2004, 10:51 AM
eh sorry, for what ??? :confused:
like maz said she was surprised you saw the penalty i was just saying id have to agree with her!!

21/05/2004, 10:57 AM
right :confused: of course i saw it........how could you misss a minutes action in that fine stadium :D

interesting phonecall to pauro before the game as well ;)

21/05/2004, 10:59 AM
right :confused: of course i saw it........how could you misss a minutes action in that fine stadium :D

interesting phonecall to pauro before the game as well ;)

teehee teehee :D

21/05/2004, 11:32 AM
like maz said she was surprised you saw the penalty i was just saying id have to agree with her!!

ok right then ,what was max doing that he might have missed seeing the peno ??

a/eating a kebaB
b/counting his money ;)
c/talking to someone on his mobile about his car sale
d/none of the above (fill in what you think he was doing)

21/05/2004, 12:45 PM
Pauro revealed he is a sucker for sweet smiles and it doesnt matter whether its male or female!! He cant but give in 2 a sweet smile

secret revealed on route home from the Athlone match! sorry Pauro!! :p

Think youll find that was a rant on avoiding charity workers on the street with their "sweet smiles".... :)

22/05/2004, 7:34 PM
:p
Think youll find that was a rant on avoiding charity workers on the street with their "sweet smiles".... :)

ie you would give your money for a "sweet smile"

22/05/2004, 8:19 PM
:p

ie you would give your money for a "sweet smile"

yeah im a sucker for that (female street collectors obviously!!!) ... which why i never look street collectors in the eye anymore....

23/05/2004, 2:09 PM
yeah im a sucker for that (female street collectors obviously!!!) ... which why i never look street collectors in the eye anymore....

hmmm i have witnesses!!!! :eek:

nesovic
25/05/2004, 9:23 PM
ok right then ,what was max doing that he might have missed seeing the peno ??

a/eating a kebaB
b/counting his money ;)
c/talking to someone on his mobile about his car sale
d/none of the above (fill in what you think he was doing)

D but i couldn't go into more detail!!!

26/05/2004, 7:37 AM

26/05/2004, 3:59 PM
D but i couldn't go into more detail!!!

hahahahahaha :D

nesovic
27/05/2004, 10:26 AM

seriously max it's not that hard to figure out we really thought even you would be able to!!

27/05/2004, 10:43 AM
na me figure it out, i'm too busy lookin for a baby pigeon...

nesovic
27/05/2004, 11:18 AM
na me figure it out, i'm too busy lookin for a baby pigeon...

well you were definately looking for something!! or trying to get something!!

27/05/2004, 11:23 AM
ok, someone has been having vodka on their cornflakes again haven't they.....

and what might i be lookin for....

nesovic
27/05/2004, 11:25 AM
ok, someone has been having vodka on their cornflakes again haven't they.....

and what might i be lookin for....

don't drink vodka...don't eat cornflakes only you know what you were looking for and after all more than one person saw you!!

27/05/2004, 11:29 AM
eh i'm very very very :confused: pm me or i'll end up turning to vodka to figure out what in gods name your on about

nesovic
27/05/2004, 11:32 AM
eh i'm very very very :confused: pm me or i'll end up turning to vodka to figure out what in gods name your on about

all you have to do is think back to the athlone game and what you did every few seconds for id say 10 mins!!!

27/05/2004, 11:41 AM
Dont know why i'm contributing to this great philosophical debate but I think i've an idea what they're talking about..I wasn't paying any attention to max (I dont even know who he is) but i reckon if you break Pikachu down into its component parts you can come up with a personal habit which is fairly gross..Do i win a prize if I'm right?..

nesovic
27/05/2004, 11:47 AM
Dont know why i'm contributing to this great philosophical debate but I think i've an idea what they're talking about..I wasn't paying any attention to max (I dont even know who he is) but i reckon if you break Pikachu down into its component parts you can come up with a personal habit which is fairly gross..Do i win a prize if I'm right?..

us struggling students can't afford prizes!!! :(

27/05/2004, 11:49 AM
The immense personal satisfaction I get from being right would be prize enough...

nesovic
27/05/2004, 11:53 AM
The immense personal satisfaction I get from being right would be prize enough...

well i couldn't tell you that if it was true do you think it would be fair to broadcast it..... :D

27/05/2004, 12:56 PM
right i give up, i'm off for some vodka....

27/05/2004, 1:48 PM
i'm afraid to go the the rovers game on sat, god knows who'll be spying on me...

27/05/2004, 2:12 PM
i'm afraid to go the the rovers game on sat, god knows who'll be spying on me...

watch out for the shine off the binnoculars from "section o" ;)

27/05/2004, 2:15 PM
na no onw will know me with my all new hair style, i'm safe i think...the only way i'll stand out is if i get my hand on an away jersey...