View Full Version : Top 3 Most Hated Players

Pages : 1 [2]

poster
09/12/2010, 10:36 PM
NDO
NDO
NDO

im sure theres more il think about it and come back.

Kieran, why'd you hate Joey so much?

09/12/2010, 11:15 PM
Just out of curiosity why Dennehy?

because he's a ****. Still, we got to see this in return

http://www.gifsoup.com/view1/1362279/dennehy-o.gif

10/12/2010, 2:20 AM
Jaysus there's very few on this that I could argue with. We should do a thread a week. "So lads, this week its Cork City. Who and what do you hate about it"

That could be a long thread.

Engrossing read no doubt, but long.

Rasputin
10/12/2010, 9:31 AM
Chris Turner - All round scumbag really, not one redeamable feature.
Barry Ryan - All round scumbag too, not one of lifes nice guys.
Dermot Keely - What an immense *****, dirty and general low life. Used to be treated to a face full of Sligos finest hocked up spit every time he had to trudge under the shed.

Neish
10/12/2010, 9:41 AM
Kieran"Tarzan" O Brien (Cheat us on the cup in 99 and regulary scores against us)
Dermot Keely(no explanation needed)
Eric Lavine(see sam_heggy answer above)

marinobohs
10/12/2010, 10:04 AM
Oh how to limit it to only three :confused:

Alan Reynolds - total scumbag, cant recall a nastier player in LOI. Not hard just dirty.

Chris Turner - convicted sectarian thug, YOU Tube porn star and now a hoop !

Tony O'Dowd - loatesome creature.

I could go on, and probobly will.......... :cool:

10/12/2010, 12:52 PM
Oh how to limit it to only three :confused:

Alan Reynolds - total scumbag, cant recall a nastier player in LOI. Not hard just dirty.

Chris Turner - convicted sectarian thug, YOU Tube porn star and now a hoop !

Tony O'Dowd - loatesome creature.

I could go on, and probobly will.......... :cool:

Curious, how/where/what?

10/12/2010, 12:58 PM
Curious, how/where/what?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Turner_%28footballer_born_1987%29#Internatio nal_career

dcfc_1928
10/12/2010, 12:59 PM
I'm not sure if he was ever convicted, but he was definitely arrested following an alleged sectarian assault in Coleraine.

And the "spit roast" video was fairly infamous at the time.

Curious, how/where/what?

10/12/2010, 1:02 PM
http://www.tribune.ie/archive/article/2007/dec/09/ifa-to-probe-under-21-footballers-sex-video/

10/12/2010, 1:12 PM
For the record that shouldn't be a reason for any bloke to hate him.

marinobohs
10/12/2010, 1:41 PM
For the record that shouldn't be a reason for any bloke to hate him.

In isolation no, but adds to the classy record he has (I presume you are talking about the video and not the assault ?). Video was third worst "offence" on the list ;)

10/12/2010, 2:18 PM
I'm not sure if he was ever convicted, but he was definitely arrested following an alleged sectarian assault in Coleraine.He was definitely charged, can't remember how the court case went though.

http://www.highbeam.com/doc/1G1-158189941.html

Rasputin
10/12/2010, 2:28 PM
In isolation no, but adds to the classy record he has (I presume you are talking about the video and not the assault ?). Video was third worst "offence" on the list ;)
When in Mooneys next season ask Jimmy about Turner, his daughter used to go out with him.
Lets just say he only further embelished his all round sub-human degenerate reputation the way he treated her.
On a lesser note he was also the one shams player to enter the Rovers dressing room after Shams scabbed their way to a win in the Showgies only for the purpose of winding up the Rovers players because he is generally so detested by all at the club.
Also anyone that knows can also tell you he has some lets just say "colourfull" tattoos that go along quite well with that Sectarian assault he was involved in.
Like I said earlier, all round scumbag with really very little redeamable features.

superjohnny
10/12/2010, 2:57 PM
When in Mooneys next season ask Jimmy about Turner, his daughter used to go out with him.
Lets just say he only further embelished his all round sub-human degenerate reputation the way he treated her.
On a lesser note he was also the one shams player to enter the Rovers dressing room after Shams scabbed their way to a win in the Showgies only for the purpose of winding up the Rovers players because he is generally so detested by all at the club.
Also anyone that knows can also tell you he has some lets just say "colourfull" tattoos that go along quite well with that Sectarian assault he was involved in.
Like I said earlier, all round scumbag with really very little redeamable features.

had heard this before and its absoloute bo**ox, after they won the league he was just at the tunnel in the carlisle in his boxer shorts, has a rose symbol tattoo but def not one with sectarain anything. saw it with my own eyesas was curious when i heard the stories, Led to believe this was a wind up by other players.

Shannonsider
10/12/2010, 3:26 PM
Damien Brennan (For comments after Shels-Lim game two years ago)
Jamie Nolan (Don't get me started on him)
Conor Gethins (Theres something about him, can't stand him)

Rasputin
10/12/2010, 4:19 PM
had heard this before and its absoloute bo**ox, after they won the league he was just at the tunnel in the carlisle in his boxer shorts, has a rose symbol tattoo but def not one with sectarain anything. saw it with my own eyesas was curious when i heard the stories, Led to believe this was a wind up by other players.
Odd that someone in Bray heard the exact same rumours of his tattoos.
Maybe it is a wind up or just bull**** from players who obviously dont like him but ive heard it from a certain player who shared a changing room with him, make of it what you will.

DaveyPats
10/12/2010, 5:03 PM
Jason Byrne
Ndo
Heary

Three utter scummers.

Honourable mentions to Dennehy, Turner, Twigg, Dessie Baker, George O'Callaghan, Joe Gamble and Killian Brennan. Zayeds a pox too.

bullit
10/12/2010, 8:07 PM
Jamie Duffy(The most frustrating player EVER)

Alan Reynolds(Knacker)

Neale Fenn(Knacker with added scum)

sullanefc
10/12/2010, 8:25 PM
Alan Reynolds
Owen Heary
Stuart Byrne

de bowez
10/12/2010, 11:06 PM
Tony O'Dowd
Chris Turner
Cant decide between Reynolds/Twigg/Hawkins for the 3rd.

dong
11/12/2010, 10:34 AM

This is pathetic, even by your standards.
So you think it would be a good idea for Marinobohs and other fans to ask Jimmy McGarry about how Chris Turner treated his daughter??
Your contributions become more ridiculous by the day.

Rasputin
11/12/2010, 11:26 AM
This is pathetic, even by your standards.
So you think it would be a good idea for Marinobohs and other fans to ask Jimmy McGarry about how Chris Turner treated his daughter??
Your contributions become more ridiculous by the day.
http://schend.net/images/funny/internet_serious_business.jpg

Jicked
11/12/2010, 12:24 PM

How well do you have to "know" him to see these tattoos?

http://shamrockrovers.ie/images/phocagallery/First-Team/2010/vBrayWanderers_291010_Champions/thumbs/phoca_thumb_l_vbray_291010_bobbybest_19.jpg

bullit
11/12/2010, 12:35 PM

http://shamrockrovers.ie/images/phocagallery/First-Team/2010/vBrayWanderers_291010_Champions/thumbs/phoca_thumb_l_vbray_291010_bobbybest_19.jpg

I would ask the lad with the brown jacket that question??

11/12/2010, 12:39 PM
I heard he has a tattoo of Johnny Adair kicking an Irish Wolfhound on his arse.

dong
11/12/2010, 12:50 PM
http://schend.net/images/funny/internet_serious_business.jpg

You can scoff now all you like and spend an hour finding a funny picture to respond with but what you said about Turner and McGary's daughter was retarded.
And you were serious when you said it.

11/12/2010, 12:53 PM
At first glance at that photo, the green ribbons on the medals looked like the top of Borat swimsuits. *Shudder*

Rasputin
11/12/2010, 1:25 PM
You can scoff now all you like and spend an hour finding a funny picture to respond with but what you said about Turner and McGary's daughter was retarded.
And you were serious when you said it.
Jesus christ, dont cry about it.

Rasputin
11/12/2010, 1:27 PM

Well like I said on the thread rumours that were said but I really dont think you helped Turner's case with briefs like that, ughh.

Boots9
11/12/2010, 2:45 PM
Ger Rowe
Anto Flood
Liam Kearney

Jicked
11/12/2010, 5:55 PM
Well like I said on the thread rumours that were said but I really dont think you helped Turner's case with briefs like that, ughh.

The old "rumours" exclusion of liability clause for speaking absolute sh*te and making stuff up. Well played yet again.

Rasputin
12/12/2010, 3:02 PM
The old "rumours" exclusion of liability clause for speaking absolute sh*te and making stuff up. Well played yet again.
Seeing as even a Bray fan has heard these "rumours" it was hardly me pulling them from thin air.
Ohh and hows that investigation into our illegal payments going there Jicked love??

12/12/2010, 4:37 PM
At first glance at that photo, the green ribbons on the medals looked like the top of Borat swimsuits. *Shudder*

Was just about to post the same!

12/12/2010, 6:04 PM
dave rogers
alan reynolds
barry ferguson*

cabs whats the hatred with barry ferguson??

my top 3 hated players are:

richie baker
avery john
conor o grady

Cabs88
12/12/2010, 7:32 PM
cabs whats the hatred with barry ferguson??

my top 3 hated players are:

richie baker
avery john
conor o grady

note the asterix... carmarthen *

hoopy
12/12/2010, 8:04 PM

I take it then that he was a really nice fella when he played for Sligo as I'm sure if he wasn't you would've posted a similar post back then?

marinobohs
13/12/2010, 10:47 AM
I take it then that he was a really nice fella when he played for Sligo as I'm sure if he wasn't you would've posted a similar post back then?

..... probobly in much the same way you would leap to his defence in his Bohs days ? :rolleyes:

hoopy
13/12/2010, 5:53 PM
..... probobly in much the same way you would leap to his defence in his Bohs days ? :rolleyes:

A) Didn't realise you were now answering for Rasputin.
B) I never opened my mouth about the guy in his Bohs days.
C) How is my post 'jumping to his defence'?

13/12/2010, 6:14 PM

i had no idea Steve-O was a Rovers player.

placid casual
13/12/2010, 8:43 PM
hey all you knobnoses out there !enjoyin the post season !

my 3 sources of ire would be
1-tony grant
2-martin lawlor -THE dirtiest player to ever play the game here!!
3-stephen geoghgan

13/12/2010, 10:19 PM
2-martin lawlor -THE dirtiest player to ever play the game here!!

Glad I'm not the only one.

13/12/2010, 10:40 PM
i had no idea Steve-O was a Rovers player.

Genuine LOL at that!

Ezeikial
13/12/2010, 11:52 PM
martin lawlor -THE dirtiest player to ever play the game here!!

Reminds me of the famous John Lennon quip when asked if he thought Ringo Starr was the best drummer in the world -
"Naw, he's not even the best drummer in the Beatles"

Dermot Kealy and Paddy Dunning made him look almost angelic by comparison

Rasputin
14/12/2010, 12:00 PM
Of course not, he was a lowlife back then too, just hes wearing the colours to match his character now.

hoopy
14/12/2010, 5:01 PM
Of course not, he was a lowlife back then too, just hes wearing the colours to match his character now.

So we're all lowlifes at Rovers are we? Glad to see what some of us have always suspected, that only some of us get posts removed and receive 'penalty points'.

bluewhitearmy
14/12/2010, 5:53 PM
Why Eric Browne and who is he?

My 3 -

Damien Brennan
Chris Turner
Greg O Halloran

Does Sean Connor count?

Played for Mervue nearly broke a young Limerick midfielders leg with a horrible challenge last year.