View Full Version : Xmas Present for a 9 Year Old Boy

08/12/2010, 7:26 PM
Its worked before so i'm gonna put it out there .... .i'm looking for an Xmas Present for a 9 Year Old Boy. Has anyone got any good ideas.

Nothing footie related cos he has it all already
Airfix not really floating his boat
Lego is ok but he has loads, would like to get something else

PartySaint
08/12/2010, 7:29 PM
Kids seem to be into those Nerf N Strike things, Check them out they have some savage guns and stuff

08/12/2010, 7:30 PM
A box of matches.

The Fly
08/12/2010, 8:10 PM
If you're looking for something original, get him something religious.

08/12/2010, 8:34 PM
Is he into music? Get tickets for a gig and take him. Best presents I ever gave my kids is taking them to gigs coz its building memories not just giving more stuff that gets broken and forgotten about.

08/12/2010, 8:38 PM
Grand Theft Auto.

The original top down one isn't particularly graphic and teaches important life skills.

Failing that a rabbit or something, kids love pets.

08/12/2010, 10:51 PM
let him out of the cellar for a few hours.

08/12/2010, 11:19 PM
A box of matches.

If you're looking for something original, get him something religious.

let him out of the cellar for a few hours.

Lads, you're scaring me. I suggest that you dont ever have kids !! :)

Grand Theft Auto - The original top down one isn't particularly graphic and teaches important life skills.

Failing that a rabbit or something, kids love pets.

PS Games, he has a few that he hasn't taken out of the wrapper yet, he plays it but he isn't addicted to it like you see some kids are.

Pets, no way ... his mother wont allow it.

Kids seem to be into those Nerf N Strike things, Check them out they have some savage guns and stuff

Sounds good, i must have a look

Is he into music? Get tickets for a gig and take him. Best presents I ever gave my kids is taking them to gigs coz its building memories not just giving more stuff that gets broken and forgotten about.

Good suggestion actually. Will have a look at whats on so !!

09/12/2010, 11:14 AM
A 9 year old girl?

09/12/2010, 11:33 AM
Can't go wrong with anything pink/purple and fluffy/glittery.

atfconline
09/12/2010, 12:35 PM
*whoooosh*

09/12/2010, 1:35 PM
DOH! I blame the gibbering idiot distracting me on the bus and lack of sleep last nite. Or maybe am just thick.:-(

09/12/2010, 1:46 PM
AIB or BOI Shares, by the time he is 21 they might be worth money.

09/12/2010, 2:26 PM
AIB or BOI Shares, by the time he is 21 they might be worth money.

Hold off a week and you might be able to but the actual bank. How many nine year olds can say they have their own bank?

09/12/2010, 8:14 PM
Anything dinosaur themed, with flashing lights and noise.

No wait a minute, that's my Christmas wishlist.

padjoe
12/12/2010, 10:10 PM
rather than setting up a new thread..i've been drawn in secret santa in work with a $10 spend....i've got a girl..whats appropriate?

Suppose i could go down to the charity box down stairs and pillage from that..

13/12/2010, 8:29 AM
I feckin hate secret santas.

Chocolates or some such is probably a safe bet.

13/12/2010, 2:06 PM
If you fancy her get her some nice massage oil and offer to give her one.....:D

sligo23
13/12/2010, 2:14 PM
If you fancy her get her condoms and offer to give her one.....:D
Fixed that for ya...

13/12/2010, 2:28 PM
Oi...I was suggesting he give her a massage! Sleazebag! ;)

13/12/2010, 2:41 PM
scented candles

13/12/2010, 3:12 PM
Just staple a tenner to a card and call it an 'omnivoucher'.

13/12/2010, 3:59 PM
If you fancy her get her some nice massage oil and offer to give her one.....:D

I'd forgotten about the secret santa post above yours and, bearing in mind the title of the thread, was somewhat bewildered to read your post when I opened the thread just now.

padjoe
13/12/2010, 9:19 PM
But its a secret...and i wouldn't be giving her a massage...her back is massive...have till friday to buy something...

padjoe
16/12/2010, 10:10 PM
I got her a cup with wish i stayed in bed....oh the imagination..merry christmas everybody...

Verdebianco
18/12/2010, 2:34 AM
Lego is brilliant but he has loads, would like to get loads more

I don't see what the problem is. What 9 year old boy thinks they have too much lego?

atfconline
18/12/2010, 11:44 AM
Went to buy some Lego in a big toystore the other day, and all you can buy is small little boxes of Star Wars/Toy Story etc figures, or maybe a box that creates one vehicle. Couldn't just buy a big box of blocks.