View Full Version : All transfer news, ins and outs etc.

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6]

bluewhitearmy
02/02/2011, 10:12 PM
I think I know the rumor you are talking about, it will be interesting to know were it will happen maybe the ul, are we on the same track

Ya i know that one we were talking to one the players too though. Sent ya pm there.

nosebleds
03/02/2011, 2:28 PM
lads are keeping everyone updated nothing wrong with that people have to no whats happing elsewhere.

04/02/2011, 12:20 PM
Anyone heard if Peter White has signed,he's not on the roster thats up on the clun website.

Peter White has signed.

http://limerickfc.ie/home/news/110203squad.html

Glad to see him signed up. Strengthens right full and centre back.

Shannonsider
04/02/2011, 12:25 PM
Hope to see Peter play at right back this season. A back line of Frost, McCarthy/O' Callaghan, Purcell, White is very strong in my opinion.

Looking forward to seeing how we get on tomorrow in Ennis.

BigfeetBigsocks
04/02/2011, 12:37 PM
Is that 35 players signed for the Main team or is that a mixture of A Championship etc as well ...because thats a massive squad how do you keep all them happy

04/02/2011, 12:42 PM
Is that 35 players signed for the Main team or is that a mixture of A Championship etc as well ...because thats a massive squad how do you keep all them happy

Vast majority of that would be A and some U20 players aswell. The first team squad isn't that big at the moment. Maybe about 14 definite first teamers.

KevB76
04/02/2011, 4:32 PM

Thats all the players covering seniors, A's and 19/20's. Squad numbers this season so in theory they are all one team which is a nice idea I think especially for the younger lads.

LK37oldskool
05/02/2011, 8:30 AM
Great to see Peter sign.Our defence looks a lot better this season.Ireally think we're only 2/3 players short of a challenging side,mostly in midfield.

bluewhitearmy
05/02/2011, 4:12 PM
Signed Chris Breen ex Finn Harps....Scored today against Mervue.

Put link up when club do.

thomas72
05/02/2011, 4:24 PM
Signed Chris Breen ex Finn Harps....Scored today against Mervue.

Put link up when club do.

were does this lad play??

KevB76
05/02/2011, 4:53 PM
were does this lad play??

Played attacking right mid today

05/02/2011, 5:25 PM
I know he scored but did he look good?

05/02/2011, 8:02 PM
Chris is not signed, he was there as a "guest" for ye in a friendly.
He is a very good player, plays up front usually but has been played right mid alot of late as he just simply doesnt get enough goals for a striker.

He should be in Ballybofey tomorrow for our friendly against the muckers.

LK37oldskool
21/02/2011, 12:25 PM
Anyone got any info on new signing Chris Breen?

22/02/2011, 1:14 PM

as far as I know Chris Breen was with finn harps the last few seasons. the harps lads im sure would tell you more about him..

Monkfish
22/02/2011, 6:59 PM

look above your post! ;)

LK37oldskool
23/02/2011, 12:25 PM
look above your post! ;)

Duh!!! Thanks.

bluewhitearmy
26/02/2011, 11:39 AM
Coie Tracy Rigt Back with Drogheda last year has signed for Limerick.

thomas72
26/02/2011, 1:32 PM
Coie Tracy Rigt Back with Drogheda last year has signed for Limerick.

how good is this guy lads. must say pre season results are amazing so far.

26/02/2011, 2:11 PM
Looked alright for 15 minutes last night before he got sent off for kicking someone!!

Looking like some squad in fairness, back up more or less everywhere.

thomas72
26/02/2011, 3:28 PM
Looked alright for 15 minutes last night before he got sent off for kicking someone!!

Looking like some squad in fairness, back up more or less everywhere.

i still think we need an experiance midfielder and a good winger we are pretty much sorted everywhere else.

17/03/2011, 2:35 PM
In:

Sean O Connor (Shamrock Rovers)

Don't know what to make of this signing. According to a lot of people on the main forum he is useless and a scumbag. The St.Pats fans where hoping he wouldn't end up with them. Hopefully for our sake he proves them wrong.

ped_ped
17/03/2011, 4:28 PM
Then again just because Pat's fans feel he's not up to standard to help them land a European finish (as they should be expecting) doesn't mean he'd be a bad signing for First Division promotion-chasers like us.

Pat's wouldn't want Steve O'Flynn either, like.

bluewhitearmy
17/03/2011, 4:29 PM
In:

Sean O Connor (Shamrock Rovers)

Don't know what to make of this signing. According to a lot of people on the main forum he is useless and a scumbag. The St.Pats fans where hoping he wouldn't end up with them. Hopefully for our sake he proves them wrong.

I think this is a great signing couldnt care less what the Pats fans think of him...Have seen him a good few times and he is a very good player.

He is better then Kav on his day so he would get into Pats team.

Edit: Where did ya see this?

17/03/2011, 5:02 PM
Not being good enough for Pats wouldn't worry me at all. Just the other things said about him. If he does a job for Limerick I won't give two ****s what anyone says he is like, but its just not great things to hear about him.

bluewhitearmy
17/03/2011, 5:07 PM
Not being good enough for Pats wouldn't worry me at all. Just the other things said about him. If he does a job for Limerick I won't give two ****s what anyone says he is like, but its just not great things to hear about him.

They say that cos he made gestures to their fans while playing against them and while in the stands. .

Nowhere near as bad as things Kav has done and they have no problem with him so wouldnt worry too much.

Talking to lads i know at Rovers and they have nothing but good things to say about him.

LK37oldskool
17/03/2011, 5:10 PM
What position does he play in?

17/03/2011, 5:15 PM
Midfield it seems.

bluewhitearmy
17/03/2011, 5:22 PM
Hes a winger lads right or left.

17/03/2011, 5:27 PM
Hes a winger lads right or left.

Thats grand, if he is quick at all he will be handy to fill in for Sheehan. Its good to see the club went out and did something to resolve the problem and not just struggle till Garry was fit again.

bluewhitearmy
17/03/2011, 5:31 PM
Thats grand, if he is quick at all he will be handy to fill in for Sheehan. Its good to see the club went out and did something to resolve the problem and just struggle till Garry was fit again.

Exactly shows they are out to push from the start and not just happy to play catch up from June or July.