View Full Version : Anyone going to....

13/11/2010, 1:07 AM
Thought might be handy to have a thread about upcoming gigs in case anyone wants to meet up at them.

Mainly coz at the moment I am going to the Drums in Belfast on my own and wondering if anyone else is going?

Also going to Two Door Cinema Club in Dublin in a few weeks and Tets is also going if anyone else is going and wants to meet up?

**FrOsTy**
13/11/2010, 1:31 AM
Going to Madness in the Apollo on November 29th if anyone else is going. Few of us Blues heads headig over.

13/11/2010, 2:17 AM
That sounds fun!! If hadnt two gigs right after each other would like that but not sure waterford fans would like to see me again after last time.....:-D

13/11/2010, 4:32 PM
Also going to Two Door Cinema Club in Dublin in a few weeks and Tets is also going if anyone else is going and wants to meet up?
Going to Arcade Fire on the 6th as well

13/11/2010, 5:49 PM
Its mad how there are no good gigs for ages and then they all happen within a week or 2 of each other.

Wolfie
16/11/2010, 12:39 PM
The brother just nabbed us a ticket for Arcade Fire on the 5th Dec.

Jockadoooby!!!!

17/11/2010, 5:12 PM
Well for anyone in London, this weekend Therapy are playing on Friday, HMV forum, near Kentish town. Might go, was big into them when young, presume can pay in at door.
But the big one for me is Electric Six on 16 DEC in Islington, def heading to see Dick Valentine. Tickets are cheap as well ,about 13 quid
Wud love to see madness the next day and the Pogues the monday - but im not made of money!

17/11/2010, 11:21 PM
saw therapy two weeks ago in Vicar Street, great gig

ken foree
18/11/2010, 6:32 PM
doubtful if there'd be any takers but sun araw (fantastic u.s. drone-rock outfit) are playing in dublin and cork next week:

Fri 26 NOV. DUBLIN, JOINERY GALLERY
Sat 27 NOV. CORK, TRISKEL ARTS CENTRE

ahh they'd better come back home and play here shortly afterwards, i cannot wait to see this lot live.

edit: they cover a neil young song here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KplSAorI5Dk&feature=related

18/11/2010, 9:16 PM
Great thread magicme. Couldn't get to Spoon tonight which was a bawlls.
Next gig up for me is hopefully Beach House and if not then PNAU on December 17th. Can't wait.

01/12/2010, 9:15 PM
Anyone want to go to Two Door Cinema Club on Wednesday?? I have a ticket extra!

02/12/2010, 8:54 PM
Was at Interpol in Edinburgh last Saturday. Got home tonight.
Pnau are cancelled. Doh oh oh oh oh.

Wolfie
06/12/2010, 12:21 PM
Arcade Fire gig last night didn't disappoint.

They really gave it everything on stage and are one hell of a band.

06/12/2010, 1:06 PM
Arcade Fire gig last night didn't disappoint.

They really gave it everything on stage and are one hell of a band.
plus one on this.

08/12/2010, 8:22 PM
Just waiting for tdcc to arrive on stage.*excited me face*

Wolfie
20/04/2011, 12:24 PM
Manic Street Preachers at the Olympia next month.

I've seen them a few times here and its always a great gig. The band themselves love playing the venue and crowd is always well up for it.

21/04/2011, 3:09 PM
Manic Street Preachers at the Olympia next month.

I've seen them a few times here and its always a great gig. The band themselves love playing the venue and crowd is always well up for it.

And with The Joy Formidable supporting its' going to be whopper.

Next up for me that I've planned is QOTSA and Goldpanda. I think though as an attempt to recapture my youth I am most certainly heading to see the foos at Oxegen. Loving the new album.

Wolfie
16/05/2011, 12:24 PM
Heading to the Manics tonight. :cool:

16/05/2011, 3:36 PM
Heading to the Manics tonight. :cool:

Enjoy!

Avon is on blaring in my ears as I wait on the bus. Thursday won't come quick enough.

18/05/2011, 8:27 PM
This time tomorrow night i'll be having my own audience with the Queens'.

Nyiaow!

07/06/2011, 2:54 PM
Was at Ash in Whelan's last night, awesome gig, played everything from their very first single all the way up to recent release White Rabbit

10/06/2011, 4:31 PM
Gold Panda in Workmans tomorrow night.

Cuyahoga
10/06/2011, 9:25 PM
Hot press presents the jagermeister freezer sessions june 16th at crawdaddy dublin featuring general fiasco,the shoos ,the kanyu tree and the danger is.

Neish
20/06/2011, 9:53 AM
Anyone for Sisters of mercy in the Olympia on the 11th November

Wolfie
20/06/2011, 12:22 PM
Anyone for Sisters of mercy in the Olympia on the 11th November

Aren't they the Nun equivalent of that group "The Priests"???

I hear they do a great cover of Motorheads "Ace of Spades".

RahenyBohs
22/06/2011, 10:43 PM
Thought might be handy to have a thread about upcoming gigs in case anyone wants to meet up at them.

Mainly coz at the moment I am going to the Drums in Belfast on my own and wondering if anyone else is going?

I sometimes end up going to gigs alone myself because most of my mates are either too broke or have a different interest in music to me.

Up and coming gig for me is Brian Wilson in Manchester. Me and a mate are going. I like some Beach Boys and solo Brian Wilson but my mate is a fanatic. I booked the ticket and flight before he announced a Dublin show. Oh well, going abroad for a gig will be a good experience and I've been to Manchester before and it's a nice city.

28/07/2011, 8:30 PM
Field Day (http://www.fielddayfestivals.com/line-up/) in London next week?

Can't wait!!!!!!

28/07/2011, 9:04 PM
Playing in Belfast on 10th August in Ma Nelsons on Lisburn road if anyones about? ;P

02/08/2011, 8:23 PM
I know I said this already but the stage times were released in the last few hours...
So what Londonites are heading?

http://www.fielddayfestivals.com/blog/

SwanVsDalton
03/08/2011, 5:36 PM
I know I said this already but the stage times were released in the last few hours...
So what Londonites are heading?

http://www.fielddayfestivals.com/blog/

I was on the fence but increasingly thinking of going to this...hmmmmmm.

05/08/2011, 1:05 PM
Well I'll be seeing you there.

08/08/2011, 7:31 PM
What a terrible festival. Awful organisation.

Way too crowded for the small site. Lineup was grand.

The Horrors though were wonderful slowly on their way to greatness. Warpaint were another highlight.

12/08/2011, 5:18 PM
Washed Out tomorrow in The Grand Social/Pravda is on.

13/08/2011, 9:45 AM
Ended up at The 4 of Us in Whelans last night. Brendan still has it. Went in with herself completely not in the humour of it and was won over. Excellent.

13/08/2011, 11:41 PM
Washed Out were boring as hell. They sound good but nothing else really going on there.

Great sound in the venue though.

15/08/2011, 11:32 AM
Anyone going to Whipping Boy in September?

15/08/2011, 3:24 PM
They're playing in Leitrim on 26th August in a village called Ballinamore. Now theres random for ya.

15/08/2011, 5:04 PM
Random would be Tulsk.

15/08/2011, 6:24 PM
Random would be Tulsk.

On the crossroads.

SwanVsDalton
16/08/2011, 9:54 AM
What a terrible festival. Awful organisation.

Way too crowded for the small site. Lineup was grand.

The Horrors though were wonderful slowly on their way to greatness. Warpaint were another highlight.

I ended up not going. I went two years ago and it was the same story, hoped they would've sorted it out by now. They attract great names but the organisation, sound quality leaves a lot to be desired.

16/08/2011, 4:03 PM
You said it. To be honest I'm raging that I went to it at all when the money I spent could have easily covered a great weekend at EP. Ah well.

07/10/2011, 11:38 AM
Bagged Jeff Mangum and Future Islands tickets this morning. Oh yeah.

20/12/2011, 8:44 AM
The Stone Roses? Sooooooo happy!! Whoohoooooo

20/12/2011, 9:29 AM
ditto, got my ticket at about 8:20, thought they'd be well gone at that stage

20/12/2011, 9:47 AM
I know shocking!! Aw well feck those with no musical taste they dont know what they are missing!!!

20/12/2011, 10:25 AM
just checked ticketmaster. tickets still available now.
now that is shocking

Wolfie
20/12/2011, 12:22 PM
Boxed off for the Roses ticket this morning.

That's me off to Heaton Park, Manchester on June 29th and back for the Phoenix gig the following week.

My 15 year old self would be very proud of me.

20/12/2011, 11:21 PM
Bagged Jeff Mangum and Future Islands tickets this morning. Oh yeah.

And the Horrors as well. 2012 is shaping up nicely.

21/12/2011, 9:11 AM
just checked ticketmaster. tickets still available now.
now that is shocking
Still available now. Got mine yesterday morning. What's the capacity of the Park? I guess Thursday doesn't help, but I thought given how quick Heaton Park went a lot would travel. Anyway, I'm happy. Going Heaton Park the Friday, and then Dublin. They're like waiting for a feckin bus...

Neish
21/12/2011, 7:17 PM
Just got a Stone Roses ticket earlier today, looking forward to it. But hope the fact there is no oxegen in 2012 doesn't mean it will be invaded by the usual oxegen scum