View Full Version : Anyone going to....

Pages : 1 [2] 3

22/12/2011, 10:30 AM
Just got a Stone Roses ticket earlier today, looking forward to it. But hope the fact there is no oxegen in 2012 doesn't mean it will be invaded by the usual oxegen scum
Should be alright, although I suppose the Oasis idiot crowd will hop on the bandwagon. Electric Picnic on the other hand...

22/12/2011, 10:49 AM
Stone Roses have more than enough idiot fans of their own, no need to worry about imports

MCD have applied for "no less than 3, no more than 7" concerts at Phoneix Prk next July. Coldplay and Rihanna have been rumoured

12/01/2012, 11:03 PM
Bagged Jeff Mangum and Future Islands tickets this morning. Oh yeah.

And the Horrors as well. 2012 is shaping up nicely.

And got my War On Drugs ticket as well last night. HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! YEEAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!

19/02/2012, 4:19 PM
https://www.facebook.com/events/304457069616151/

For anyone interested. This should be a cracker of a show. Some absolutely class bands playing this.

24/02/2012, 5:33 PM
And got my War On Drugs ticket as well last night. HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! YEEAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!

War on Drugs tonight. Anyone else going?

24/02/2012, 6:48 PM
War on Drugs tonight. Anyone else going?

I can support this cause from the comfort of my home tonight ;P

25/02/2012, 2:17 PM
Owie. That is all.

05/03/2012, 8:03 PM
Bagged Jeff Mangum and Future Islands tickets this morning. Oh yeah.

Anyone going to these?

05/03/2012, 9:05 PM
No, but make sure to get to Mangum early to catch Cian Nugent supporting. You won't regret it.

19/03/2012, 11:59 AM
No, but make sure to get to Mangum early to catch Cian Nugent supporting. You won't regret it.

Missed him.

But Mangum was immense. The noise was like nothing I have ever experienced at a gig before in Vicar St.

Future Islands on the Saturday were also their incredible best. One of the best bands that have come from the States in years.

Neish
21/03/2012, 9:15 PM
Heading to Belfast for Spiritualized on friday night looking forward to it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LugL4P_iODo

Neish
19/04/2012, 8:47 PM
Heading to the Horrors in Belfast 13th May. Sister bought me the ticket for my birthday Nice one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJQk0jDZx8o

19/04/2012, 8:53 PM
Heading to the Horrors in Belfast 13th May. Sister bought me the ticket for my birthday Nice one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJQk0jDZx8o

Gonna see them in Dublin. Love the band.

Saw them at Primavera in 2009 and they weren't great but then saw them at Field Days in London and they were phenomenal.

Can't wait for this gig.

Neish
21/04/2012, 9:31 AM
Gonna see them in Dublin. Love the band.

Saw them at Primavera in 2009 and they weren't great but then saw them at Field Days in London and they were phenomenal.

Can't wait for this gig.

Only recently got into them so looking forward to this, was thinking of going to the Dublin gig but then my sister bought me the ticket for the gig in Mandela hall she has a spare room and lives less then 10 min walk for the venue so it will be a fairly cheap night for me

21/04/2012, 1:19 PM
Handy.

I thought Primary Colours is one of the greatest albums I've ever heard. From start to finish it's quality.
A Sea within a Sea is one of the classic noughties tracks that will stack up in decades to come.

27/04/2012, 8:15 AM
So it seems that Metric are playing Ottawa Bluesfest on July 15. I land in Ottawa on July 13 and leave on the 16. This is awesome news.

28/04/2012, 1:19 PM
So it seems that Metric are playing Ottawa Bluesfest on July 15. I land in Ottawa on July 13 and leave on the 16. This is awesome news.

The Balconies are also playing the same day. Great band. Met them and saw them in Toronto in Dec 2009. WOO!

Tickets on sale in 40 min.

13/05/2012, 1:49 PM
https://www.facebook.com/events/403431993012577/

Any Dublin heads about on Friday night. Bit of craic to be had.

13/05/2012, 3:12 PM
I'll be at Sharon van Etten dude.

13/05/2012, 5:12 PM
No good man, no good.

On another note, Albert Lee in Letterkenny on Wednesday night. Should be a cracker.

23/05/2012, 10:16 PM
How'd the gig go?

Sharon was incredible. Gig of the year. Though this is before I see Metric in July so...

24/05/2012, 1:27 AM
How'd the gig go?

Sharon was incredible. Gig of the year. Though this is before I see Metric in July so...

Gig was grand yeah. Band from Dublin called Johnny and the Beep Beeps supported. Well worth checking out man if you haven't heard of them.

Neish
05/07/2012, 2:04 PM
Kerbdog have a few gigs coming up in October, November & December wouldn't mind seeing them again

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8Tv6YxghS4

Confirmed dates so far:
London Garage, London - Saturday, Oct 20th 2012
The Clubhouse, Castlebar Co.Mayo - Saturday, Oct 27th 2012
Cyprus Avenue, Cork - Saturday, Nov 10th 2012
Academy, Dublin - "On The Turn Album Show"- Saturday, Dec 8th
Dates to be confirmed
Roisin Dubh, Galway
Dolans, Co.Limerick

05/07/2012, 7:22 PM
Heading to Belfast for Spiritualized on friday night looking forward to it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LugL4P_iODo

Seen them recently at Body and Soul festival. What an absolutely outstanding band.

Neish
05/07/2012, 10:32 PM
Seen them recently at Body and Soul festival. What an absolutely outstanding band.

You'll probably like Spacemen 3 Jason Pierce 1st band

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxgrxD674IY

09/09/2012, 5:25 PM
I missed Spiritualised in London a few months ago. I'll check out Spacemen 3, thanks.

I got to see a band last week I never thought I'd say as they broke up 6 years ago - Grandaddy. Anyone know them? I absolutely love them, hard to pigeon hole but kind of in the Mercury Rev / Flaming Lips category. Super gig. I think they were at the lecky picnic recently.

Only been to 2 gigs all year, but both "all time favourites" of mine - Mark Lanegan & Grandaddy.

Neish
26/11/2012, 9:34 PM
Just ordered my ticket to Kerbdog on 8th December in The Academy. Anyone else going?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kX8le13DAO4

26/11/2012, 10:11 PM
Purity Ring this Thursday is my next gig.

Then there's Lower Dens on December 15

26/11/2012, 10:12 PM
Purity Ring this Thursday is my next gig.

Then there's Lower Dens on December 15

26/11/2012, 11:40 PM
Just ordered my ticket to Kerbdog on 8th December in The Academy. Anyone else going?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kX8le13DAO4

Nice one. Just went and had a listen to "Sally". Rock on Kilkenny!

28/11/2012, 9:32 PM
So it's finally upon us.

Purity Ring in TBMC!

Still not sold out. Get on it!

Purity Ring- Lofticries

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=9tuKkeQDSek

Also get there early for this guy... He'll be huge (In the sense that he will be back touring on his own next year).
Doldrums- Egypt EP
http://soundcloud.com/doldrumss/sets/egypt-ep

30/11/2012, 9:58 AM
What a gig. What a band. What a night. What a hangover.

Chatted to them at the end of the night very nice chaps.

Also merch girl was cute. There's just something about those Canuck girls...

08/02/2013, 9:16 AM
Sooo... anyone else going to Fleetwood Mac?

HELLS YEAH!

08/02/2013, 5:48 PM
YES. Hells yes indeed.

08/02/2013, 6:01 PM
Gah, sold out in like 8 minutes.

08/02/2013, 8:49 PM
Second date went on sale almost straight away. I got tickets for that... what date Nigel?

08/02/2013, 9:14 PM
I didn't get tickets...I wish I was quicker.

09/02/2013, 8:45 AM
That previous message was quite misleading.

09/02/2013, 3:28 PM
It was more a case of surprise as I hadn't heard the gig announcement.

28/02/2013, 10:09 AM
So so far this summer...

The Knife, London
The National, Cork
Tame Impala (on sale tomorrow)
Local Natives, Dublin
Fleetwood Mac, Dublin
Longitude, Dublin
John Grant, Dublin

WHOPPER!

28/02/2013, 2:30 PM
Tame Impala (on sale tomorrow)

Sweet jesus...........I hadn't heard of this. A quick google, and I just jizzed a little.

28/02/2013, 3:04 PM
Sweet jesus...........I hadn't heard of this. A quick google, and I just jizzed a little.

Yip. It's gonna be an epic banger!

01/03/2013, 8:13 AM
I have made a huge mistake and thought I had bought my tickets when in fact all I had done was gone to the verify by visa page and I just logged out. BALLS!

EDIT: Got some! Phew!

02/03/2013, 7:26 PM
Just noticed the prices for standing at Roger Waters performing The Wall are only €69.50. Well..I say only..I mean only.

​Definitely considering it.

02/03/2013, 8:32 PM
I'd rather shred my own eyeballs then pay that to see that.

Lay 25bills down on Tame Impala instead.

06/03/2013, 10:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wkxlQoPkvGw

Playing a support slot to these lads in Letterkenny on Saturday night. Also doing the sound on the night. That'll be a tricky mess.

03/05/2013, 8:42 AM
And it finally arrived. John Grant tonight in Vicar St.

Haven't looked forward to a gig so much since Daft Punk in Paris 2007.

GEt in.

04/05/2013, 2:11 AM
Christ. Just christ. Sinéad came out for half the gig. There are no words. Roll on Kilkenny on Sunday.

08/05/2013, 12:19 AM
So I'm off to see the Knife on Thursday in London. Very much looking forward to this to see what madness they'll set us up with.

However I just got the horrific news that one of my favourite bands of all time who haven't toured since 2008, My Vitriol are playing in London Wednesday night. I'm bloody gutted.

They played Glasgow in November 2008 and I booked my flights and all. And arranged to meet up with a friend who had a work conference there when I realised that Argentina were playing Scotland in Hampden.
Maradona in charge and sure, My Vitriol were playing Manchester and Bristol that week. I could catch them somewhere surely...

Match was cat. Poland hammered us in Lansdowne and Glasgow was closed after the game. Gutted.

18/06/2013, 11:02 PM
So that Knife gig was pants.

Anyway.

Moving on...

QOTSA presale is tomorrow. Password is Clockwork.