View Full Version : Ins, outs, rumours?

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7

Troubadour
07/07/2011, 1:45 PM
And Keddy is managin Bluebell, cant see him comin into play for us
Left at the end of the last season. Havn't heard of him being involved elsewhere yet.

Rocky77
07/07/2011, 5:47 PM
Keddy will have retired from playing and taken his tax back. This rules him out of registering as a player - even on amateur forms - at any professional level in this country.

10/07/2011, 9:59 AM
Alan Mcgreal looks like a good prospect he made a great impact against harps yesterday he has an eye for a pass and is always looking to link up with the front men and he can play up front too apparently so I'm very happy with that signing.

10/07/2011, 9:09 PM
Keddy will have retired from playing and taken his tax back. This rules him out of registering as a player - even on amateur forms - at any professional level in this country.

it was confirmed to me after the game that we were after james keddy as a player only but what rocky said just now stopped the deal..

10/07/2011, 9:15 PM
further town ins:

Thomas Crawley St Pats loan
Sean Skelly Drogheda Utd
Jean Biansumba English non league( not sure of team but he used to play for notts forest)

out:
piot sczebowski

11/07/2011, 12:13 PM
Sean Skelly is a great signing and I was expecting Piotr to go alright :(

11/07/2011, 12:45 PM
Jean Biansumba - looks good, big and strong, skillful and a powerful strike by the looks of things.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PdhwgUJYDbw

11/07/2011, 2:23 PM
Jean Biansumba - looks good, big and strong, skillful and a powerful strike by the looks of things.

that's yer man I was told is absolute dirt, lets hope i was misinformed anyways..

11/07/2011, 11:24 PM

I was told today by one of the extratime lads that jean was on trial with cork city at the start of the year.. Jean has being training with us since the start of the season there was a hitch in the deal which prevented him signing for us last march! got the info from one of the cork city lads on the general forum we signed jean from southern league side shepshed dinamo based in leicestershire

Rocky77
13/07/2011, 10:01 AM
Gints Freimanis (remember him) is due to feature against Millwall tonight. He's out of contract at the minute and looking for a club over here.

13/07/2011, 10:29 AM
Ah yes, Gints. Our special guest for all such games. He could do a job for us I'd say but there wouldn't be much money in it for him I'd imagine.

13/07/2011, 11:22 AM
He hee he. Fond memories of Jeff Kenna there

13/07/2011, 10:12 PM
what club is gints playin for nowadays? what was he like at pats dodge and did he make many first team appearances??

13/07/2011, 10:19 PM
afaik hes quality but very injury prone, or thats what i've heard anyway

Troubadour
22/07/2011, 4:32 PM
Heard from a reliable enough source that you's released Stephen Conlon, Paddy Collins, Lee Roche and Dan Reilly last night.

22/07/2011, 4:50 PM
Hmm, a bit surprised with Collins being let go if true but we did bring in a couple of defenders. Rouse must be fit again if Conlon is gone and Hunt's injury must not be too bad. Both Roches gone, LTFC (the poster on here that is!) will be pleased. I've heard from someone who would know that we'll be signing Freimanis after he impressed in the Millwall game. Don't know if he's signed yet or not though. They'd have to wait for international clearance etc.

22/07/2011, 6:27 PM
I never rated collins, doubt anyone did.. They must believe the defenders we brought in are better (and I hope to god they are) Have heard nothing but good things about Freimanis so hopefully he signs, used to work with my brother a few years ago before pats signed him.

All in all thou I think the quality of player we have brought in are superior to the ones we are releasing so the future looks very bright, could give promotion a good crack next season if we keep heading in this direction

L.T.F.C.
22/07/2011, 8:42 PM
Hmm, a bit surprised with Collins being let go if true but we did bring in a couple of defenders. Rouse must be fit again if Conlon is gone and Hunt's injury must not be too bad. Both Roches gone, LTFC (the poster on here that is!) will be pleased. I've heard from someone who would know that we'll be signing Freimanis after he impressed in the Millwall game. Don't know if he's signed yet or not though. They'd have to wait for international clearance etc.

I'm surprised that more people aren't happy. They never played well for us, and never even seemed to try. Never rated Collins either... always looked like he was one second from messing up.

22/07/2011, 9:39 PM
I thought Aidan Roche had some good games tbh. He was very good v Rovers last year in the cup. Lee Roche didn't do an awful lot I'll give you that one but he got a couple of important goals. I'd agree on Collins overall but he's young he could make a career for himself somewhere.

22/07/2011, 11:00 PM
Heard from a reliable enough source that you's released Stephen Conlon, Paddy Collins, Lee Roche and Dan Reilly last night.

thats a big surprise.. I am trying to get confirmation of this story from sources in the know.. I will get back to ye.. I suppose with all the new signings it was to be expected..

L.T.F.C.
22/07/2011, 11:09 PM
Cowan on trial with Millwall.

22/07/2011, 11:36 PM
Not a huge surprise re Cowan if true their manager was apparently very very impressed with him. Still under contract to us until November so we'd get a few quid if they took him now but he'd be a massive, massive loss to us for the rest of the season.

23/07/2011, 9:28 AM
Those four named above have definitely been released by the way.

Tallanted
23/07/2011, 10:38 AM
Expect a couple more signing announcements soon!

23/07/2011, 11:30 AM
Cowan on trial with Millwall.

May I be the first to say, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Fair play to him thou

23/07/2011, 4:18 PM
I knew this was going to happen with Cowan I hope we dont lose him know but at the end of the season he'l definitely be playing somewhere else and hopefully it is England, btw I heard at the last match that we gave Cowan a new contract so that if someone did come in wed be covered can anyone confirm this?

23/07/2011, 4:53 PM
yep it is definitely confirmed about Don Cowan as I heard this in the shopping centre today! I hear that he will be goin over to Millwall on trial and if he goes for good we will get a fantastic deal for him.. You never know he could be our next Dave Savage and really deserved as he has bein top notch for us!

23/07/2011, 5:48 PM
I knew this was going to happen with Cowan I hope we dont lose him know but at the end of the season he'l definitely be playing somewhere else and hopefully it is England, btw I heard at the last match that we gave Cowan a new contract so that if someone did come in wed be covered can anyone confirm this?
There was talk of the club doing that alright, don't know if he actually signed one or not but it sounds like Millwall would be willing to pay us a fee if they like what they see of him.

23/07/2011, 9:47 PM
Heard a big figure been mentioned 2night it would be good to get it would be massive for the club, Don had an off night tonight hope he isn't been effected to much by the chance of going to England

23/07/2011, 10:01 PM
Well we've no game next week so he's free to go over there now for the week and try to impress. Didn't have his best game tonight but he got no protection from the ref and he was always our biggest threat. That said Morrissey I think it was for Cork is a very good defender.

26/07/2011, 12:30 PM
I hear Town have signed Daniel Purdy, a striker formerly of West Ham who's an Irish underage international.

Tallanted
26/07/2011, 4:18 PM
Scored 2 goals against us in a friendly last week for Rovers Reserves, quality signing

26/07/2011, 4:22 PM
He seems to have a good pedigree all right. Hopefully he can make an impact.

L.T.F.C.
26/07/2011, 8:18 PM
Any word on da Don?

26/07/2011, 8:31 PM
He was going over for this week so I wouldn't have thought there'd be any definite word until after they've had a good look at him in training for the week.

26/07/2011, 9:29 PM
Scored 2 goals against us in a friendly last week for Rovers Reserves, quality signing

thats what you meant tallanted when you said to expect a few signings!

26/07/2011, 9:29 PM

thats what you meant tallanted when you said to expect a few signings!

Tallanted
26/07/2011, 9:31 PM
Signings being the key word!

26/07/2011, 10:02 PM
Who else from Rovers reserves should we be expecting?! They're our biggest source of players it seems, not that that's a bad thing, they're usually pretty decent players.

26/07/2011, 10:02 PM
Have we enough strikers? what's that 5? Looks like there preparing for Don going

26/07/2011, 10:13 PM
Have we enough strikers? what's that 5? Looks like there preparing for Don going

Im resigned to don going im afraid.. Didnt know at all that Town played Shamrock Rovers reserves in a friendly.. btw Daniel Purdys dad Ritchie played for Shamrock Rovers and Derry City in the late nineties and early noughties..

Tallanted
26/07/2011, 10:27 PM
Can never have enough strikers!

Tallanted
26/07/2011, 10:34 PM
Purdy was only training with rovers reserves, his last club was west ham he is only home, so he doesnt count as another rovers player comin to us.

27/07/2011, 3:42 PM
Sounds like a good signing and ye I'm also expecting Don to go unfortunately but if he does then best of luck to him. I was impressed with Jean the last day hes built like Don a bit only taller so hes a good target man and good at holding up the ball. He wont score anything near the amount Don did but if he can tee up the other strikers and cause opposition back four constant problems we should do ok without Don.

27/07/2011, 3:56 PM
I'd prefer if he went now and we got a few quid for him than if he went for nothing at the end of the season, assuming he's out of contract then.

Town Legend
27/07/2011, 7:01 PM
Just after seeing on a Millwall transfer rumour page that he played in a behind closed doors friendly against Brighton. £35K has been mentioned and he's apparently been dubbed 'The new Clinton Morrison'!

27/07/2011, 7:13 PM
The new Clinton Morrison no less! I'd take £35k given his contract situation definitely, nearly €40k. It'd pay to run the club for the rest of the season anyway.

There's a thread discussing him here: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=85729

Seems like he did well based on the one person that saw the game!

27/07/2011, 11:59 PM
The new Clinton Morrison no less! I'd take £35k given his contract situation definitely, nearly €40k. It'd pay to run the club for the rest of the season anyway.

There's a thread discussing him here: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=85729

Seems like he did well based on the one person that saw the game!

if don does go he wont be the highest price for a town player ever. wouldnt that still be shane barretts move at €55000?

btw where does it say about 35k for the transfer it only mentions 20k or are ye takin into consideration the exchange rate?

28/07/2011, 1:54 AM
The original rumour site that Town Legend saw said £35k, that other mention of £20k was just one of their fans suggesting we'd see that as a fortune. We wouldn't but we might have to take what we can get. Seeing as we got him for nothing we can't complain too much though Rovers may be regretting letting him go permanently if he does end up going to Millwall. Barrett is still the record sale at €55k yeah. Might still be a record between LOI clubs I think, it's certainly up there.

L.T.F.C.
28/07/2011, 4:24 AM
Barrett to who was it?