View Full Version : Your film taste...
11/05/2004, 10:10 AM
Ok following on from the directors debate, and similar to Macy's music thread. Fill in the Survey about your cinematic tastes...
Just answer it, no discussion please :)
Favourite Film of all Time:
Favourite Film since 2000:
Favourite Director:
Favourite Actor/Actress:
Apart from those already mentioned
Favourite Comedy/Musical:
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi:
Favourite Drama/Crime:
Favourite non English language film:
Favourite Animated Film:
Favourite Irish Film:
Favourite Scene:
Favourite Comedy moment:
Worst Film of all time:
Worst film since 2000:
Worst Actor/Actress:
Film you know is rubbish but love:
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great:
Most overrated Film of all time:
Most underated Actor/Actress
Most overrated actor/actress
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)?
11/05/2004, 10:24 AM
Favourite Film of all Time: Dog Day Afternoon
Favourite Film since 2000: City of God
Favourite Director: Martin Scorsese
Favourite Actor/Actress: Bill Murray
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Airplane
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: 2001: A Space Odyssey
Favourite Drama/Crime: Goodfellas
Favourite non English language film: La Haine
Favourite Animated Film: Toy Story 2
favourite Irish Film: The General
Favourite Scene: The shoot out in "Heat" (and I ****ing hate Shoot outs...)
Favourite Comedy moment: Apart from Sideshow Bob stepping on the rakes in the Simpson's... The Gingerbread man torture scene in "Shrek"
Worst Film of all time: Urban Legends 2. (Worst two hours of my life...)
Worst film since 2000: See above. Also the Butterfly Effect
Worst Actor/Actress: Halle Berry
Film you know is rubbish but love: Charlie's Angels
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: 10 things I hate about you
Most overrated Film of all time: The Shawshank Redemption
Most underated Actor/Actress Brad Pitt/Cameron Diaz
Most overrated actor/actress Tom Hanks
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? Cinema
11/05/2004, 10:55 AM
Favourite Film of all Time: American Beauty
Favourite Film since 2000: Memento
Favourite Director: Coen Brothers
Favourite Actor/Actress: Jim Carrey / Frances McDormand
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Dumb and Dumber/wizard of oz
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Halloween/Donnie Darko
Favourite Drama/Crime: Elaphant Man/Usual Suspects
Favourite non English language film: City of God
Favourite Animated Film: Shrek
Favourite Irish Film: Butcher Boy
Favourite Scene: when Micheal kills the policeman and the other guy in the restaurant in the Godfather
Favourite Comedy moment: when they put all the peppers in Mentals burger in Dumb and Dumber
Worst Film of all time: Silence of the Hams
Worst film since 2000: Coyote Ugly
Worst Actor/Actress: Ashton Kutcher/Penelopie Cruz
Film you know is rubbish but love: Scary Movie 3
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Cool Runnings
Most overrated Film of all time: Star Wars
Most underated Actor/Actress John Cazale / Brittany Murphy
Most overrated actor/actress Russell Crowe /Julia Roberts
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? cinema
Dricky
11/05/2004, 10:56 AM
Favourite Film of all Time:
Favourite Film since 2000: Kill Bill 1+2
Favourite Director: Coen Bros
Favourite Actor/Actress:
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Zoolander/Oliver
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: HEllraiser/Star wars
Favourite Drama/Crime: Godfather
Favourite non English language film: No mans land
Favourite Animated Film: a Nightmare at Christmas
Favourite Irish Film: The Mission (Irish based) Eat the Peach
Favourite Scene: Bound nead I say more
Favourite Comedy moment: Zoo Lander the petrol station "wake me up"
Worst Film of all time:
Worst film since 2000: Too many to list
Worst Actor/Actress: Too many to shoot
Most overrated Film of all time: Titanic
Most underated Actor/Actress Tom hanks
Most overrated actor/actress
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? Cin
Favourite Film of all Time: This is Spinal Tap
Favourite Film since 2000: The Royal Tennenbaums
Favourite Director: Coppola
Favourite Actor/Actress: Marissa Tormei/ Gene Hackman
Favourite Comedy/Musical: SHANGHAI NOON/Mars Attacks
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Alien/Escape from New York
Favourite Drama/Crime: The Godfather
Favourite non English language film: Ringu
Favourite Animated Film: none
favourite Irish Film: I went down/Point Blank/The Butcher Boy
Favourite Scene: Jack Carter: "You're a big man, but you're out of shape. With me it's a full time job. Now behave yourself." (Michael Caine in Get Carter) / Clint Eastwood as Man With No Name (Blondie): You see in this world there's two kinds of people my friend, those with loaded guns, and those who dig...you dig! Sound File (http://funwavs.com/wavfile.php?quote=3533&sound=131)
Favourite Comedy moment: Stonehenge scene in spinal tap
Worst Film of all time: anything with Tom Hanks
Worst film since 2000: Jerry Maguire
Worst Actor/Actress: Tom Hanks/ Tom Cruise
Film you know is rubbish but love: American Werewolf in London
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Escape To Victory/Kellys Heroes
Most overrated Film of all time: American Beauty
Most underated Actor/Actress : Ray McNally/Lee Marvin/ Jame Coburn
Most overrated actor/actress: Buscemi
And Finally
eoinh
11/05/2004, 11:16 AM
Favourite Film of all Time: Its a wonderfull Life
Favourite Film since 2000: Donnie Darko
Favourite Director: The Pressburger/Powell duo (known as "the archers"
Favourite Actor/Actress: James Stewart/Julianne Moore
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Airplane/An American in Paris
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Alien/Blade Runner
Favourite Drama/Crime: The Life and Death of Colenal Blimp/ The Godfather
Favourite non English language film: Three colours trilogy/City of god
Favourite Animated Film: Bellville Rendez-Vous or Fantasia
Favourite Irish Film: Felicia's Journey
Favourite Scene: The table tennis scene in a Matter of Life and Death
Favourite Comedy moment: Frank drebbin saying "Nice Beaver!"
Worst Film of all time: The Blair with project
Worst film since 2000: anyone one of thse crappy teen comedies
Worst Actor/Actress: Arnold Schwarzenegger
Film you know is rubbish but love: star wars
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Brazil
Most overrated Film of all time: The Lord of the rings
Most underated Actor/Actress Burt Reynold or Roger Livesey/Drew Barrymore
Most overrated actor/actress Tom Cruise/????
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? Both
11/05/2004, 11:26 AM
Favourite Film of all Time:alien(i know i will change this)
Favourite Film since 2000:25 th hour
Favourite Director:stephen spielberg
Favourite Actor/Actress:sean penn/mrs warren beatty(cant think of name)
Favourite Comedy/Musical:high anxiety/moulin rouge :rolleyes:
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi:hellraiser 1
Favourite Drama/Crime:from hell
Favourite non English language film:devdas(india)
Favourite Animated Film:nighmare before x mas
Favourite Irish Film:the nephew
Favourite Scene:frequency(where dennis quaid saves his son jim caviezel)
Favourite Comedy moment:dan ackroyd in goat leggings in dragnet
Worst Film of all time:the courier
Worst film since 2000:haunted house/eddie murphy
Worst Actor/Actress:gerard deparidue/madonna
Film you know is rubbish but love:eating raoul
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great:ace ventura/when nature callls
Most overrated Film of all time:2nd lord of the rings(edit :i meant the 3rd one)
Most underated Actor/Actress:philip seymour hoffman;
Most overrated actor/actress:michael caine/halle berry
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)?
Favourite Film of all Time: Once Upon as Time in the West
Favourite Film since 2000: Oh Brother Where Arth Thou
Favourite Director: Coen
Favourite Actor/Actress: Pacino/Cate Blanchett
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Life of Brian/Blues Bothers
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Ringu/2001
Favourite Drama/Crime: Once Upon a Time in America
Favourite non English language film: Ringu
Favourite Animated Film:
Favourite Irish Film: Michael Collins
Favourite Scene: Long drawn out gunfight with harmonic soundtrack in Once Upon a Time in the West
Favourite Comedy moment:
Worst Film of all time: Dude Wheres My Car (Srill don't understand how watched past first 20mins)
Worst film since 2000: Dude Wheres My Car
Worst Actor/Actress: Ben Affleck
Most overrated Film of all time: Donnie Darko, The Royal Tenenbaums
Most underated Actor/Actress
Most overrated actor/actress: De Nero post 2000
And Finally
11/05/2004, 11:49 AM
Favourite Film of all Time: American History X
Favourite Film since 2000: Donnie Darko
Favourite Director: Kevin Smith
Favourite Actor/Actress: Johnny Depp/Natalie Portman
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Mallrats
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Willow
Favourite Drama/Crime: Heat
Favourite non English language film: Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon
Favourite Animated Film: Watership Down
Favourite Irish Film: The Disappearance of Finbar
Favourite Scene: Very open to change, at this second in time it's probably the montage in 'The Crow' where Eric Draven relives the murder of his girlfriend and himself.
Favourite Comedy moment: My Cousin Walter... 'Mallrats'
Worst Film of all time: Tomb Raider
Worst film since 2000: See above
Worst Actor/Actress: Gwyneth Paltrow.
Film you know is rubbish but love: Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Vanilla Skies
Most overrated Film of all time: The Blair Witch Project
Most underated Actor/Actress: Adam Sandler
Most overrated actor/actress: Nicole Kidman
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? Depends...
11/05/2004, 12:03 PM
Favourite Film of all Time: The Godfather part II
Favourite Film since 2000: The Royal Tenenbaums
Favourite Director: Kevin Smith
Favourite Actor/Actress: Robert de Niro
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Trading Places (Eddie Murphy's only decent film IMHO)
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Twelve Monkeys (Terry Gilliam)
Favourite Drama/Crime: Primary Colors (though not as good as the book...)
Favourite non English language film: Talk to Her (Pedro Almodovar)
Favourite Animated Film: The Chicken Run (Aardman Animations)
Favourite Irish Film: The Crying Game (Neil Jordan)
Favourite Scene: "That's my bad muther f***er" - SLJ in Pulp Fiction
Favourite Comedy moment: "It's a zit - geddit?" - John Belushi in Animal House
Worst Film of all time: Any Hollywood action film "based on events" that reinvents history. Tell the truth next time.
Worst film since 2000: Enigma. See above.
Worst Actor/Actress: Leo di Caprio. The Michael Owen of acting. Everyone loves him but he's crap and still dining out on one good performance right at the start of his career.
Film you know is rubbish but love: Escape to Victory
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Animal House
Most underated Actor/Actress: errr...
Most overrated actor/actress: Leo di Caprio. See above
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? I normally fall asleep at the cinema, so it's home in front of the TV for me.
11/05/2004, 12:51 PM
Favourite Film of all Time: Akira
Favourite Film since 2000: Lost In Translation
Favourite Director: Spielberg
Favourite Actor/Actress: Tom Hanks/Julia Roberts
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Psycho/Star Wars
Favourite Drama/Crime: LA Confidential
Favourite non English language film: Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon
Favourite Animated Film: Shrek
Favourite Irish Film: The General
Favourite Scene: Anthony Perkins running into the room in his mother's clothes brandishing a knife in Psycho
Favourite Comedy moment: The fight between John Cusack and his ex's new boyfriend in High Fidelity
Worst Film of all time: The Transporter
Worst film since 2000: Charile's Angels: Full Throttle
Worst Actor/Actress: Ben Affleck(lately anyway)/Jennifer Lopez
Film you know is rubbish but love: Chasing Amy
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Dazed and Confused
Most underated Actor/Actress: John Cusack/Emily Watson
Most overrated actor/actress: Noone comes to mind
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? Half and half. Cinema if I had to pick one
11/05/2004, 1:11 PM
Favourite Film of all Time: blues brothers
Favourite Film since 2000: american beauty
Favourite Director: hitchcock
Favourite Actor/Actress: Robert de Niro
Favourite Comedy/Musical: animal house ( good choice from above )
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: abyss
Favourite Drama/Crime: seven
Favourite non English language film: ireversable
Favourite Animated Film: shrek
Favourite Irish Film: eat the peach
Favourite Scene: tunnel scene in blues brothers
Favourite Comedy moment: toga toga toga ( animal house )
Worst Film of all time: matrix revolutions
Worst film since 2000: matrix revolutions
Worst Actor/Actress: jennifer lopez
Film you know is rubbish but love: Escape to Victory ( how true )
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: man on the moon
Most overrated Film of all time: all star wars
Most underated Actor/Actress: jim carrey ( hes not just a funny man )
Most overrated actor/actress: woody allen
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? well i have a full cinema in my gaff, 130" high defination projection screen and thx sound system ( thats for macy ;) )so home every time
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? well i have a full cinema in my gaff, 130" high defination projection screen and thx sound system ( thats for macy ;) )so home every time
Jeez, how much did that cost?
No wonder you have your bank account details below every post, you need the money ;)
vito_golightly
11/05/2004, 1:35 PM
Favourite Film of all Time: Casablanca
Favourite Film since 2000: The Man Who Wasn't There
Favourite Director: Alfred Hitchcock AND Stanley Kubrick - don't ask me to leave either out
Favourite Actor/Actress: James Cagney and Audrey Hepburn (with emphasis on favourite)
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Chopper / My Fair Lady
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Chopper / Hate Sci-fi but other people have put in Donnie Darko so i'll have that please
Favourite Drama/Crime: Chopper / Scarface the original with Paul Muni
Favourite non English language film: Les Amants
Favourite Animated Film: ?
Favourite Irish Film: The Committments
Favourite Scene: Casablanca where Laszlo gets Rick's band to drown out the Nazis' singing with 'La Marseillaise' and the slutty one by the bar with tears in her eyes is singing poorly but passionately and then at the end she's screaming 'Vive La France!'. Shivers every time. Or when Mary says "Look George, it's a miracle" in Its a Wonderful Life. Or when the little boy in La Vita e Bela sees his mother and shouts "Look mama, its true, we won, we won!" - in Italian.
Favourite Comedy moment: Big Lebowski where John Turturro playing the convicted paedophile Jesus is telling Walter that if he tries to pull a gun on him during a bowling tournament, he'll stick it up his ass and pull the trigger until "it go click" - Jeff Lebowski gape mouthed replies "Whoah!" - Jesus: "You said it man" and when he's gone, Walter consoles his worried buddy: "Eight year olds dude" ALSO Pulp Fiction's "Man I don't EVEN have an opinion" before getting his head blown off by accident by Vince
Worst Film of all time: ?
Worst film since 2000: I have seen a couple of scenes of Spiderman but that was enough to get it in here.
Worst Actor/Actress: ?
Film you know is rubbish but love: Goldmember - worth it for those golden moments, excuse the pun
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: The Castle
Most overrated Film of all time: Scarface with Pacino and Lord of the Rings
Most underated Actor/Actress: John Garfield or Frank Sinatra - both rated but not as much as they deserved
Most overrated actor/actress: Most of them nowadays
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? Home TV - I'd be lying if i said anything else
That was way too stressful
Favourite Film of all Time: Cinema Paradiso
Favourite Film since 2000: In America
Favourite Director: Speilberg
Favourite Actor/Actress: Matt Damon
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Analyze This
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Starship Troopers
Favourite Drama/Crime: The Rainmaker
Favourite non English language film: The Passion/ La Haine
Favourite Animated Film: Monsters Inc
Favourite Irish Film: The Van
Favourite Scene: The hit scene in Pulp Fiction where Vince and Jules come in to the lads apartment, Jules has some burger and recites his bit of Gospel etc.
Favourite Comedy moment: The scence in Analyze This where Jelly is outside listening to the Doc taking off his wire, thinking he has serious bowl problems.
Worst Film of all time: The Recent Cop one with SLJ and Colin Farrell, cant even remember the name.
Worst film since 2000: Maid in Manhatten
Worst Actor/Actress: J.Lo
Film you know is rubbish but love: Dirty Dancing
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Water World
Most underated Actor/Actress Claire Danes
Most overrated actor/actress Colin Farrell
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? Cinema, has to be a decent one though, UGC in Dublin or Gate in Cork.
Favourite Film of all Time: Goodfellas
Favourite Film since 2000: 28 Days Later
Favourite Director: Scorescsi
Favourite Actor/Actress: De Niro / Eva Mendez
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Dumb and Dumber / Chcagio
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: 28 Days later / Starship Troopers
Favourite Drama/Crime: se7en / Heat
Favourite non English language film: cant remember the name, french black abd white about a group of friends getting into trouble etc.... class
Favourite Animated Film: Finding Nemo / Shrek / Osmosis Jones
Favourite Irish Film: The Field / The Commitments / Intermission
Favourite Scene: Scene from Wild Things, you know the one im on about !
Favourite Comedy moment: Several from Chopper, Dumb and Dumber and Happy Gilmore
Worst Film of all time: Rollerball: The Re-make
Worst film since 2000: Rollerball: The Re-make
Worst Actor/Actress: Di Caprio
Film you know is rubbish but love: Love Actually
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: The Great Escape
Most overrated Film of all time: Star Wars
Most underated Actor/Actress: Brendan Gleeson / Cate Blanchate
Most overrated actor/actress: Colin Farrell
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? Depends on what im watching
11/05/2004, 3:40 PM
Favourite Film of all Time: Rebecca / The Princess Bride
Favourite Film since 2000: Being John Malkovich
Favourite Director: Coen Bros
Favourite Actor/Actress: John Malkovich / Julianne Moore
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Airplane / My Fair Lady
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Ringu / The Matrix
Favourite Drama/Crime: The Godfather 2 / Dog Day Afternoon
Favourite non English language film: Three Colours Red / Lagaan
Favourite Animated Film: Spirited Away
Favourite Irish Film: I went down
Favourite Scene: Tough, The police station assault from the Matrix maybe or the Tennis scene from ‘Strangers on a Train’
Favourite Comedy moment: ‘May I go to the bathroom’ Steve Martin in dirty Rotten Scoundrels or the pictionary game from ‘When Harry met Sally’
Worst Film of all time: Texas Chainsaw Massacre
Worst film since 2000: The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
Worst Actor/Actress: Nick Nolte / Andie McDowell
Film you know is rubbish but love: Starship troopers
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Dangerous Liaisons
Most overrated Film of all time: Gone with the wind /Titanic
Most underated Actor/Actress: John C McGinley / Bonnie Hunt
Most overrated actor/actress: Ben Affleck / Jessica Lange
And Finally
Dricky
11/05/2004, 3:51 PM
If I were to include most over rate director I'm going for Spielberg.... everything has to have a happy ending with him even in Shcindlers list I'm suprised anyone died in it..
Worst actor/ess J Lump or all the spice girls every one of the slappers
11/05/2004, 4:40 PM
lads,there is another thread going for our/your discussion on choices etc :D
yur man
11/05/2004, 5:07 PM
Favourite Film of all Time: le vanishing (not the ****e american remake. the original french one)
Favourite Film since 2000: lord of the rings
Favourite Director: martin scorsese
Favourite Actor/Actress: de niro
Favourite Comedy/Musical: dumb and dumber
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: the sixth sense
Favourite Drama/Crime: goodfellas
Favourite non English language film: la vita et bella (life is beautiful)
Favourite Animated Film: finding nemo
Favourite Irish Film: the general
Favourite Scene: the end of le vanishing
Favourite Comedy moment: dumb and dumber made me laugh like no other movie before or since
Worst Film of all time: 2001 space odyssey
Worst film since 2000: matrix
Worst Actor/Actress: arnie/lopez
Film you know is rubbish but love: the running man
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: star trek movies
Most overrated Film of all time: 2001 space odyssey
Most underated Actor/Actress: brad pitt
Most overrated actor/actress: will smith
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? at home mostly (tv)
4tothefloor
11/05/2004, 5:32 PM
Favourite Film of all Time: The Godfather, Part II
Favourite Film since 2000: Snatch
Favourite Director: Quentin Tarantino
Favourite Actor/Actress: Al Pacino / Uma Thurman
Favourite Comedy/Musical: There's Something About Mary / I Hate Musicals
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: The Exorcist / The Matrix (though I also hate Sci-Fi)
Favourite Drama/Crime: American History X / Pulp Fiction
Favourite non English language film: City of God (don't know of that many)
Favourite Animated Film: Southpark
Favourite Irish Film: The Commitments
Favourite Scene: Any from Pulp Fiction
Favourite Comedy moment: The Peter Sellers "Does your dog bite" scene in Pink Panther (I think)
Worst Film of all time: The Titanic
Worst film since 2000: Intermission
Worst Actor/Actress: Any of the Baldwins / Rene Zellweger
Film you know is rubbish but love: Bound :p
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: ??
Most overrated Film of all time: The Titanic
Most underated Actor/Actress: Sean Penn / Holly Hunter
Most overrated actor/actress: Vin Diesel / Julia Roberts
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? I have a fairly big DVD collection so I'd say home. Rarely go to the cinema.
My own two cent
Actor I'd most like to punch: Martin Sheen (he reminds me of a chipmunk)
Actress i'd most like to bone: Angelina Jolie or Mina Suvari
Pat O' Banton
11/05/2004, 6:06 PM
Favourite Film of all Time: Secrets And Lies
Favourite Film since 2000: Goodbye Lenin
Favourite Director: George Lucas
Favourite Actor/Actress: Kevin Spacey
Favourite Comedy/Musical: The Holy Grail
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Star Wars
Favourite Drama/Crime: LA Confidential
Favourite non English language film: Amilie
Favourite Animated Film: Toy Story
Favourite Irish Film: Intermission
Favourite Scene: Bit at the start of Star Wars where Darth Vader walks on to the Rebel Ship
Favourite Comedy moment: Sir Robin’s song in ‘The Holy Grail’
Worst Film of all time: Jackie Brown
Worst film since 2000:
Worst Actor/Actress: Chuck Norris, most action hero types as a matter of fact
Film you know is rubbish but love: Pretty Woman
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Probably as above
Most overrated Film of all time: Silence of the Lambs.
Most underated Actor/Actress: John Cusack
Most overrated actor/actress: I know that ths is shooting fish in a barrell but the fact that Hugh Grant still gets acting roles is a mystery to me.
And Finally
Oh BTW best soundtrack I've heard in years Lost in Translation; Jesus and Mary Chain and My Bloody Valentine.
FalkirkFear
12/05/2004, 2:34 AM
Favourite Film of all Time: Shawshank Redemption
Favourite Film since 2000: The Rundown
Favourite Director: Steven Speilberg
Favourite Actor/Actress: Kevin Spacey
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Duplex
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Braindead lol
Favourite Drama/Crime: Cold Creek Manor (amazing)
Favourite non English language film: Passion Of Christ (amazing)
Favourite Animated Film: Looney Tunes Back In Action
Favourite Irish Film:
Favourite Scene: Rundown - Travis Walker - Ehh want some thunder / lightning to The Rock, goes to attack him after all his patter and gets whacked, does it again a few times, hilariuos
Favourite Comedy moment: Same as above
Worst Film of all time: Wilbur Wants To Kill Himself (i did aswell while watching it)
Worst film since 2000: Wilbur Wants To Kill Himself
Worst Actor/Actress: Steven Seagall
Film you know is rubbish but love: Braindead
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Welcome To Collinwood
Most overrated Film of all time: Gothika
Most underated Actor/Actress Ben Stiller
Most overrated actor/actress Arnold
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)?At Home Dvd
Ruairi
12/05/2004, 6:58 AM
Favourite Film of all Time: Star Wars
Favourite Film since 2000: Return Of the King
Favourite Director: David Fincher
Favourite Actor/Actress: Robert De Niro
Favourite Comedy/Musical: Spinal Tap
Favourite Horror/Sci-Fi: Alien
Favourite Drama/Crime: Goodfellas
Favourite non English language film: Spirited Away
Favourite Animated Film: Alice In Wonderland
Favourite Irish Film: The Van
Favourite Scene: Funny how? Goodfellas
Favourite Comedy moment: The Star Wars Death star discussion, Clerks
Worst Film of all time: Bounce (Gwenth Paltrow, Bendover Affleck)
Worst film since 2000: As above
Worst Actor/Actress: Jennifer Lopez
Film you know is rubbish but love: Ghostbusters 2
Film everyone else thinks is rubbish but you think is great: Spirited Away
Most overrated Film of all time: Gladiator
Most underated Actor/Actress: Jim Carrey
Most overrated actor/actress: Halle Berry
And Finally
Cinema/at home(video/DVD/TV)? CInema