View Full Version : Updates: 15th-17th October

TheBoss
15/10/2010, 6:33 PM
Premier Divison, First Division and FAI Cup this weekend.

http://www.extratime.ie/liveupdate/

Monaghan United FC
15/10/2010, 6:41 PM
Monaghan United: Sava, McMahon, Grimes, Lynch, Gartland, Tierney, O'Connor, McCrossan, Brennan, Hughes, Collins. Subs: Hanaphy, McNeill, Whelan, Costigan, Quirke

Limerick FC: D Ryan, Judge, Rogers, Purcell, White, B Ryan, Lyons, O'Flynn, Tierney, Sullivan. Subs: Clarke, Coughlan, O'Callaghan, O'Leary, McGuinness

Aaron
15/10/2010, 6:56 PM
1-0 Fingal - Alan Kirby

15/10/2010, 7:01 PM
2-0 Fingal

15/10/2010, 7:04 PM
Waterford 1 up in Longford

15/10/2010, 7:08 PM
Athlone lead in Wexford

GGAJD
15/10/2010, 7:09 PM
Does anyone in D7 know there's a semi-final on? Woeful home crowd.

Aaron
15/10/2010, 7:24 PM
Harps 1-0 Cork FORAS

bullit
15/10/2010, 7:24 PM
DUNDALK 1 up (faz)

15/10/2010, 7:35 PM
Shels 1 up.

15/10/2010, 7:39 PM
Dundalk down to ten men.

dahamsta should really install a button to post that rather than having us type it out every time.

bullit
15/10/2010, 7:41 PM
Dundalk down to ten men.
The curse of Buttimer strikes again!!!!

bullit
15/10/2010, 7:43 PM
More Murphy Magic at Dalyer.

Monaghan United FC
15/10/2010, 7:47 PM
HT Monaghan United 0-0 Limerick. A very dull game.

Aaron
15/10/2010, 8:09 PM
2-0 Shelbourne

15/10/2010, 8:09 PM
2-0 Shels

hedderman
15/10/2010, 8:14 PM
Why does Fenlon persist in playing Brennan on the right and McGlynn on the left? Two of the best wingers in the league played out of position. Bohs have no width.

15/10/2010, 8:15 PM
Does anyone in D7 know there's a semi-final on? Woeful home crowd.

blocks A&B is the only block not full. G&H are very overcrowded. About 2000 there id say (conservative estimate). Shed is also quite full by the looks of it.

15/10/2010, 8:17 PM
2-0 Blues

15/10/2010, 8:18 PM
The curse of Buttimer strikes again!!!!

Without question all of Dundalk's sending offs are down to Buttimer

bullit
15/10/2010, 8:20 PM
Without question all of Dundalk's sending offs are down to Buttimer
Nah,but im talking about his record in general.

15/10/2010, 8:22 PM
2-1 Athlone
3-0 Fingal

15/10/2010, 8:38 PM
3-0 Shels
3-1 Fingal

bullit
15/10/2010, 8:39 PM
Dundalk 2 up and just before hand UCD missed a peno
Dundalk scorer young johnny Breen

15/10/2010, 8:40 PM
lovely goal Sligo.

15/10/2010, 8:40 PM
1-0 Sligo
3-1 Athlone

Monaghan United FC
15/10/2010, 8:50 PM
FT Monaghan United 0-0 Limerick

Candystripe
15/10/2010, 8:53 PM
FT Monaghan United 0-0 Limerick

Wooooo a big victory in Salthill tomorrow and any win V Harps next week and it really should be over with our GD.

15/10/2010, 9:02 PM
congrats to Sligo - well deserved win. Cold easily have been more. We were very poor.

The chance of another cup would have been great for sure but this season and in our financial position the league is what really matters. I just hope we can win that.

Fivesilver
15/10/2010, 9:08 PM
Cheers Stu. Amazing, though, that after all our passing and moving, the winner came from the best defence in the league leaving a huge gap on the far post from a corner.

Anyway, hope you win the league - roll on Lansdowne.

15/10/2010, 9:26 PM
a big victory in Salthill tomorrow

Thats the pox put in place.

I'll take any sort of victory in Salthill... 1-0 off the ref's arse if needs be.

15/10/2010, 9:58 PM
What a horrible nite.

PartySaint
15/10/2010, 10:22 PM
congrats to Sligo - well deserved win. Cold easily have been more. We were very poor.

The chance of another cup would have been great for sure but this season and in our financial position the league is what really matters. I just hope we can win that.

I love that way nothing matters in this league, Rovers don't want to beat Bohs, Bohs don't care about winning cups, I'm going to get this in before Sunday I never cared about winning the cup its all about beating Bray next week (unless we lose, then of course i wouldn't actually care)

15/10/2010, 10:30 PM

Right enough, you can afford to pass by the €100k-ish for the Cup.

Big Club. Big Delusion.

Ndo's touch was immense tonight I thought.

15/10/2010, 10:48 PM
Poor display from UCD tonight. We did very little against the 10 men and missing the penalty was just the icing on the cake. Still, Galway lost so we're safe which is the most important thing.

Dillonman
15/10/2010, 11:06 PM
Butthead is terrible, what a terrible sending off tonight for Garry Breen!

White Horse
15/10/2010, 11:18 PM
Butthead is terrible, what a terrible sending off tonight for Garry Breen!

I was sitting about 10 yards away and couldn't see any offence. Both players went up for a ball and there was no agreession or swinging arms. Bolger jumped right back up and looked shocked to see a red card. The UCD fans around me were as incredulous as I was.

Dillonman
15/10/2010, 11:27 PM
I was sitting about 10 yards away and couldn't see any offence. Both players went up for a ball and there was no agreession or swinging arms. Bolger jumped right back up was looked shocked to see a red card. The UCD fans around me were as incredulous as I was.

Terrible decision, Hats was sitting behind us and I looked roudn to see what he was like, he sat back and looked up into the sky! Says it all really, thats 2 games I can recall now and Butthead has sent off 4 of our players.

15/10/2010, 11:57 PM
I love that way nothing matters in this league, Rovers don't want to beat Bohs, Bohs don't care about winning cups, I'm going to get this in before Sunday I never cared about winning the cup its all about beating Bray next week (unless we lose, then of course i wouldn't actually care)

of course i care - thats not what i was saying at all. "the chance at another cup would have been great for sure" its pretty obvious that i think it matters. Did you bother to read what i said?

Right enough, you can afford to pass by the €100k-ish for the Cup.

Big Club. Big Delusion..

again another example of some poster not reading what was being said. Where did i say we could afford to bypass the cup? Thing is, winning a treble is a very hard thing to do and as a result i would take the money that the league offers any day of the week.

People should start reading posts and thinking about whats being said before they jump in with crap. Jaap Stam coined a very nice phrase about the Neville brothers that could apply to a lot of the posters on this forum. Especially the rubbish i have read on the Fingal and U19's threads.

16/10/2010, 12:00 AM
Cheers Stu. Amazing, though, that after all our passing and moving, the winner came from the best defence in the league leaving a huge gap on the far post from a corner.

Anyway, hope you win the league - roll on Lansdowne.

cheers man. Yourselves, Pats and Fingal play the best ball in the League from what ive watched this season. I hope yous go on to win the cup now and push on for the league next season.

PartySaint
16/10/2010, 12:11 AM
Did you bother to read what i said?

No

cheers man. Yourselves, Pats and Fingal play the best ball in the League from what ive watched this season. I hope yous go on to win the cup now and push on for the league next season.

Us really?? First time someone has said that this season

Unless im reading that wrong

16/10/2010, 12:15 AM
Well you try to anyway - from what ive seen on MNS and against Bohs in the Setanta and in Richmond particularly you played us off the park.

Oh no, wait, i meant UCD. ;)

**FrOsTy**
16/10/2010, 12:34 AM
Has the pressure finally gotten to Monaghan? After our win tonight I fancy us for atleast 3rd if not 2nd! We controlled the game without ever breaking a sweat! Longford and a really poor side apart from those 2 black lads Cowan and ?( winger with green boots) both looked lively tonight!

CSFShels
16/10/2010, 1:08 AM
Has the pressure finally gotten to Monaghan? After our win tonight I fancy us for atleast 3rd if not 2nd! We controlled the game without ever breaking a sweat! Longford and a really poor side apart from those 2 black lads Cowan and ?( winger with green boots) both looked lively tonight!
If we beat Limerick next Friday, I'd be worried for yous getting playoffs at all. Thats a pretty big if though.

**FrOsTy**
16/10/2010, 1:54 AM
Nothing stopping us both from knocking Mons down :P

We obviously hold the upper hand with 4 points been enough to secure a playoff on GD (unless ye tank limerick) but it should be a very interesting final day regardless of what the out comes may be.

The Lilywhites
16/10/2010, 2:00 AM
We obviously hold the upper hand with 4 points been enough to secure a playoff on GD (unless ye tank limerick) but it should be a very interesting final day regardless of what the out comes may be.

Two points would be enough for Waterford surely? (unless Shels beat Limerick by 4)?

16/10/2010, 2:05 AM
Limerick battered Monaghan tonight in what id say was mons biggest crowd of the season. First half limerick played some lovely football but chances were few and far between. Second half monaghan had one great chance after a mix up in the limerick defence Philly Hughes had a tap in from two yards, unmarked he passed the ball wide. Limerick brought on Shane CLarke and two kids David O'Leary and Garbhan Coughlan and time and time again the latter two and the forward play of paddy purcell cut through the mons defence but terrible finishing, a post and two misses By clarke to equal Hughes at the other end ment it was never gonna be limericks night. Really proud of Limericks performance though tonight.
The draw didn't do either of the teams any favours monaghan look confined to the play off spot now and on tonights performance i wouldnt fancy their chances

16/10/2010, 2:24 AM
Was Brennan who missed tap in and derry, dundalk and Shels were bigger crowd games but was a night like last season without our boys gettin in gear at all.

The Lilywhites
16/10/2010, 5:47 AM
Dundalk down to ten men.

dahamsta should really install a button to post that rather than having us type it out every time.

Indeed. Granted, we had 3 red cards in the one game in the Cup.

However, the red card count in the league shows that only St. Pat's have less than 5.

13 - Drogheda
6 - Rovers, Bohs, Bray, Sligo
5 - Fingal, UCD, Galway, Dundalk
2 - Pats

For what it's worth the First Division is...

11 - Athlone
7 - Harps, Wexford, Mervue
5 - Monaghan, Waterford, Shels, Limerick, Salthill
3 - Longford, Derry
2 - Cork

But yeah, keep referring to our 2009 season under Connor. I'm sure it will keep you entertained, seeing as Harps don't anymore. :loser:

monutdfc
16/10/2010, 8:13 AM
Nothing stopping us both from knocking Mons down :P

Nothing apart from the fact that you play each other on the last day. A win next weekend secures our play-off spot.