Fester
08/11/2010, 7:34 PM
Bray 0 v 0 Monaghan HT

frenchman
08/11/2010, 7:55 PM
http://www.northernsound.ie/

Fester
08/11/2010, 8:42 PM
Bray 0 v 0 Monaghan FT. Into extra time now.

Mad Moose
08/11/2010, 8:43 PM
Into extra time. 0-0. No ad breaks on Northern Sound which is refreshing.

OneForTheFuture
08/11/2010, 8:57 PM
Nobody wants it!

SwanVsDalton
08/11/2010, 9:08 PM
Sounds like it's all Bray now. Mons happy to take pens at this point perhaps.

HarpoJoyce
08/11/2010, 9:11 PM
Into extra time. 0-0. No ad breaks on Northern Sound which is refreshing.

Is that a reference for Opal Fruits......... or Cocoanut Shampoo?

08/11/2010, 9:14 PM
Goal Monaghan!

SwanVsDalton
Sounds like it's all Bray now. Mons happy to take pens at this point perhaps.

WHAAAAAA?!?! 1-0 Mons

Aaron
Great stuff, cmon Mons. Hold out now!!!

SwanVsDalton
08/11/2010, 9:16 PM
My word. Equaliser. 1-1.

Real ale Madrid
1-1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's level! The commentators are only just in audible range they've got so high pitched!

Aaron
08/11/2010, 9:17 PM
1-1 now

Mad Moose
08/11/2010, 9:17 PM
Kelly equalises. Penalties then.

SwanVsDalton
08/11/2010, 9:18 PM
Pens. I'll resist making any predictions cos I'll almost certainly jinx someone.

08/11/2010, 9:25 PM
Come on MONS!!

SwanVsDalton
08/11/2010, 9:26 PM
Shaw misses for Bray, 3-2 to Mons.

SwanVsDalton
08/11/2010, 9:27 PM
4-2 to Mons. Massey must score....

SwanVsDalton
08/11/2010, 9:28 PM
Byrne waddles the final penalty for Mons. O'Connor has to score to keep Bray alive....

Jicked
08/11/2010, 9:29 PM
Disappointing to hear a great game ruined by Shamrock Rovers fans tearing down a wall at the Carlisle Grounds again. When are people going to realise that there's a problem at that club that needs to be sorted. Model club, don't make me laugh.

Dillonman
08/11/2010, 9:29 PM
Go on Monaghan!

08/11/2010, 9:31 PM
Are the mons up?

Real ale Madrid
08/11/2010, 9:31 PM
bray stay up - heartbreak for Mons, but they blew it

08/11/2010, 9:32 PM
5-5 sudden death

Hard luck Mons.

Dillonman
What???

SwanVsDalton
7-6 to Bray. Some game but cruel stuff. Alan Byrne will be absolutely gutted but well done Bray.

bullit
Hard luck mons,well done Bray

Heartbreaking. They had it, TWICE

Jicked
08/11/2010, 9:33 PM
Ah crap, poor old Mons. Awful way to end what was nearly a great season.

White Horse
08/11/2010, 9:34 PM
Monaghan threw it away.

Still, Bray deserve to stay up after their great recent run.

08/11/2010, 9:34 PM
Jaysus..

OneForTheFuture
08/11/2010, 9:35 PM
Well done Bray

redobit
08/11/2010, 9:36 PM
That is rough but by the sunds of it Mons threw it away, twice. Pity was looking forward to a wee trip to Gorta next season.

prince20
08/11/2010, 9:36 PM
Congratulations to Bray, commiserations to Monaghan. Football really is a cruel game.

08/11/2010, 9:38 PM
Well done Bray.

redobit
08/11/2010, 9:40 PM
Well done to Bray, a real bloody nose for the FAI.

08/11/2010, 9:49 PM
Unlucky Mons. Cruel end to a fantastic season for ye.

The Lilywhites
08/11/2010, 9:54 PM
Delighted :D . Well done Bray, deserved on the last couple of months of the season.

08/11/2010, 9:55 PM
Bruised emotionally and physically. That wall is a death trap. I won't be able to wear a skirt for years. So hurting in every way.

Enruoblehs
08/11/2010, 10:11 PM
Gutted for ye, J-A. Know what it feels like.

See you next season anyway!

Dillonman
08/11/2010, 10:15 PM
Hard luck Magicme and the rest the mons on here, if ye can hold onto that squad or the majority of that squad , ye should come up next year. or is the Premier going up to 16 teams the season after next?!

08/11/2010, 10:19 PM
My sons wrist may be broken and my heart certainly is. Stick a fork in me..I'm done. We will b lucky if a handful of that squad stays.

Philly
08/11/2010, 10:20 PM
Hard luck Mons, and especially Magicme.

Was heart-breaking listening to that penalty shoot-out.

Monaghan have been an example of a club that really do operate the right way, and it was great to see them do so well this season. Here's hoping they go one better next year, especially seeing as there are so many ex-KCFC lads playing with them.

A bit off-topic, but I think the radio host mentioned Cathal O Connor was not gonna be playing for them next season, any info there?

peadar1987
08/11/2010, 10:24 PM
Hard luck Mons, ye must be gutted. For what it's worth, I reckon you'll beat Drogheda when the financial meltdown happens at *insert club here* over the winter

08/11/2010, 10:24 PM
Hard luck Mons, and especially Magicme.

Was heart-breaking listening to that penalty shoot-out.

Monaghan have been an example of a club that really do operate the right way, and it was great to see them do so well this season. Here's hoping they go one better next year, especially seeing as there are so many ex-KCFC lads playing with them.

A bit off-topic, but I think the radio host mentioned Cathal O Connor was not gonna be playing for them next season, any info there?

According to the Transfer Rumours thread he is off to Canada for the forseeable future.

My sons wrist may be broken and my heart certainly is. Stick a fork in me..I'm done. We will b lucky if a handful of that squad stays.

What actually happened with the wall?

peadar1987
08/11/2010, 10:27 PM
What actually happened with the wall?

Mons scored with about 90 seconds on the clock, the players ran over to the DART stand to celebrate with their fans, the fans pushed forwards to the front, and the wall got pushed over by the force of about 70 well-built midlanders (and one magicme) behind it. It'll be on MNS in ten minutes I'd say.

total hoofball
08/11/2010, 10:31 PM
If a Premier Division club has to drop out of the league would Drogheda or Monaghan be considered first in line for a PD spot?

Weatherman
08/11/2010, 10:32 PM
Bray got real lucky but they should have finished the mons off in extra time!! Monaghan looked to be holding on for pens even before they got the goal!! Fitness played a big part in the game!! Have the mons not got a fitness coach?? The size of philly hughes and a few more players!! Makes John Lester look skinny!!!