View Full Version : weekend latest 1/10/10-3/10/10
pauliek
01/10/2010, 8:48 PM
Go on UCD, got them at 7/2 draw no bet
01/10/2010, 8:48 PM
Oh happy day!
excellent stuff from Monaghan by the way!
SwanVsDalton
01/10/2010, 8:53 PM
That's some result from Monaghan. Momentum could be swinging their way after a morale booster like tonight.
Fester
01/10/2010, 8:56 PM
That's some result from Monaghan. Momentum could be swinging their way after a morale booster like tonight.
Wex Youths did them a big favour tonight.
SwanVsDalton
01/10/2010, 9:00 PM
Indeed though sounds like we didn't do ourselves any favours with our usual habit of not turning up for the 2nd half...
HarpoJoyce
01/10/2010, 9:00 PM
Mons steal the headlines even though there is a double sending off from the Champions, league leaders lose the plot and have two sent off, come backs from Finn Harps, Wexford Youths, a Shelbourne v. Cork City match and another Fahrudin Kuduzovic hat-trick, some feet Philly Hughes has.
Rasputin
01/10/2010, 9:11 PM
some feet Philly Hughes has.
How they have supported him this long is anybodys guess.
01/10/2010, 9:25 PM
Great game tonight. Some performances all round the country.
Bohs 0 v 0 Bray FT
We were ROBBED at the end ! absolutely ROBBED. Ref completely bottled giving us a peno in the 4th minute of injury time. Sick.
Fair play to Barry Murphy, came on for O'Connor and ket Bohs in the game, pulled off 2 unreal saves.
The section of Bohs fans trying to get at the ref tonight should be ashamed of themselves, frightening to look at the venom with which they wanted to get at him.
hedderman
01/10/2010, 9:34 PM
They've got plenty of momentum alright! 7 wins on the bounce in the league?! :(
The Fox
01/10/2010, 10:22 PM
The linesman had a perfect view of it - right in line and should have given the peno. Dont know how good a view the ref had.
Not sure what the Bohs fans were upset about - O Connor Definitely had to go - he was last man back and cleaned Shaw out of it.
Quigley looked to head butt one of out defenders from what i saw. At the very least he ran in aggressively and unnecessarily - he may have cost Bohs the league as they were piling on the preesure at that stage.
We were ROBBED at the end ! absolutely ROBBED. Ref completely bottled giving us a peno in the 4th minute of injury time. Sick.
Fair play to Barry Murphy, came on for O'Connor and ket Bohs in the game, pulled off 2 unreal saves.
The section of Bohs fans trying to get at the ref tonight should be ashamed of themselves, frightening to look at the venom with which they wanted to get at him.
01/10/2010, 10:29 PM
Irish Times confirms the headbutt. Mad stuff from Bohs and Rovers tonight - I'm sick.
http://www.irishtimes.com/sports/soccer/2010/1001/1224280187642.html
oriel
01/10/2010, 10:34 PM
Oh happy day!
Magic, were you not at the Mons game tonight ? or were these updates by you from the match. We thought you were dead and buried when we saw the half time score on aertel at our game.
Some comeback !
Dillonman
01/10/2010, 10:39 PM
Its guna be some night last game of the season in Monaghan, theres a load of us heading over from Dundalk for th game. Lots of drinking to be done!;)
passerrby
01/10/2010, 11:12 PM
Its guna be some night last game of the season in Monaghan, theres a load of us heading over from Dundalk for th game. Lots of drinking to be done!;)
you will be very welcome and ill buy the first round.
oh and what a night them lads played their best football all season well done mick and the boys so proud of ya
01/10/2010, 11:41 PM
The linesman had a perfect view of it - right in line and should have given the peno. Dont know how good a view the ref had.
Not sure what the Bohs fans were upset about - O Connor Definitely had to go - he was last man back and cleaned Shaw out of it.
Quigley looked to head butt one of out defenders from what i saw. At the very least he ran in aggressively and unnecessarily - he may have cost Bohs the league as they were piling on the preesure at that stage.
yeah, the general consensus on the messageboard is that you were denied a stonewall peno at the end and that both players deserved to go, though maybe Oman could have covered for O'Connor.
Keegan had a great chance to win it at the end for us too though??
Bray-Z
01/10/2010, 11:45 PM
Keegan had a great chance to win it at the end for us too though??
He did. I thought he was gonna stick it away. Probably should have really.
Possibly big **** up by Bohs if Rovers can get a draw against Fingal.
If Rovers then can't beat Drogheda at home and Bray away, then no title is deserved, dodgy referees or FAI conspiracy notwithstanding.
Great stuff from Monaghan..they must be a few points ahead..
02/10/2010, 12:23 AM
FAI conspiracy notwithstanding.
they have one against you lot too? ;)
02/10/2010, 12:26 AM
Woooooooooo!!!!!!!!!! :D
That is all. :)
02/10/2010, 12:28 AM
I hated UCD when I went there and I hate it even more tonight.
02/10/2010, 12:31 AM
Magic, were you not at the Mons game tonight ? or were these updates by you from the match. We thought you were dead and buried when we saw the half time score on aertel at our game.
Some comeback !
Yeah was there but my mini me was doing updates on the laptop and I just did some stuff on my phone. Aye we are good at the old comebacks it seems!
02/10/2010, 12:37 AM
Possibly big **** up by Bohs if Rovers can get a draw against Fingal.
If Rovers then can't beat Drogheda at home and Bray away, then no title is deserved, dodgy referees or FAI conspiracy notwithstanding.
Great stuff from Monaghan..they must be a few points ahead..
No dfx we are 1 point behind Derry with a game in hand to salthill so its all to play for.
GalwayRed
02/10/2010, 3:10 AM
We were worth our win tonight. Put in a solid performance and Cork rarely troubled us. The early goal was key. Left Cork chasing the game from a very early stage and calmed us down. Delighted with that result. Hopefully we can push on next Saturday and get a result in the Brandywell.
Dillonman
02/10/2010, 7:53 AM
you will be very welcome and ill buy the first round.
oh and what a night them lads played their best football all season well done mick and the boys so proud of ya
Guna hold you to that man, will have a banner made with the following on it "Passerby where is our drink"!:rolleyes:
Dillonman
02/10/2010, 7:55 AM
We were worth our win tonight. Put in a solid performance and Cork rarely troubled us. The early goal was key. Left Cork chasing the game from a very early stage and calmed us down. Delighted with that result. Hopefully we can push on next Saturday and get a result in the Brandywell.
Tell you one thing, ye are on one hell of a roll atm, do Shbels play Derry/Monaghan at all before the end of season?
OneForTheFuture
02/10/2010, 7:59 AM
Derry, Limerick and Waterford but not the Mons!
02/10/2010, 8:22 AM
We were worth our win tonight. Put in a solid performance and Cork rarely troubled us. The early goal was key. Left Cork chasing the game from a very early stage and calmed us down. Delighted with that result. Hopefully we can push on next Saturday and get a result in the Brandywell.I must say you've had a tremendous turnaround in the last....8 weeks?
When we beat you in Limerick, you looked a poor side, and in Tolka you looked a frail side (the first half you probably shaded it, but once we got the goal you just crumbled), but Matthews must have done some job in turning you round since then - your form has been outstanding.
Fester
02/10/2010, 12:15 PM
Sporting 0 v 1 Saints '7 MULCAHY
02/10/2010, 12:24 PM
I must say you've had a tremendous turnaround in the last....8 weeks?
When we beat you in Limerick, you looked a poor side, and in Tolka you looked a frail side (the first half you probably shaded it, but once we got the goal you just crumbled), but Matthews must have done some job in turning you round since then - your form has been outstanding.
Very impressive run they're on alright. By all accounts the main thing he's done is improve morale, which was pretty much on the floor under Keely. I'm sure he's organised them a bit better as well, that's one of his main strengths.
Fester
02/10/2010, 12:48 PM
Sporting Fingal 0 v 1 St Pats HT
Fester
02/10/2010, 1:12 PM
Saints 2 up '53 North
Fester
02/10/2010, 1:35 PM
Sporting 1 v 2 Saints '76 Crowe - Game on!
Fester
02/10/2010, 1:42 PM
2 - 2 now
Fester
02/10/2010, 1:52 PM
Sporting 2 - 2 Saints FT. Good Game.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
02/10/2010, 1:53 PM
That'll do nicely
Fester
02/10/2010, 1:56 PM
That'll do nicely
A win for you tonight will put yee in the driving seat.
White Horse
02/10/2010, 2:02 PM
Good comeback by Sporting Nama. However, Pats must be kicking themselves for going asleep for the last 30 minutes.
Pathetic attendance by the way. Were there any more than 200 Sporting fans there?
Fester
02/10/2010, 2:09 PM
Pathetic attendance by the way.
Yep you can blame RTE and the FAI for a ridiculous time for a match.
Rasputin
02/10/2010, 2:12 PM
Great result for us.
Not if you lose in our place next Sat afternoon !
GalwayRed
02/10/2010, 2:50 PM
Tell you one thing, ye are on one hell of a roll atm, do Shbels play Derry/Monaghan at all before the end of season?
We have Derry in the Brandywell next Saturday. They're a better side then us but they're all over the place so I reckon we have a good chance of a result next week. Cant wait for it to be honest.
I must say you've had a tremendous turnaround in the last....8 weeks?
Yeah we looked in all sorts of trouble after the Mervue and Limerick games but to be fair to Mathews he was only getting to put his own stamp on the team at that stage. Our discipline is better, we are no longer predictable or one dimensional. We might not go up this year but we certainly have something to build on.
02/10/2010, 5:31 PM
hows paisley playing for ye galwayred since he joined ye??
Not if you lose in our place next Sat afternoon !
Yeah, but in fairness, you'd have to be a fairly poor team to lose in Dund..
Eh, never mind..
Nah Nah Nah Nah
02/10/2010, 8:04 PM
1 all
White Horse
02/10/2010, 8:06 PM
Go Drogs.
bullit
02/10/2010, 8:23 PM
Go Drogs.
Never thought i would agree with a post with those words in it:D
Gwaannn the drogs.