View Full Version : FAI Intermediate Cup 2010/2011

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

Goggs
24/11/2010, 3:19 PM
I know where your coming from Carpet.Code Red gives a very balanced answer in the other forum.I just hope this might feed back to their committee and something is done about it. I'm going to lay off them as ive been giving them alot of stick.

Rebs Redmond
28/11/2010, 7:20 PM
With this bad weather there probably wont be many games next weekend. Are the fixtures (home advantage) reversed if the entire weekend is called off with the bad weather? What date would you expect the rescheduled games to go ahead on?

Reznik
29/11/2010, 1:28 PM
With this bad weather there probably wont be many games next weekend. Are the fixtures (home advantage) reversed if the entire weekend is called off with the bad weather? What date would you expect the rescheduled games to go ahead on?

I think the match has to be cancelled twice before the fixture is reversed! On the MSL website it says the next round dosent have to be played until the 30th Jan so that gives plenty of time for these round matches to be finished! Could be the 17/18 Dec when there will be very little league matches played due to a xmas break.

Row Z
02/12/2010, 8:42 AM
Hello my southern friends!

we're due to play Everton in the FAI Inter this weekend, Shirley (leslie Neilsen RIP) the games will be off this weekend??
anyone hear anything?

Sparky
02/12/2010, 8:52 AM
No announcement yet, I would think not but then again we have not been hit as bad as rest of the country. I hear tonight is the worst night in terms of freeze. Surely it will take a few days for ground to thaw as there is no heat during the day. I will listen out for you Row Z and advise you asap if anything comes about.

On another note, we are often knocking the MSL but to be fair to them they have advised us all of Christmas break weekends which is a great idea and only fair to all the players that commit all year. WELL DONE MSL (SEE BELOW)

http://www.munsterseniorleague.ie/admin/news/spacer.gif
No Fixs on Weekend 24/25/26th Dec & 31 Dec/1/2nd January.

Limited Fix List
on Weekend 17/18/19th December.
No Junior 1st Div. games on this weekend.

NB:Clubs who do not wish to play on weekend 17/18/19 pls email
munsterseniorleague@eircom.net
before Friday 5th December.

Row Z
02/12/2010, 9:28 AM
Cheers Sparky, hopefully any decision is taken on Friday/Saturday morning.

wesleyBHFC
02/12/2010, 10:44 AM
i fancy a douglas hall league and intermediate cup double. lukn strong this year!!

Sparky
02/12/2010, 12:07 PM
THIS IS WHAT IS POSTED ON MSL WEBSITE. NO TRAVELLING IN INTERMEDIATE CUP GAMES.

Intermediete Cup Cancelations
Posted: 2010-12-02 12:55:58

ALL Fixtures in the Intermediete Cup scheduled for this weekend have been cancelled due to the adverse weather.
Matches are re-scheduled for week ending 12th December with replays if needed scheduled for week ending 19th December.

Reznik
02/12/2010, 12:20 PM
THIS IS WHAT IS POSTED ON MSL WEBSITE. NO TRAVELLING IN INTERMEDIATE CUP GAMES.

Intermediete Cup Cancelations
Posted: 2010-12-02 12:55:58

ALL Fixtures in the Intermediete Cup scheduled for this weekend have been cancelled due to the adverse weather.
Matches are re-scheduled for week ending 12th December with replays if needed scheduled for week ending 19th December.

Cheers sparky! Your switched on today!

Row Z
10/12/2010, 9:09 AM
whats the weather like in Cork these days?
looks like games will go ahead in Intermediate Cup.

11/12/2010, 3:16 PM
UCC 1-3 Avondale United this afternoon

el nino coro
11/12/2010, 10:08 PM
Castleview 0-1 Drumcondra

ball-hop
12/12/2010, 10:59 AM
Really looking forward to this afternoon's match. Don't think there should be any issue preventing the fixture.
Weather in Cork is fine, and pitches should be playable.

skinny11
12/12/2010, 4:04 PM
Intermediate Cup Result:
Douglas Hall 3-1 Rathcoole Boys
Scorers: D. Hackett, M. Murphy & D. Varian

Sparky
12/12/2010, 7:43 PM
Any body hear how Rockmount go on today? I was meant to go to it but last minute change of plan. Great to see the Hall and Avondale progress to keep the Cork chances high.

12/12/2010, 7:51 PM
Any body hear how Rockmount go on today? I was meant to go to it but last minute change of plan. Great to see the Hall and Avondale progress to keep the Cork chances high. Mount game was off.

Bar Castleview it was a good weekend for the Cork clubs.
Other results

Everton 2-0 Moyle Park
Ballyfermot 2-3 Midleton
Youghal Utd 3-1 Shamrock Rovers
Douglas Hall 3-1 Rathcoole Boys

Sparky
12/12/2010, 9:07 PM
cheers Razor. Draw should be interesting.........you know when it is on?

wesleyBHFC
13/12/2010, 9:58 AM
great to see the cork club gettn on well!! when is de draw for next round??

13/12/2010, 11:31 AM
when is de draw for next round??I believe the draw is this week Wesley.
As soon as I have it, i'll put it up.

14/12/2010, 6:30 PM
4th Round Draw

Buncrana Hearts FC / Belgrove FC V Douglas Hall
Drumcondra AFC V Bluebell Utd / Tolka Rovers
Midleton FC V Bangor Celtic / Temple Utd
Glebe North FC V Cherry Orchard / Skerries Town
St. Mary’s AFC / College Corinthians FC V Avondale Utd
Everton AFC V Sacred Heart FC / Fanad Utd
Crumlin United FC V Rockmount / Phoenix FC
Greystones AFC/St. James’s Gate FC / Drogheda Town FC V Youghal Utd

Fixtures to be played week ending January 30th 2011

Reznik
14/12/2010, 8:52 PM
4th Round Draw

Crumlin United FC V Rockmount / Phoenix FC

Ouch Rockmount! First away trip in years if they get past Phoenix...

wesleyBHFC
14/12/2010, 10:48 PM
very tough draw for rockmount!!! nned to start performing if they wanna beat crumlin especially in dublin. tricky test first against Phoenix!! ;)

Reznik
19/12/2010, 4:25 PM
Any scores in from the Round 3 games today?

Long Throw
19/12/2010, 4:38 PM
Unconfirmed
Bangor 3-3 Temple, Temple equalised in the 94 min

19/12/2010, 8:58 PM
Unconfirmed
Bangor 3-3 Temple, Temple equalised in the 94 min
Heard that also. Be nice trip to Guadalaraja for the Bangor lads.

Also heard the Rockmount game was called off again.
So looks like they'll have to forfeit home advantage.

Reznik
20/12/2010, 11:55 AM
Also heard the Rockmount game was called off again.
So looks like they'll have to forfeit home advantage.

F.A.I. called it off so da mount will still keep the home advantage.

Goggs
20/12/2010, 2:08 PM
Fair play to Temple doing Cork proud against all the odds

20/12/2010, 3:20 PM
F.A.I. called it off so da mount will still keep the home advantage.What is it about Rockmount and home ties in this competition?

j-burt
20/12/2010, 4:49 PM
Great result for temple.. anyone know how bangor are actually going in the lsl?

Winners meet Midleton I think, on that result it looks like we might have another cork team in the quarters :)

KUFCMan
03/01/2011, 8:35 PM
This weeks 3rd round fixtures

Fri - Tolka Rovers v Bluebell
Sun - Skerries v C Orchard
Sun - Rockmount v Phoenix
Sun - Buncrana v Belgrove
Sun - Greystones V Drogheda Town
Sun - Sacred Heart V Fanad Utd-Replay
Sun - Temple Utd V Babgor Celtic- Replay
??? - St Marys V College Corinthians

Think I

KUFCMan
03/01/2011, 8:42 PM
FAI Intermediate Cup Betting- From Boylesports

4 Douglas Hall
7 Crumlin
7 Bluebell
8 Rockmount
10 Bangor
10 Avondale
14 Everton
14 Phoenix
14 Tolka
18 Glebe North
18 Belgrove
18 Middleton
33 C Orchard
50 Fanad
50 Drogs
50 Buncrana
66 Greystones
66 St Marys
66 College C
100 Bar

EW 1-2 1,2

The value in Dublin could be Tolka or Phoenix.Whats the story with Douglas Hall favs in front of the usual suspects Avondale and Rockmount?

Reznik
03/01/2011, 8:51 PM
The value in Dublin could be Tolka or Phoenix.Whats the story with Douglas Hall favs in front of the usual suspects Avondale and Rockmount?

They are unbeaten all season in the league and playing the best football of all the cork sides!

KUFCMan
08/01/2011, 11:56 AM
Tolka Rovers V Bluebell- Postponed last nite due to waterlogged pitch!

08/01/2011, 5:43 PM
St Marys 2-3 College Corinthians

09/01/2011, 6:02 PM
Temple Utd 1-4 Bangor Celtic
Rockmount 3-1 Phoenix

JC_GUFC
10/01/2011, 11:58 AM
Buncrana 0 Belgrove 1

Heard that Sacred Heart beat Fanad.

Any result from Skerries v Cherry Orchard or Greystones v Drogheda?

JC_GUFC
10/01/2011, 12:10 PM
Cherry Orchard won and the other game was a draw.

10/01/2011, 1:31 PM
Sacred Heart 3-0 Fanad Utd

4th Round Draw

Belgrove FC V Douglas Hall
Drumcondra AFC V Bluebell Utd / Tolka Rovers
Midleton FC V Bangor Celtic
Glebe North FC V Cherry Orchard
College Corinthians FC V Avondale Utd
Everton AFC V Sacred Heart FC
Crumlin United FC V Rockmount
Greystones AFC/ Drogheda Town FC V Youghal Utd

KUFCMan
13/01/2011, 6:40 PM
Latest Betting
Boylesports Powers
Douglas Hall………………7-2 11-2[/FONT][/SIZE]
Crumlin…………………….7 4[/FONT][/SIZE]
Bangor……………………...8 11-2[/FONT][/SIZE]
Bluebell…………………….7 8[/FONT][/SIZE]
Rockmount…………………7 8[/FONT][/SIZE]
Everton…….……………….14 9[/FONT][/SIZE]
Avondale……………………10 5[/FONT][/SIZE]
Glebe North…………………18 16[/FONT][/SIZE]
Tolka Rovers………………..14 9[/FONT][/SIZE]
Belgrove…………………….14 22[/FONT][/SIZE]
Cherry Orchard……………25 20[/FONT][/SIZE]
Midleton…………………18 25[/FONT][/SIZE]
Drogheda Town……………40 40[/FONT][/SIZE]
College Corinthians……….50 66[/FONT][/SIZE]
Greystones…………………66 33[/FONT][/SIZE]
Drums AFC……………….80 66[/FONT][/SIZE]
Sacred Heart………………80 66[/FONT][/SIZE]
Skerries Town…………….- 150[/FONT][/SIZE]
Youghal……………………80 150

KUFCMan
17/01/2011, 4:55 PM
Sundays 3RD Round result

Tolka Rovers 0-1 Bluebell Utd

KUFCMan
20/01/2011, 4:35 PM
Did Drogs play Greystones last nite?

Glenbuck
22/01/2011, 11:31 AM
Did Drogs play Greystones last nite?
Travelling to capital next Sunday. Looking for directions from Newlands Cross to Crumlins pitch.

24/01/2011, 11:01 AM
Travelling to capital next Sunday. Looking for directions from Newlands Cross to Crumlins pitch.Good bit of info here (http://www.soccer-ireland.com/dublin-football-clubs/crumlin-united.htm)

Just put in Cork to Kildare Road, Crumlin in the AA Route Planner (http://www2.aaireland.ie/routes%5Fclassic/checkroute.asp)

and if you have a fancy phone don't forget to keep us updated on the day.

Glenbuck
24/01/2011, 4:57 PM
Good bit of info here (http://www.soccer-ireland.com/dublin-football-clubs/crumlin-united.htm)

Just put in Cork to Kildare Road, Crumlin in the AA Route Planner (http://www2.aaireland.ie/routes%5Fclassic/checkroute.asp)

and if you have a fancy phone don't forget to keep us updated on the day.
Many thanks.

KUFCMan
24/01/2011, 5:53 PM
This weekends Fixtures

R3 Drogheda Town V Greystones.Sun 2.00PM

R4 Glebe North V C Orchard.Friday 745PM
R4 Belgrove V Douglas Hall.Sun 2.00PM
R4 Drums V Bluebell.Sun 11.00AM
R4 Middleton V Bangor Celtic.Sun 2.00PM
R4 Everton V Sacred Heart.Sun 2.00PM
R4 Crumlin V Rockmount.Sun 2.00PM

29/01/2011, 3:25 PM
College Corinthians 1-1 Avondale Utd

Avondale bossed the game from start to finish but were found badly wanting in front of goal.
Cors scored through a deflected shot, one of their 2 shots on goal in the whole game.
Hartigan equalised in the 3rd minute of stoppage time at the end.

villaman10
29/01/2011, 4:50 PM
good result for cors!! but i reckon that was there chance, good teams don't give up till its over well done avondale great spirit!!

KUFCMan
29/01/2011, 6:06 PM
Friday Nites Result-4th Round

Glebe North 2-3 Cherry Orchard

collcorforever
29/01/2011, 6:10 PM
College Corinthians 1-1 Avondale Utd

Avondale bossed the game from start to finish but were found badly wanting in front of goal.
Cors scored through a deflected shot, one of their 2 shots on goal in the whole game.
Hartigan equalised in the 3rd minute of stoppage time at the end.

What game were you at Razor????? Ye bossed the 1st 25 minutes but after that we did ok and our goal was the result of a good move and didnt involve a deflection!!! Dave seemed to get his angles wrong and our winger found him wanting, to be fair ye did deserve a draw but from our point of view it was a killer it came so late.
Who evers go through wont go any further fact!!!

29/01/2011, 6:47 PM
What game were you at Razor????? Ye bossed the 1st 25 minutes but after that we did ok and our goal was the result of a good move and didnt involve a deflection!!! Dave seemed to get his angles wrong and our winger found him wanting, to be fair ye did deserve a draw but from our point of view it was a killer it came so late.
Who evers go through wont go any further fact!!!I was at the Cork City - Cobh Ramblers game. (I can't be everywhere) :D
The ball was deflected, ever so slightly, it must have been a sickener to concede so late though.