View Full Version : King resigns

Neish
26/04/2004, 9:59 AM
Noel King has resigned as manager of Finn Harps FC.

He parted company with the club stating that travelling to and from Dublin and his commitments to the Irish Ladies team have made it extremely hard for him to fully commit himself to the Donegal Club

26/04/2004, 10:08 AM
He knew rightly about travel and other commitments when he took the job. What's his real reason for leaving? Maybe that Harps are going nowhere and doesn't want it on his CV?

26/04/2004, 11:07 AM
Noel King has resigned as manager of Finn Harps FC.

He parted company with the club stating that travelling to and from Dublin and his commitments to the Irish Ladies team have made it extremely hard for him to fully commit himself to the Donegal Club

Maybe he was feeling dizzy being so far away from the pale.

26/04/2004, 11:22 AM
listen lads and lassies how can noel be expected to keep his range of ties up to date if he is traveling the whole time.....st noel will always be in our hearts and i shall tune into tv3 tonight for my weekly praise and to listen to the preechings of st noel....

on another topic, i sent in a EU presidency tie to tv3 for noel to wear in the coming weeks, i wonder if he'll wear it ha ha

dortie
26/04/2004, 12:43 PM
Travel is an excuse...........

He has seen the capabilities of the Harps team and knows they are going nowhere as usual.........doesnt want to tarnish his reputation.

26/04/2004, 12:44 PM
roddy 4 harps perhaps??? :eek:

26/04/2004, 12:46 PM
well once they have a nice haulting site for the caravan rody will be home and dry and i'd say himself and des kelly could sell carpets on his day off

26/04/2004, 12:48 PM
well once they have a nice haulting site for the caravan rody will be home and dry and i'd say himself and des kelly could sell carpets on his day off

so harsh max so harsh!! :rolleyes:

26/04/2004, 1:22 PM
get that mad face off ya !!! st noel's weekly preachings are a must for all us el worshipers

26/04/2004, 1:22 PM
roddys weekly r weekly with roddy has a nice ring to it!! :p

blutil
26/04/2004, 2:23 PM
Sir James of McGeough to take over ?

26/04/2004, 3:07 PM
good riddance, now if we can just find a way to keep him off the TV we're laughing

corkharps
26/04/2004, 5:23 PM
King for St Pats? :confused:

Neish
26/04/2004, 5:34 PM

Oh dear god NO!

TheSaint2002
26/04/2004, 5:39 PM
King for St Pats?

heard something us Saints fans havent

jofyisgod
26/04/2004, 5:47 PM
good riddance, now if we can just find a way to keep him off the TV we're laughing

Hope so, he really is a total @rsewipe.

LukeO
26/04/2004, 6:16 PM

As if he'd go to minnows like them :D ;)

He's been hovering around Dalyer recently :eek: Kenny, watch your back!!!

Deboez Online - http://www.deboez.ipfox.com

nesovic
26/04/2004, 8:18 PM
funny how roddy and king were both on EL weekly last week singing each other's praises, when one of them is looking for a manager's job and the other just happened to step down as a manager all in the one week!! or do i just have a suspicious mind?? looks to me roddy wanted the publicity before the job was advertised!! and could they have complimented each other much more last week!! all looks like too much of a coincidence to me!! :rolleyes:

corkharps
26/04/2004, 9:33 PM
Roddy Collins will not be the next manager of Finn Harps!

nesovic
26/04/2004, 9:55 PM
Do you know that for sure, because he wants a manager's job and where is there a vacant position??

corkharps
26/04/2004, 10:04 PM
Me thinks he has his eye on another club not too far from Ballybofey!Anyway if you had a potential choice between Roddy and Jimmy McGeough,who would you go for?

26/04/2004, 10:15 PM
Me thinks he has his eye on another club not too far from Ballybofey!

I reckon so too, but he can feck off! I'd take McGeough before Collins. What's the chances King's attempting to get Eamon Collins' job?

27/04/2004, 8:53 AM
King had decided to go over a month ago. He obviously told Collins, who has applied for the job.

27/04/2004, 1:34 PM
we were getting hammered in Athlone a few weeks back and, as you do when your getting hammered, you start chatting up the birds in the stand...anyway, they were saying that it was widely know*that king was going to resign in under three weeks...and so it came to be!

* high probability that these birds were shagging some players and officials of athlone town

parnell ranger
27/04/2004, 1:54 PM
we were getting hammered in Athlone a few weeks back and, as you do when your getting hammered, you start chatting up the birds in the stand...anyway, they were saying that it was widely know*that king was going to resign in under three weeks...and so it came to be!

* high probability that these birds were shagging some players and officials of athlone town

nice one,
no-ones chatted up those birds since 81.

corkharps
28/04/2004, 8:41 AM
Jimmy McGeough has expressed an interest in the Harps job.He is the man for the job and hopefully will be manager within a few weeks! ;)

28/04/2004, 10:17 AM
Jimmy McGeough has expressed an interest in the Harps job.He is the man for the job and hopefully will be manager within a few weeks! ;)

so has roddy....in one of the papers (cant remember which one sun r indo) that he intends to apply!!!!!!!!!!

corkharps
06/05/2004, 4:49 PM
Right on Cue, Eamon Collins resigns? :rolleyes: