L.T.F.C.
01/09/2010, 5:46 PM
Is there a bus to this?
01/09/2010, 5:52 PM
what night is it on?
01/09/2010, 6:55 PM
I don't think so no mention in leader anyway I wouldn't have been able to attend as I have a refereeing course on Friday and Saturday and it's Friday as far as I know acornvilla
04/09/2010, 7:00 PM
Is there a bus to this?
there was no bus to the game at all.. there were only ten town fans at it including me and massop 10..
a very funny incident happened at half time when the famous limerick "cheerleaders " were on the pitch.. They were walking off behind the goals when this little scut of a limerick lad climbs over the fence separting the housing estate from the ground and runs after them butt naked! He was only eight... :p once he did that he climbed back over the fence and back to where he came from! goodness knows why he was naked in the first place!
Then I saw a so called limerick fan missed refused entry at half time and clobber the steward on the head knocking off his baseball hat and running off! Unsurprisingly enough the steward did nothing about it..
It says it all that I have more energy talking about these events than the game itself. The less said about it the better... Limerick are worthy canidates for promotion this season
bluewhitearmy
04/09/2010, 8:12 PM
there was no bus to the game at all.. there were only ten town fans at it including me and massop 10..
a very funny incident happened at half time when the famous limerick "cheerleaders " were on the pitch.. They were walking off behind the goals when this little scut of a limerick lad climbs over the fence separting the housing estate from the ground and runs after them butt naked! He was only eight... :p once he did that he climbed back over the fence and back to where he came from! goodness knows why he was naked in the first place!
Then I saw a so called limerick fan missed refused entry at half time and clobber the steward on the head knocking off his baseball hat and running off! Unsurprisingly enough the steward did nothing about it..
It says it all that I have more energy talking about these events than the game itself. The less said about it the better... Limerick are worthy canidates for promotion this season
He stripped on a shed behind the wall from what we seen ha.
And the lad taht swung for the steward is no Limerick fan just a local scumbag that is attached to our most lovely skanks i mean cheerleaders.
05/09/2010, 1:42 PM
Is whats in the limerick thread true did Lester have a go at Shanahan and call him a f*ng usless , harmless cnt. Bit ott In fairness...I know his performances of late have been poor but hes the best weve got for now.....maybe we should bring back alan gough....only kidding.
05/09/2010, 5:26 PM
He stripped on a shed behind the wall from what we seen ha.
And the lad taht swung for the steward is no Limerick fan just a local scumbag that is attached to our most lovely skanks i mean cheerleaders.
from reading your forum now it is clear why your cheerleaders are so unpopular with ye lot!!
Massop 10
05/09/2010, 11:57 PM
I was at the game and at no time did i see or hear any of the Town players have a serious go at each other !!!! I doubt anything like that was said in fairness. Also anybody who was there would have heard the abuse John Lester was getting from the limerick crowd so making up a story like that would just be another way for them to try and annoy him !
bluewhitearmy
06/09/2010, 8:33 AM
I was at the game and at no time did i see or hear any of the Town players have a serious go at each other !!!! I doubt anything like that was said in fairness. Also anybody who was there would have heard the abuse John Lester was getting from the limerick crowd so making up a story like that would just be another way for them to try and annoy him !
Because im sure he reads this.
Limerick owner and a few Limerick players told me believe me or not.
L.T.F.C.
06/09/2010, 1:43 PM
Because im sure he reads this.
Limerick owner and a few Limerick players told me believe me or not.
Jesus Massop! The OWNER and a FEW PLAYERS told him what happened! You must be seeing things Massop! This guy was told by two people that are very important so clearly they know more than what you saw with your own two eyes!
bluewhitearmy
06/09/2010, 3:13 PM
Jesus Massop! The OWNER and a FEW PLAYERS told him what happened! You must be seeing things Massop! This guy was told by two people that are very important so clearly they know more than what you saw with your own two eyes!
Shows how well our season is going that ye are getting worked up over something so stupid. Im not trying to stir just said what i was told by a few people.
Massop never said he seen it do you know where Massop was standing at the game or was he watching Lester and Shannahan after our goal.
Why would i make it up?
06/09/2010, 8:11 PM
Shows how well our season is going that ye are getting worked up over something so stupid. Im not trying to stir just said what i was told by a few people.
Massop never said he seen it do you know where Massop was standing at the game or was he watching Lester and Shannahan after our goal.
Why would i make it up?
I was standing beside massop 10 at the game and we were at the halfway line right beside the entrance to jackman park..
bluewhitearmy
06/09/2010, 9:29 PM
I was standing beside massop 10 at the game and we were at the halfway line right beside the entrance to jackman park..
Well then ill believe the lads that were standing right behind the goals that we scored the 3rd into clearly a better position to hear what was said.
Ive no reason to make it up and i don't think the lads that told me have any reason to.
Yeah, cop on Massop - why wouldn't you believe 2nd hand information posted anonymously on an internet forum?
Massop 10
07/09/2010, 6:51 PM
Well darn thats me told :D I actually was watching what went on after the 3rd goal and John Lester was to busy telling the ref what he was to say anything to Shanahan ! So I belive what them 2 very important people heard was John Lester calling him them nasty names :) Did them people also see the ball been kicked out of Shanahans arms for the goal ! Ye deserved to win but 2-0 is what the result should have been. Still don't know why we got that peno at the end for either ! Some of the refs decissions in that game really did puzzle me for both teams.
bluewhitearmy
07/09/2010, 6:57 PM
Ok lads ye got me i made it up to try and stop your big promotion push i feared that ye would catch us with such fine performances as against us Friday.
So worked up over a simple question asked in a thread on the Limerick part.
What would i gain from making it up if ye don't mind me asking? Is it just part of the fierce rivalry we have with ye?
07/09/2010, 8:03 PM
Did them people also see the ball been kicked out of Shanahans arms for the goal !
I didn't hear Lester say anything to anybody but your keeper never had the ball in his hands - he parried the ball, it fell at his feet, where he tried to drag it towards his hands, but a Limerick player dug it out and laid it off for Clarke who couldn't miss.
08/09/2010, 1:33 AM
Ok lads ye got me i made it up to try and stop your big promotion push i feared that ye would catch us with such fine performances as against us Friday.
So worked up over a simple question asked in a thread on the Limerick part.
What would i gain from making it up if ye don't mind me asking? Is it just part of the fierce rivalry we have with ye?
I wasn't there but even if he did say it I'm struggling to give a damn players especially defenders and goalkeepers often have a go at each other and Shanahan has been poor of late. Sure Lims had two players sent off for fighting each other against us and it doesn't seem to have done them any harm. Move on to the next game everyone would be my suggestion.