View Full Version : Sporting Fingal (cup)

Monkfish
21/08/2010, 1:56 PM
So whats it gonna be? 3-0 4-0 5-0!!!!

Thats right, were gonna hammer the cup holders in their back yard!

:fighter2:

LK37oldskool
21/08/2010, 2:56 PM
love your optimism:confused:

bluewhitearmy
21/08/2010, 3:02 PM
Dont mind at all if we lose this so we can concentrate on the league.

fieldofmarkets
22/08/2010, 11:06 AM
So whats it gonna be? 3-0 4-0 5-0!!!!

Thats right, were gonna hammer the cup holders in their back yard!

:fighter2:

Is that Castletroy Blue in disguise?

Monkfish
23/08/2010, 8:50 AM
love your optimism:confused:

Well someones gotta drag the rest of ye out of shock!!!!! we had our ''Market Garden'' the road to Berlin is ahead of us yet!

23/08/2010, 9:13 AM
Hopefully we go out and just play a bit of ball Friday. We have nothing to lose. As mentioned before an exit from the Cup wouldn't be the end of the world as the league is more important to concentrate on and we would be heavy underdogs Friday anyway.

Monkfish
23/08/2010, 12:04 PM
With players missing/cup-tied nothing is expected, however a small crowd is in our favour....;)

LK37oldskool
23/08/2010, 12:21 PM
Well someones gotta drag the rest of ye out of shock!!!!! we had our ''Market Garden'' the road to Berlin is ahead of us yet!
I think maybe Friday could have been our "Battle of the Bulge"!!!

Monkfish
23/08/2010, 12:53 PM
I think maybe Friday could have been our "Battle of the Bulge"!!!

More like Pearl Harbour, i still have my eyes to the sky watching for zeros!

:sweat:

LK37oldskool
23/08/2010, 3:47 PM
More like Pearl Harbour, i still have my eyes to the sky watching for zeros!

:sweat:
Yeah 1 zero!

Monkfish
23/08/2010, 4:35 PM
Yeah 1 zero!

More like 11.....:p

Monkfish
24/08/2010, 11:50 AM
Contact Dave on 085-7408289.

Yup aur dat!

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01470/burning-bus_1470213i.jpg

The Lep
27/08/2010, 1:13 PM
Is Leo the Lion coming up ? :) It was a good bunch of lads that come up to us in the league so its nice to welcome you back to Morton.

28/08/2010, 12:58 AM
2-0 down after 20 minutes. Fingal absolutely walked over us for the first half, then Purcell's goal made it a game again. Fingal seemed to have weathered our 'storm', but trust Stevo to score late.

Lamper.sffc
28/08/2010, 7:14 PM
Terrible game in the second half from us and a terrible crowd. Easily our lowest of the season.
What you seen from Fingal last night is what we have been doing for most of the season. Outplaying teams and then conceding equalisers or winners. Decent battling display from Limerick in the second but we had chances to extend our lead even further when yous went down to 10 men (which was a farce of a sending off). Anyway im looking forward to the game on Monday but im sure its a game both clubs could do without considering yous are going for promotion and we are hoping for a European place.

2 nil up wtf :mad:

bluewhitearmy
29/08/2010, 11:34 AM
Terrible game in the second half from us and a terrible crowd. Easily our lowest of the season.
What you seen from Fingal last night is what we have been doing for most of the season. Outplaying teams and then conceding equalisers or winners. Decent battling display from Limerick in the second but we had chances to extend our lead even further when yous went down to 10 men (which was a farce of a sending off). Anyway im looking forward to the game on Monday but im sure its a game both clubs could do without considering yous are going for promotion and we are hoping for a European place.

2 nil up wtf :mad:

Ye had enough chances to go in at half time 4 or 5 up but we had enough second half that we should have been level way sooner.

Great save from Dave Ryan just after we had made it 2 all.