View Full Version : Weekend Latest

Aaron
20/08/2010, 6:38 PM
In here.....

20/08/2010, 6:42 PM
Line ups

City: McNulty, Turner, Kavanagh, O Halloran, Woods, O Neill, Lordan, Morrissey, Duggan, O Callaghan, Barrett

Waterford: Burns, Carey, Hayes, Murray, Kearney, Purcell, J Kearney, Kavanagh, Dunphy, Kiely Sullivan

20/08/2010, 6:59 PM
Strong Rovers team out you'd have to feel sorry for Foran and Conor after Tuesday

20/08/2010, 7:01 PM
1-0 Limerick

Aaron
20/08/2010, 7:02 PM
No its not, **** up on futbol24, still 0-0

20/08/2010, 7:03 PM
1-0 Limerick

Where'd you hear that? Listening online and there hasn't been a goal, unless there's some sort of delay.

20/08/2010, 7:03 PM
alright - still showing on extratime (which i presume feeds from livescore/futbol24?)

20/08/2010, 7:06 PM
Limerick FC 0 - 0 Derry City
15' - SCORE CORRECTION: Yellow card was added as a goal in error. It is 0-0.

Gareth
20/08/2010, 7:13 PM
alright - still showing on extratime (which i presume feeds from livescore/futbol24?)

On the contrary, I put in a yellow but left it as a goal. My mistake. They copy us.

20/08/2010, 7:15 PM
cheers...

goals-wise, not too busy tonight anyway, eh??

Aaron
20/08/2010, 7:15 PM
Fingal and Rovers 1 up respectively

20/08/2010, 7:21 PM
Mons 1 up according to ET, unfortunately

20/08/2010, 7:22 PM
Waterford 1 up

20/08/2010, 7:22 PM
Mons 1 Longford 0 20mins McCrossan tips the ball into the net after great passing from Clancy and O'Connor

20/08/2010, 7:25 PM
Harps losing at home to Salthill.

http://www.threadbombing.com/data/media/54/facepalm134.jpg

20/08/2010, 7:25 PM
Bohs (quigley) and Rovers (Rice)

20/08/2010, 7:28 PM
dundalk equalise - penalty

20/08/2010, 7:32 PM
3-0 Rovers Twigg

bluepowers
20/08/2010, 7:32 PM
Come on Limerick missing the game 2night im in portugal

20/08/2010, 7:42 PM
2-1 Harps now

http://knowyourmeme.com/system/icons/1253/original/everything_went_better_than_expected.jpg?125751095 9

20/08/2010, 7:45 PM
4-0 Rovers

Ciaran W
20/08/2010, 7:50 PM
This is beautiful.

20/08/2010, 7:51 PM
Derry 1 up, Farren

20/08/2010, 8:03 PM
2-1 Bohs (Keegan) though et says 3-1...

20/08/2010, 8:06 PM
Dundalk down to ten men.

How very surprising.

20/08/2010, 8:06 PM
Dundalk down to ten men.

How very surprising.

we dont like playing against ten. Dundalk to win 3-2.

20/08/2010, 8:07 PM
Just celebrated our equaliser, then realised it was on ET and Billy Woods was actually booked, rather than scored

20/08/2010, 8:09 PM
2-2 at Finn Park

20/08/2010, 8:20 PM
Bit of a goal drought all of a sudden.

JC_GUFC
20/08/2010, 8:31 PM
2-1 Galway.

O'Donnell with his second pen of the game and the Drogs goal was a pen too!

Drogs down to 10 men - all the pens and red card have come in the 2nd half when Padraig Sutton came on as a replacement ref!

20/08/2010, 8:37 PM
3-2 Harps

Aaron
20/08/2010, 8:37 PM
Limerick 0-1 Derry City

FT

Great result, massive win needed

20/08/2010, 8:38 PM
Quirke sent off against us again. What a brainless ****.

Fester
20/08/2010, 8:38 PM
Saint 0 v 0 Sligo FT

Flexy
20/08/2010, 8:42 PM
Limerick 0-1 Derry City

FT

Great result, massive win needed
Fab result that win could just be the title clincher with 10 matches left

exiled_gufc_fan
20/08/2010, 8:44 PM
2-1 to Galway is a full time, back to back wins for the first time this season.

Aaron
20/08/2010, 8:45 PM
Fab result that win could just be the title clincher with 10 matches left

9 games, a win next week against Waterford and I feel we will be as good as up

20/08/2010, 8:55 PM
FT Monaghan United 2-0 Longford Town

20/08/2010, 9:46 PM
Going to sound like a broken record but the officials done us over tonight. That disallowed goal was well onside, coming from lads who were in line with it. Maher did'nt deserve to walk either imo. Fart on a Bohs player he'll go down like a ton of bricks.

Much better performance from us anyway. O'Connor in goals for Bohs looks very dodgy.

Flexy
20/08/2010, 9:50 PM
9 games, a win next week against Waterford and I feel we will be as good as up
Sorry 9 games, we would have to lose 3 games and Monaghan & Waterford win all theirs till the end of the season, think we will beat Waterford in 2 weeks times as well. Very quiet from the Limerick fans tonight

gufc2000
20/08/2010, 10:00 PM
Very lucky to get 3 points tonight, Drogheda dominated most of the game. If they converted the chances they got, they'd have been out of sight. Barry Ryan was outstanding in goal for us

Lamper.sffc
20/08/2010, 10:16 PM
2-1 Fingal

Good win for us tonight. Tbh we should have won it by a lot more. Our finishing was terrible at times. Still 3 more points and now on to the Pats game on monday :) Very important game as both teams will be going for that european spot at least.

sundance kid
20/08/2010, 10:26 PM
rovers excellent in the first half tonight. a brace for twigg to put us 4 up, and he was immediately taken off. presumably to give fenn and stewart some game time together with the suspension coming up. foot off the pedal for the 2nd half with the job done.

20/08/2010, 10:50 PM
Derry walked all over us tonight. They passed the ball well and Farren was excellent. They doubled and even tripled up on O'Flynn, and as a result of that and Tierney not starting, we offered nothing over 90 minutes. Fair play to their support, who never stopped for the whole game (or at least after the guy with the drum turned up).

HarpoJoyce
20/08/2010, 10:57 PM
UCD 1:2 Sporting Fingal
Highlight for me was Killer getting on the scoresheet again, Karl Moore making his full home debut.
Sporting Fingal well worth their win, Browne had alot of space for the winning header, our 'keeper Ger Barron wasn't impressed with the officials because of it. Sporting had at least three decent chances after that including ball hitting crossbar and bouncing on the line, blocks off the line, just past the post, Barron full stretch. Finn allowed run at defence.

UCD aren't up for the fight just yet, it'll be ages and ages before it's last-minute and urgent.

PartySaint
20/08/2010, 11:06 PM
Very entertaining 0-0 in Richmond tonight, Sligo dominated the first half but we were probably the better team in the second, Dave MaCallister hit the post and had a very good chance to score, Sligo keeper mad a good save for Bermo and Gareth O'Conor had a good chance near the end, Sligo mad some good opportunities aswell, Draw a fair result, Monday is a huge game for us, avoid defeat and i will be very happy

On a side note, RTE news and 10 on the radio had a story about Serena Williams missing the US open then something about the Irish ladies Rugby team then something about some bloke not taking over Liverpool before they got to the LOI results, poor form

ndrog
21/08/2010, 12:23 AM
Very lucky to get 3 points tonight, Drogheda dominated most of the game. If they converted the chances they got, they'd have been out of sight. Barry Ryan was outstanding in goal for us

Totally sick after that game tonight .we should have been out of sight but for bad finishing .We were robbed by a karl sheppard dive and another stupid peno . Im gutted .

danthesaint
21/08/2010, 2:08 AM
Very entertaining 0-0 in Richmond tonight, Sligo dominated the first half but we were probably the better team in the second, Dave MaCallister hit the post and had a very good chance to score, Sligo keeper mad a good save for Bermo and Gareth O'Conor had a good chance near the end, Sligo mad some good opportunities aswell, Draw a fair result, Monday is a huge game for us, avoid defeat and i will be very happy

On a side note, RTE news and 10 on the radio had a story about Serena Williams missing the US open then something about the Irish ladies Rugby team then something about some bloke not taking over Liverpool before they got to the LOI results, poor form

i agree with all of that

sligo centre half man of the match not sure what his name is, tanned lad, absolutely quality 2nite

21/08/2010, 11:56 AM
Going to sound like a broken record but the officials done us over tonight. That disallowed goal was well onside, coming from lads who were in line with it. Maher did'nt deserve to walk either imo. Fart on a Bohs player he'll go down like a ton of bricks.

Typical peresecution complex. The officials were just ****e. We had loads of dodgy offsides given against us too. I agree it was never off side but it was no penalty either and it was a definite second booking and ye got away lightly with a few others.

White Horse
21/08/2010, 12:02 PM
Typical peresecution complex. The officials were just ****e. We had loads of dodgy offsides given against us too. I agree it was never off side but it was no penalty either and it was a definite second booking and ye got away lightly with a few others.

It was a second booking, but the first one was for nothing.

As for the penalty, if it was in the Dundalk penalty area, you'd have screamed your head off looking for a penalty.

I can't see how Dundalk's "second goal" was offside. Tipton must be a greyhound if he managed to get ahead of the ball.

Nothing is going for us at the moment. I hope these things even out.