View Full Version : Foot.ie

Ciaran W
17/08/2010, 10:59 PM
Just though id say how great this website is, I love going on and talking about irish football to people who really care about the league its brilliant :) i have to say thanks to the lads who set the website up back in the day :D definitly the best website on the interweb.

juan
18/08/2010, 12:02 AM
Lick arse :p

Ciaran W
18/08/2010, 12:34 AM
Sssh ;)

18/08/2010, 12:54 AM
http://i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff279/NYC145/BROWNNOSER.png

pauliek
24/08/2010, 12:24 AM
I taught Shams fans boycotted foot.ie?

24/08/2010, 1:09 PM
Your Rovers compatriots have a thread just for you on the Rovers Ultras forum Ciaran W!

You "crossed the picket line"

:clap:

sligo23
24/08/2010, 1:28 PM
Your Rovers compatriots have a thread just for you on the Rovers Ultras forum Ciaran W!

You "crossed the picket line"

:clap:
Just seen that thread, its hilarious. Such a buch of paranoid clowns!!

24/08/2010, 2:14 PM
Like it or not there is a picket in place. If you cross it there might be consequences for you on here. Thats all I am saying.

As far as I am concerned if you post on there you are not welcome here!

ban the lot of them!!

Banning is too good for them,they should be tarred and feathered at half time in the suite.Horrible site which seem to be a home for people who hate Rovers more than they love their own club.

I'm actually cringing for you guys here, what a bunch of paranoid nutters!

24/08/2010, 2:26 PM
I like these bits -

If you are going to[...]post on that anti-Rovers cess pit

foot.ie which clearly has an anti Rovers agenda

Let them post if they like, they have to live with the anti Rovers agenda

Its a terrible forum with anti Rovers agenda
It's like some sort of brainwashing experiment.

But my favourite is this one -

I for one have never even looked at one page on that site i opened it by mistake once looking for the bitter red forum,which to my horror is through fool.ie

24/08/2010, 3:08 PM
Jeepers, how precious can you get? Poor little oppressed Rovers.

Ciaran W
24/08/2010, 7:12 PM
I knew that people on this site didnt like rovers but i didnt realise the rovers fans boycotted it, sorry lads :)

24/08/2010, 7:37 PM
I knew that people on this site didnt like rovers but i didnt realise the rovers fans boycotted it, sorry lads :)

Worst. Boycott. Ever. ;)

Ciaran W
24/08/2010, 7:49 PM
I honestly didnt know.

Sean South
24/08/2010, 7:51 PM
No one likes us, we don't care!!!

24/08/2010, 8:55 PM
Holy crap! On that forum mypost is one of the sensible ones!

24/08/2010, 9:54 PM
Holy crap! On that forum mypost is one of the sensible ones!
And they own their club: In Soviet Tallaght...

24/08/2010, 10:07 PM
AGENDA

Aunty Rovers

25/08/2010, 9:11 AM
Holy crap! On that thread mypost is one of the sensible ones!
Fixed that for you. Let's not go mad, eh, A?

25/08/2010, 9:22 AM
I think Mr. A has let Cool Dog affect his judgement too far...

Deckydee
25/08/2010, 10:28 AM
I come here for the international thread!

25/08/2010, 1:05 PM
I see passinginterest is posting there, including sensitive information about actions taken by mods. I think it's ridiculous that someone from here is posting on a site with a clear anti-foot.ie agenda. Anyone else think passinginterest should be banned from here as an example to other posters who might think of going to such an anti-foot.ie site?

25/08/2010, 1:48 PM
Banned?

Hah!

He should be hung, drawn and quartered, then burned at the stake before being drowned in a pool containing sharks with laser beams on their heads.

25/08/2010, 2:18 PM
He should be hung, drawn and quartered, then burned at the stake before being drowned in a pool containing sharks with laser beams on their heads.
Just like we do with all rational-debate-seeking Shamrock Rovers fans who infiltrate our bitter, agenda-ridden, hate-filled site.

25/08/2010, 3:56 PM
Great thread. Can we nominate POTM from another site?

There is a reason none of the rest of us go near that horrible place.

"...in my case, because I was banned for using witty words like "filth" and "scum" over and over again, to prove my Fry-like ability to express myself. But I'm not bitter, it's been 4 years ater all."

There's some great Rovers fans on Foot.ie, it's a shame the opinion of someone that has to refer the Star for inspiration matters enough to make the Rovers forum essentially inactive. I've bumped it back into view though, it's there if ye need it.

passinginterest's behaviour is despicable btw, I've sent the Foot.ie Stormtroopers out to take care of him. You can recognise them easily, they're wearing Talk Balls tshirts. And they're locked.

25/08/2010, 10:43 PM
Roverstillidie always struck me (and i'm sure most right thinking people) as an utter, utter, mongoloid.

Now he's talking about pickets on the internet.

Giving out about people passing pickets. ON THE INTERNET

Like it or not there is a picket in place. If you cross it there might be consequences for you on here. Thats all I am saying.

Threatening people with CONSEQUENCES for passing a picket. ON THE INTERNET

http://www.gifbin.com/bin/052009/1243271414_black_guy_laughing.gif

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m36/InfoLandsknecht/Macros/internet_serious_mf_business.jpg

*My use of African Americans here is purely coincidental and in no way designed to insight any evil Shamrock Rovers facists or to imply that any Shamrock Rovers fans are evil facist Nazi zombie rapists who would be even more riled up by the thought of African Americans, whom they would consider their racial inferiors if they were facist Nazi zombie rapists, (Which I stress I'm not saying they are) extracting the urine out of an idiot fringe of their supports utterly pathetic internet behaviour.

29/08/2010, 8:08 PM
This is a shame. Roughly once a year, normally between November and March, I find myself saying something along the lines of "It's the real [insert name of club] fans that I feel sorry for". Last year it was "Derry and Cork", the year before Cobh, another year it was Dundalk, etc, etc. This time it is Shamrock Rovers, only I have to change the sentence. This year's version will have to read:

It's the Shamrock Rovers fans who don't run around claiming that they are the "Real Shamrock Rovers fans" I feel sorry for

29/08/2010, 9:02 PM
Ciaran W hasnt been on in FIVE days! Maybe they lynched him.

30/08/2010, 9:27 AM
Over the internet.

30/08/2010, 3:52 PM
Over the internet.

They can do that now???

30/08/2010, 3:55 PM
Well if you can cross an internet picket line...

30/08/2010, 3:57 PM
Must be one of Auntie Rovers' sekrit powers.

30/08/2010, 4:18 PM
They can do that now???
Yeah, it's new in HTML 5.

30/08/2010, 4:29 PM
Yeah, it's new in HTML 5.

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/4434/paperclip2.jpg

pauliek
31/08/2010, 2:33 AM
I dislike foot.ie

31/08/2010, 9:06 AM
I dislike foot.ie

He's a Shamrock Rovers fan!!! Get him!! Beat him to death with bias and bitterness.

31/08/2010, 9:49 AM
Infraction added. Just because.

31/08/2010, 9:54 AM
Ack, that was clearly a drunken post. Allowances should be made.

(Actually they shouldn't really, but given that I'm so often guilty of it principles can be damned)

31/08/2010, 10:22 AM
He's a Shamrock Rovers fan!!! Get him!! Beat him to death with bias ans bitterness.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_WMpSC7nK3os/SpMpv2NTUQI/AAAAAAAAD38/g7lqAcWusqs/s400/monty_python_witch-701441.jpg

31/08/2010, 10:31 AM
You want to build a bridge out of him?

31/08/2010, 10:35 AM
That'll feckin teach him in fairness.

I remember seeing bouncers in a Galway nightclub building a troublemaker into a replica of a 16th century gothic cathedral complete with flying buttresses.

He soon stopped giving the barmaid lip after that.

31/08/2010, 3:32 PM
Ack, that was clearly a drunken post. Allowances should be made.

(Actually they shouldn't really, but given that I'm so often guilty of it principles can be damned)

Facebook and mobile phones should be fitted with breathalyzers.

Btw, I'd nominate the post above for POTM as it made me lol but figure it only works in context. :) It's the 'flying buttresses" part that makes me giggle the most.

Wolfie
31/08/2010, 4:03 PM
That'll feckin teach him in fairness.

I remember seeing bouncers in a Galway nightclub building a troublemaker into a replica of a 16th century gothic cathedral complete with flying buttresses.

He soon stopped giving the barmaid lip after that.

Yes - I think its high time some of our most dangerous criminals were released from our overcrowded prisons and used for more practical purposes in order to effectively repay their debt to society.

There's no reason why convicted criminals cannot be converted into bridges, walkways, Damns. The possibilities are endless.

Hopefully a tour guide of the future will declare to foreign tourists "...........and if you look to the left you'll see Wild Jack McClafferty, Mass Murderer who has been recently converted into a bus shelter......"

31/08/2010, 4:34 PM
Has this thread the potential to be the new Dumbass thread?

01/09/2010, 3:57 PM
I don't think it has the legs. Perhaps the prison service can help it out there though.

06/09/2010, 7:56 PM
They don't like us much on the Bohs forum either! http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14431&sid=3d0feacc0eeb53ec3ba5cf77b5894f86

06/09/2010, 8:43 PM
Aw, they called Pineapple Stu an utter c***. He'll be right chuffed with that, he will.

06/09/2010, 9:03 PM
They keep spelling 'foot' wrong too...

06/09/2010, 10:17 PM
It's a longstanding thing with that forum for some reason. Mate of mine is a big Bohs fan and a long standing member both here and there, tried to call them out on it a couple of times over there with a logical, reasonable debate, might as well've been piddling into a bucket. I'll never understand it to be honest, it's just plain irrational, but if you're going to see the world through those eyes, you're unlikely to change. Leave 'em off, they can have their little world, I'd prefer debate with both sides getting a say.

07/09/2010, 8:06 AM
Aw, they called Pineapple Stu an utter c***. He'll be right chuffed with that, he will.
Can I get a medal for every time another forum calls me something like that?

stann
07/09/2010, 8:39 AM
Getting the Irish Catholics Forum to do it would surely be worth one!