View Full Version : Airtricity league:13th and 14th August

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 10:01 AM
Though id start this early, I was planning on going to the drogheda match but the bus was fully booked :( anyway can anyone tell me if theres any match on Rte or setanta tonight ?

Doomofman
13/08/2010, 12:59 PM
Nope.. No match on the box...

Should be a pretty obvious outcome as far as the title race games go tonight... SHOULD be three points for Pats, Rovers and Bohs realistically... Dundalk will likely continue their descent through the league and lose to Fungus and Sligo/UCD will probably be a drab 0-0 or 1-1 draw...

poster
13/08/2010, 1:02 PM
and Sligo/UCD will probably be a drab 0-0 or 1-1 draw...

Two great games the last two times we played UCD, especially the last one in Sligo. Dunno how the game'll go, but I don't think it'll be drab!

13/08/2010, 1:03 PM
Sligo/UCD will probably be a drab 0-0 or 1-1 draw...

It'll be anything but drab if the previous two games are anything to go on.

13/08/2010, 1:04 PM
Bohemians vs Galway United
Bray Wanderers vs St Patrick's Athletic
Drogheda United vs Shamrock Rovers
Sporting Fingal vs Dundalk
(Saturday) Sligo Rovers vs UCD

Derry City vs Cork City FORAS Co-op
Waterford United vs Wexford Youths
Mervue United vs Limerick
Shelbourne vs Monaghan United
Longford Town vs Finn Harps
Salthill Devon vs Athlone Town

Nah Nah Nah Nah
13/08/2010, 1:21 PM
It'll be anything but drab if the previous two games are anything to go on.

Fully agree with this.

A Pats fan making a comment about drab football......

rocket
13/08/2010, 1:37 PM

Should be a pretty obvious outcome as far as the title race games go tonight... SHOULD be three points for Pats, Rovers and Bohs realistically... Dundalk will likely continue their descent through the league and lose to Fungus and Sligo/UCD will probably be a drab 0-0 or 1-1 draw...
Cheers im going to run down to Paddy Powers and do all of them (NOT). You just know theres an upset in there somewhere:confused:

passerrby
13/08/2010, 1:42 PM
Though id start this early, I was planning on going to the drogheda match but the bus was fully booked :( anyway can anyone tell me if theres any match on Rte or setanta tonight ?

you could pop across to the shels v mons game

redobit
13/08/2010, 1:45 PM

Drab, u must be joking - possibly the best football game in the Showgrounds this season the last time we played. Rovers played great stuff first half and UCD played great stuff in the second half. A joy to watch unlike the last Pats game which was a terrible. Pats came for the draw and got it (no knocking ye, just saying, ye are top of the league after all).

13/08/2010, 1:48 PM
A UCD/Sligo love in?! :eek:

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 1:49 PM
I would passerby but ive no way of getting there.

redobit
13/08/2010, 1:49 PM
feel the love baby feel the love baby (hands swaying from side to side)

poster
13/08/2010, 2:21 PM
Greg Bolger is a ride

The Lep
13/08/2010, 2:52 PM
Come to Morton Ciaran :)

gufc2000
13/08/2010, 2:52 PM

If two of the most attack minded teams in the league play out a drab 0-0, we're in for a long night.

Jicked
13/08/2010, 3:15 PM
I'll be having a bit of Galway at 10/1. They've played very well against Bohs so far this season, Bohs have reportedly had another falling out with the players after asking them to cancel their contracts for next year and Connors will be fired up for his usual own personal cup final, and he'll be on the wind up even more after what's happened with Bohs these past few weeks.

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 3:34 PM
Id love to lep but ive no way of getting there :(

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 4:17 PM
Had 98fm on in work today and they were advertising the rovers game against the man united reserves but ive never once heard them advertise any league matches, surely they could just make a quick 20 second add promoting rovers home games in the league and the same for the other teams. There only promoting that game because united are in it.

13/08/2010, 4:22 PM
98fm aren't doing the ads. Platinum One are paying for those ads to be played on 98fm

If the LOI want to pay for radio ads, they can (and have done in the past)

Straightstory
13/08/2010, 4:23 PM
Having 98FM on at work will lower your !Q by several hundred points.

LOI_Fanatic
13/08/2010, 4:30 PM
Had 98fm on in work today and they were advertising the rovers game against the man united reserves but ive never once heard them advertise any league matches, surely they could just make a quick 20 second add promoting rovers home games in the league and the same for the other teams. There only promoting that game because united are in it.

a fair few rovers games have been advertised on the radio this season....

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 4:40 PM
I havent heard any yet, and i know straightstory i was giving out about 98fm on the say anything thats on your mind thread

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 5:09 PM
Im goin to the rovers match now anyway so its grand :D

sligo23
13/08/2010, 6:21 PM
Im goin to the rovers match now anyway so its grand :D
Gutted, was looking forward to a night in with ya:(

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 6:24 PM
Aww im so touched

13/08/2010, 6:33 PM
Aww im so touched

Most Rovers fans are.

13/08/2010, 6:37 PM
Mons Team tonight: Sava, McMahon, Grimes, Byrne, Gartland, Tierney, O'Connor, McCrossan, Brennan, Hughes, Clancy Subs: Hanaphy, Whelan, Costigan, Bermingham, Collins

13/08/2010, 6:41 PM
Aww im so touched

You would have been if you had stayed in with him tonight by the sounds of it. :D

13/08/2010, 6:47 PM
Cork city team- mcnulty, turner, o'halloran, o'neill, duggan, cummins, o'callaghan, lordan, woods, kavanagh, barrett. Subs- morrissey, Barron, spillane, cambridge, O'sullivan.

Fester
13/08/2010, 6:54 PM
Bray 1 up

13/08/2010, 6:58 PM
Pats level

Fester
13/08/2010, 6:59 PM
Pats level

North with the goal.

Fester
13/08/2010, 7:05 PM
Mons down to 10 men. Brennan SO '5

redobit
13/08/2010, 7:21 PM
Was suprised to see a quarter page add of the Bohs V Galway game tonight.

(Advertisments in national papers dosent come cheap, i have put planning adds in some national papers and a couple of inches of text can ost 3 or 400 euro.)

13/08/2010, 7:22 PM
Shels are 1 up

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 7:28 PM
Golf ball on the pitch here at drogheda

13/08/2010, 7:28 PM
Galway lead at Dalymount!

13/08/2010, 7:29 PM
And immediately have a man sent off.

sligo23
13/08/2010, 7:32 PM
Golf ball on the pitch here at drogheda
eh what?

13/08/2010, 7:33 PM
Waterford lead Wexford

Fester
Waterford 1 up

2-0 Shels

13/08/2010, 7:35 PM
Shels 2 up now

Ciaran W
13/08/2010, 7:39 PM
Somebody threw a golf ball onto the pitch. . It came from the stand where rovers and drogheda fans both sit and it came from the drogheda end

gufc2000
13/08/2010, 7:39 PM
Rhys Meynell was sent off for an off the ball incident, and then Stephen O'Donnell scored a free kick

MeathDrog
13/08/2010, 7:40 PM
Any radio links for the Drogs game?

13/08/2010, 7:44 PM
Somebody threw a golf ball onto the pitch. . It came from the stand where rovers and drogheda fans both sit and it came from the drogheda end

Maybe it was a football, just further away?

http://ozyag.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/father-dougal-mcguire.jpg

Fester
13/08/2010, 7:53 PM
Bray 2 - 1 up

Fester
13/08/2010, 7:54 PM
Fingal 1 up

13/08/2010, 7:57 PM
Limerick lead.