View Full Version : Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

mayfieldman
12/05/2013, 11:40 AM
midelton 5 mahon 3 which means
Douglas hall are champions

littleman
12/05/2013, 8:17 PM
May I be the 1st to congratulate Douglas Hall on winning the Junior Premier. Deserved winners.

Clifford
14/05/2013, 9:39 AM
it appears fermoy glasheen is off tonight, change of plan clifford?

It would appear so. Just heard myself. No idea what changed. I'm no use to you this time re info, no idea why it's changed again.

Sparks
15/05/2013, 9:04 AM
Congrades too Tommy on winning the prem.looking like Mallow/Corinthians B and Ringmahon B/Carrigaline B too come up from first division too Prem.

Sparks
16/05/2013, 8:30 AM
it appears fermoy glasheen is off tonight, change of plan clifford?
Glasheen awarded 3-0 win on website.Looks like Fermoy are gone.

Sparks
18/05/2013, 10:48 AM
The John Hayes final today should be a good game.Leeside are a easy on the eye too watch but I fancy Mallow too have too much for them.Maybe winning it in extra time.

Sparks
18/05/2013, 5:10 PM
Leeside 1 Mallow 0
Scrappy first half.much better second half.Leeside with the better chances.Mallow never troubled their keeper.Well done Leeside

Superkeeper
20/05/2013, 11:31 AM
Brooklodge gave Everton a walk over on Saturday.

littleman
20/05/2013, 10:34 PM
leagues disintergrated into a farce,lost any standing we may have thought we have had. Never ever seen so many walkovers in a single season in a single league an im around A LOT longer than most of ye,,,,,,,,,,,,,Glasheen,Brooklodge an Fermoy irrelevant of circumstance still have club pride to play for ,,,,,

Any Everton posters on her,Cetral,,,,,,,,,,what ya make of our minor teams win last Tuesday night up in yer place,fair is fair it was some show from bascially a minor team

ringmahon4ever
21/05/2013, 9:38 PM
ringmahon b team promoted to premier league after beating carrigaline tonight in a winner takes all match. were two down but came back to win it three two. congrats to all.great for the club to have two teams in league and even better in the same division now.we have two teams to take on the world now.

bullet
21/05/2013, 10:48 PM
Leeside beat Mallow tonight 2-1. League table looking interesting now!!

Sparks
22/05/2013, 10:28 AM
Evertons final game home too cobh Wednesday night.
FairPlay too Leeside looking like they'll finish at least 3rd now.Strong finish too the season from them.

Sparks
22/05/2013, 11:58 AM
Fair play must have been some game! Could end up wit two Mahon and two cors team in prem next year! Is that a possible bad thing? Think be better for league if mallow come up!

I think Mallow will go up also.Have seen alot of both sides this season and had some great games against both but I think Mallow will pip Cor's

Some good teams in the first division that if they stay together should finish mid table in the Premier next season. But with 3 teams relegated this year I can't see there being any "gimmie" games or walkovers next season which will only be good for the league. As for the 3 teams coming down I think they will be surprised at the strength of the divisions.

peterpan
22/05/2013, 1:38 PM
Ringmahon what did you make of the pen to win it??? Didnt have a great view of it but looked like a dive to me.

thebooboys
22/05/2013, 2:17 PM
any of the top 3 left to play each other?

Leeside still have to play Corinthians and Avondale I think. If Leeside get 4 points, by beating Avondale and drawing with Corinthians they'll go up
Mallow still have to play Cobh and Crosshaven so they're handy games

fifa
22/05/2013, 3:28 PM
Never a dive silly challenge from behind as the striker was turning

Sparks
22/05/2013, 9:59 PM
Leeside still have to play Corinthians and Avondale I think. If Leeside get 4 points, by beating Avondale and drawing with Corinthians they'll go up
Mallow still have to play Cobh and Crosshaven so they're handy games
Go up?do you mean win it?only first place goes up

thebooboys
23/05/2013, 12:42 AM
Go up?do you mean win it?only first place goes up

I just assumed 2 would go up?

Sparks
23/05/2013, 6:44 AM
No.Ringmahon have finished top of junior first division A (I belive) and one from Leeside Mallow and Corinthians will top the other with both sides promoted and then playing a final for the trophy and the title of winners.

thebooboys
23/05/2013, 8:25 PM
mallow should beat crosshaven and cobh easily enough especially at this stage of the year so id expect them to go up. with 3 more to go down from the premier next year it should be a much more competitive league than this season...

Leeside Juniors won 3 nil away tonight to avondale to go top. Anyone have Mallow result handy?

Two Touch
24/05/2013, 4:08 PM
Leeside Juniors won 3 nil away tonight to avondale to go top. Anyone have Mallow result handy?

Mallow V Cobh tomorrow i think

tricksey
27/05/2013, 4:43 PM
Douglas won the final two nil was it? Good game?
Yes 2 nil could have been 3/4 Douglas hall are a very good side easy too see why they won the league so easily !
Halls first goal was a bit of mix up at the back and the cf pounced .
Everton had a great chance to equalise ball pulled back with an open goal but the ball got stuck under lads feet . Hall then scored there second with a nice finish again from a good through ball .
Evertons keeper made a great double save just before that aswell it was there senior keeper on goal is there normal keeper doing exams superkeeper ?

Sparks
27/05/2013, 10:21 PM
Cheers tricks, do people reckon Douglas would be aul prem standard?
AUL Prem?Ha !
They would hold there own senior prem in my opinion.They have lads like Mark Maher who can't even get a game!

littleman
28/05/2013, 12:16 AM
Sparks bit confused here buddy,how exactly do they go from the 4th teir of MSL, to holding their own in the MSL Prem,,,,,,,,an on the Aul thing,whats thats based on.

Superkeeper
28/05/2013, 7:01 AM
Sparks a little over the top here I think, the standard in the junior premier has decreased this year except from Douglas hall who have really kicked on

Sparks
28/05/2013, 8:06 AM
Was a bit over the top from me.but just think from the few times ive seen them this year theyd give alot of senior teams a game.not saying theyd win the league or anything.the way Avondale are playing and the team they have I don't think if Cork City were in the prem that even they could catch them.

Two Touch
28/05/2013, 8:21 PM
Mallow 2 Crosshaven 1. Crosshaven actually took the lead after about 30 mins but Mallow got an equaliser just before half time & got the winner with about 20 mins to go. Crosshaven still had 1 or 2 chances to equalise & it was a tense finish for Mallow. Saturday will be interesting.

Sparks
01/06/2013, 2:55 PM
Any scores from the first division today?

Sparks
01/06/2013, 4:14 PM
Mallow 3 Avondale 0

Mallow V Ringmahon for league, with both teams playing premier football next season

Sparks
02/06/2013, 12:41 PM
Mallow V Ringmahon Rangers B fixed for Wednesday night in Blarney.Should be a good competitive game.

Sparks
05/06/2013, 7:20 PM
Mallow beat Ringmahon on spotters.congrades too them.good side.hooefully with their seniors and juniors both getting promoted they can stay competitive.

FootballMad
11/06/2013, 9:26 PM
Got told today Everton juniors looking for a new manager.. Central can u comment on tht is it true or not !!!

11/06/2013, 9:36 PM
Got told today Everton juniors looking for a new manager.. Central can u comment on tht is it true or not !!!it's advertised on the MSL website.

Sparks
11/06/2013, 11:02 PM
Got told today Everton juniors looking for a new manager.. Central can u comment on tht is it true or not !!!
Central's account is closed.

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 10:31 AM
Any news on candiates for the Everton job !!! And any signings going on yet lads

14/06/2013, 12:07 PM
Any news on candiates for the Everton job !!! And any signings going on yet ladsthis will be announced next week.

SeƱor Willy
14/06/2013, 11:57 PM
Need someone good

FootballMad
17/06/2013, 2:19 PM
maybe central will get the job as he has time on his hands now?:D....

The appointment is this week is it ?

Igot2words4ya
17/06/2013, 9:02 PM
Did Fermoy come crawling back too the MSL for a place in the first division?

Friar Tuck
17/06/2013, 10:45 PM
Joe Browne has the premier job I hear and Andrew Keegan the 1st division job

Eric
18/06/2013, 3:18 PM
Crawling???

Shinguard
18/06/2013, 4:28 PM
Joe Browne has the premier job I hear and Andrew Keegan the 1st division job

Wrong on both counts. Joe Browne is still a player and didn't ask for the job. Denis Murphy is still manager of the 1st division team.

Friar Tuck
18/06/2013, 6:16 PM
Wrong on both counts. Joe Browne is still a player and didn't ask for the job. Denis Murphy is still manager of the 1st division team.
Why are both ringing players to play for the respective teams ?

Superkeeper
18/06/2013, 6:46 PM
Probably to stop casement all stars signing every player in the southside, hope they realise they can only sign 23 !!!

Friar Tuck
18/06/2013, 7:41 PM
Probably to stop casement all stars signing every player in the southside, hope they realise they can only sign 23 !!!
It was only a couple a seasons ago Everton took about 6 from casement seniors . Short memory there super keeper

Superkeeper
18/06/2013, 7:51 PM
True very true

Sparks
18/06/2013, 8:00 PM
It was only a couple a seasons ago Everton took about 6 from casement seniors . Short memory there super keeper

Didnt ye get 3 from Everton at XMas Friar?Ye wanted more but 3 was the maximum amount of transfers between any two clubs I belive?

FootballMad
18/06/2013, 8:05 PM
Didnt ye get 3 from Everton at XMas Friar?Ye wanted more but 3 was the maximum amount of transfers between any two clubs I belive?

The 3 they got wouldn't have made Evertons bench ..

Friar Tuck
18/06/2013, 8:36 PM
That's correct if your club was struggling in its first year back sparks you would be doing the exact same thing

Superkeeper
18/06/2013, 9:25 PM
True, it's a dog eat dog world !!!