View Full Version : TNS v Bohs Online coverage?

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

cestlavie
20/07/2010, 7:34 PM
Bohs could go under by months end. Im sure they were depending on the revenue from this competition, disaster for the league. May as well go back to Winter football and expand the league as its dying a slow death with virtually no regional representation.

inchicore_saint
20/07/2010, 7:34 PM
Shame on Bohs tonight, they are a disgrace.

20/07/2010, 7:36 PM
Dundalk the only team to win in Europe this year.:cool:

(so far)

galwayjames
20/07/2010, 7:36 PM
eoin hand said on rte this morning that bohs should win comfotably and so did everyone else so what has happened is an absolute disgrace.

i would also like to wish rovers and pats the best of luck in winning the league, i don't mind who wins now as long as it's not bohs.

Cymro
20/07/2010, 7:38 PM
C'mon lads, let's hear some credit for TNS, instead of moaning about how disgraceful it all is. :bigsmile:

20/07/2010, 7:39 PM
C'mon lads, let's hear some credit for TNS, instead of moaning about how disgraceful it all is. :bigsmile:

Away with you and your perspective! We're trying to have a bloody moanfest here!

sheao
20/07/2010, 7:39 PM
Shame on Bohs tonight, they are a disgrace.

Hard to believe they are the still the league champions.
In this competition they are supposed to be the best team in this country . Really are making the LOI a laughing stock .

abcd
20/07/2010, 7:40 PM
Well done to TNS its a superb result for them and will give them funds to work with and a few more big European nights but if Bohs were playing them with both teams off season you'd say something but this is where the advantage of summer football was meant to kick in for the LOI clubs in games like this.

20/07/2010, 7:41 PM
Crowd trouble?

20/07/2010, 7:41 PM

Are you watching the match? ;)

4-0 away to a Welsh side isn't acceptable but congratulations to TNS.

galwayjames
20/07/2010, 7:42 PM

yeah fair play to tns, completely under-rated them, but still a shameful & disgraceful performance by a load of big headed and over-paid eejits.

Cymro
Away with you and your perspective! We're trying to have a bloody moanfest here!

Sorry. :o

Straightstory
One of the great 'why do I bother being a League of Ireland fan' nights. Really humiliating for anyone who supports football in this country. If Fenlon has any self respect he'll resign.
Must start following Man United and 'The Dubs'. That's easier, isn't it?

MeathDrog
20/07/2010, 7:43 PM
Good job Bohs, well done.

forza
20/07/2010, 7:44 PM
Great result for the big club :D

20/07/2010, 7:44 PM
shameful stuff lads. Dont know what to say but its been nice knowing you all. This hurts too much and what you all have said and are going to say is probably all right. Im taking a break - good luck to the rest of the teams in Europe.

GalwayRed
20/07/2010, 7:45 PM
Yeah great result for TNS. Hope they beat Anderlecht now. Shropshire isn't such a bad place:p

galwayjames
20/07/2010, 7:45 PM
shameful stuff lads. Dont know what to say but its been nice knowing you all.

it's people like you that i feel most sorry for.

GalwayRed
20/07/2010, 7:47 PM
Following "The Dubs" is not easy:eek:

inchicore_saint
One of the great 'why do I bother being a League of Ireland fan' nights. Really humiliating for anyone who supports football in this country. If Fenlon has any self respect he'll resign.

The barstool fans will love this result.

galwayjames
i don't know if i want to support this league anymore. for every good thing there seems to be at least ten bad things.

hope fenlon resigns and that bohs just feck off because they have shamed this league to the point where there is no longer any credibility for it.

The barstool fans will love this result.

They won't give a toss in most cases. That's if they even know the game is on.

20/07/2010, 7:48 PM
Well done to TNS but shocking result for Bohs. I can't believe it after the first leg.

Longford fans must be loving this........

bullit
Following "The Dubs" is not easy:eek:
And wont be any easier after saturday:p

20/07/2010, 7:49 PM

They're dancing in the streets of New Saints as we speak.

Doomofman
20/07/2010, 7:50 PM
People are really going over board here... Yeah it's a bad result for an Irish club in Europe... But it's because Bohs were crap not the league... You'd swear the result meant every other club in the league was responsible with some of the comments on here... Bohs fault they lost, not the leagues...

galwayjames
in fairness it's surprising bohs have lasted as long as they have

Munster Saint
Rabble, rabble. strip them of the league title, disgrace to the league, won't somebody please think of the coefficient etc... Good luck in the next round TNS.

ped_ped
20/07/2010, 7:51 PM
Absolute disgrace. Assuming I'm right in thinking I could hear boos at the final whistle?

For once I don't think I can blame them . . .

May think differently tomorrow.

poster
i don't know if i want to support this league anymore. for every good thing there seems to be at least ten bad things.

Cop on, no league like our one. It's a ****e league with ****e teams. Get on with it.

seand
6-0 in Bulgaria is starting to look like a good result. I wonder what impact this will have on Bohs' budget, I'm guessing they budgeted for getting thru this round. Without wanting to dramatise this has to be one of the worst results we've had in Europe recently... up there with Shels losing to Hibs Malta and Pats 10-0 v Zimbru in terms of bad losses to "weak" teams. Whatever about Longford getting mugged in Wales Bohs are an entirely different, more expensive prospect.

Straightstory
20/07/2010, 7:52 PM
Unless Fingal or Rovers can get through to the Europa next round, I don't think i'll have the heart to go to another game this season.
Sickening.

20/07/2010, 7:52 PM
Most people (particularly Bohs fans) have been predicting they'd do poorly in Europe this year. Not this poorly, mind, but it's not a huge surprise they've been knocked out.

I suppose we'll see what sort of character this Bohs side has now.

The Lilywhites
20/07/2010, 7:53 PM
Magnificent result. Absolutely delighted for Bohs.

20/07/2010, 7:57 PM

All I'll say is I know how Bohs fans will be feeling tonight, it's not fun. I'll still have a wry smile about it though.

DaveyCakes
20/07/2010, 7:57 PM
All the excitement tonight is in Slovenia. Koper are 3-0 up against 10-man Dinamo Zagreb with 10 minutes left. 4-5 on aggregate.

Shocking stuff by Bohs!

bluewhitearmy
20/07/2010, 8:02 PM
People are really going over board here... Yeah it's a bad result for an Irish club in Europe... But it's because Bohs were crap not the league... You'd swear the result meant every other club in the league was responsible with some of the comments on here... Bohs fault they lost, not the leagues...

Have to agree with this what is wrong with some people saying they wont support the league because Bohs lost ya lets all stop supporting our clubs because an Irish club lost.

Torn-Ado
20/07/2010, 8:03 PM
Oh. Boll0x.

:/

abcd
20/07/2010, 8:03 PM

Ultimately the health of the league will be judged by its European performances. The fact that the standard bearers in the LOI for the past couple of season have been humiliated by a Welsh league team reflects badly on the league. They are our CL representatives and their performance tonight rightly or wrongly will be used as a benchmark for where the league is at. If fingal can get through a couple of rounds it might save the European season somewhat but right now the only feeling most LOI fans can have is utter humiliation. Even with the league being dragged through the gutter time and time again, we have in general done fairly well in Europe bar the odd poor performance. However, a defeat like this really is a savage blow for the league and its a result like this that can haunt the league for years to come.

I think people saying they may not go to games is a spur of the moment reaction but it is very demoralising to see the representatives of the league which you support throughout the season being hammered. It has to make you question what is the point. Back when it was winter football you went along to support your team knowing what to expect and you knew not to expect any results in Europe bar the odd one here and there. Now the league has introduced summer football for a number of seasons, the top teams are professional or pro in all but name and there is talk of improving standards etc. From that you take a certain level of performance which the league representatives must reach every year and included in that would be overcoming teams from teams in the bottom few places in the coefficient. For a lot of floating supporters throughout the league, who go a few times a season this will hammer home their idea that the league is muck and not worth supporting. Its sad but true.

sheao
20/07/2010, 8:05 PM
Really poor result for Bohs and the league .
One of our only professional sides getting beaten by part timers in the Welsh league in their pre season is bad enough, but to lose 4-0 i'm sorry but that's just disgraceful.
People across europe will think the league here is worse than it actually is/
Credit to TNS in winning their first ever european tie.
Really bad night for the League of Ireland

The Lep
20/07/2010, 8:09 PM
Like us or not but it may now be a good reason to come out in droves to help Sporting Fingal get past Maritimo on thursday ( Kids go free )

GalwayRed
20/07/2010, 8:09 PM
Really poor result for Bohs and the league .
One of our only professional sides getting beaten by part timers in the Welsh league in their pre season is bad enough, but to lose 4-0 i'm sorry but that's just disgraceful.
Credit to TNS in winning their first ever european tie.
Really bad night for the League of Ireland .
TNS are a full time proffessional side.

galwayjames
20/07/2010, 8:11 PM
Like us or not but it may now be a good reason to come out in droves to help Sporting Fingal get past Maritimo on thursday ( Kids go free )

nice advertising :wink:

sheao
20/07/2010, 8:13 PM
TNS are a full time proffessional side.

Never knew that, you learn something new everyday i suppose.

abcd
20/07/2010, 8:14 PM
I think the league really needs Fingal to deliver Thursday night now to restore some credibility. I wouldn't hold out much hope for Rovers but hopefully they can keep the tie alive until the final 15/20 minutes anyway.

20/07/2010, 8:14 PM
On the bright side the Bohs players are now available for Irish football's most important night of the season in the Aviva on the 4th.

20/07/2010, 8:17 PM
Well, that's the final straw, I can't support LOI anymore. I'm off to hang myself because a team that I don't follow lost in Europe. I just can't take the embarrassment of facing barstoolers who won't even be aware of the result.

I mean, some of the comments on here are crazy. Bohs lost. Yes, it's embarrassing for them, and it's embarrassing to a lesser extent for the league. But so what? It's happened before, and will again. Any barstoolers who will have a laugh about it were never in a million years going to visit a LOI ground anyway.

My only real concern would be that this unexpected exit from Europe hits Bohs seemingly already precarious finances, but I hope not.

Otherwise I'll be at Limerick vs Monaghan on Friday with as much deluded optimism and enthusiasm as usual, and for me at least, the result will be forgotten.

Lamper.sffc
20/07/2010, 8:19 PM
Im scared now after the backlash Bohs are getting.:excruciating: :wink:

The Lep
20/07/2010, 8:20 PM
I pity the team they play at the weekend.