View Full Version : Latest Scores July 2nd
Spudulika
03/07/2010, 9:38 AM
It's wonderful to think of the web warriors, keyboard perched daintily on their voluminous bellies, heaving bosoms straining at the fabric of tear and beer stained replicas. The internet is truly the battleground for the finger happy.
Jicked
03/07/2010, 9:51 AM
Hang on I can't keep up. Allegations being fired at Shamrock Rovers after last night:
Racists
Drug dealers
Attacking cripples
Cheats in cahoots with evil referees/FAI
MON rampaging around the pitch abusing all and sundry
MON attempting to kick the sh*t out of someone
Bullying (!?)
Now I wasn't at the game so can only presume Michael O'Neill carried out a late term abortion without local anasthetic around the 70 minute mark if that's what you say happened, but an outsider reading all this might just get the impression that Sligo lost the game in question.
How many weeks is it until we return for your maidens fair in the LC semi-final?
http://i46.tinypic.com/11813qx.jpg
bullit
03/07/2010, 10:04 AM
is this a seires or a one off with jason statham and elijah wood,bigg up tooooo the Shliggo massive yeah,cop bloody on biatches
Rasputin
03/07/2010, 10:30 AM
is this a seires or a one off with jason statham and elijah wood,bigg up tooooo the Shliggo massive yeah,cop bloody on biatches
Ohh riiight so, ya nut.
Boo_Boy
03/07/2010, 11:01 AM
Richie Winter was the f**king ref, if you went there expecting us to get something out of the game you are a lunatic. How I wish I was underage so I could kick the s**t out of those little townie knackers lining up to smash the shams bus windows. I couldn't care what those scummy fans from Dublin do, our fans shouldn't retaliate and go breaking windows.
@ the Sligo Rovers fans bitching - Get over it.
bullit
03/07/2010, 11:51 AM
Ohh riiight so, ya nut.
your killing me,as posted earlier
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ ZZZZZZZZZZ
poster
03/07/2010, 12:03 PM
Jay Aye em
03/07/2010, 12:14 PM
Great thread! Sligo should lose to Rovers more often. :)
Rasputin
03/07/2010, 1:10 PM
How I wish I was underage so I could kick the s**t out of those little townie knackers lining up to smash the shams bus windows. I couldn't care what those scummy fans from Dublin do, our fans shouldn't retaliate and go breaking windows.
Pffthahaha unreal.
The internet where men are kids and kids are FBI Agents.
My moneys on the kids whether your underage or not.
Cuyahoga
03/07/2010, 1:19 PM
How come no Sligo fans are blaming Gavin Peers for losing that match last night? He was sent off for a dangerous tackle on
Billy Dennehy after 33 minutes. He is the main reason you lost.
pauliek
03/07/2010, 1:32 PM
How come no Sligo fans are blaming Gavin Peers for losing that match last night? He was sent off for a dangerous tackle on
Definatly his fault for Shams fans being the dirtiest scumbags in this country
Cuyahoga
03/07/2010, 1:56 PM
definatly his fault for shams fans being the dirtiest scumbags in this country
what???
Boo_Boy
03/07/2010, 1:57 PM
I don't understand either.
bullit
03/07/2010, 2:25 PM
Couldn't find a bookie offering a market on a red card in our game. I would have backed it at anything bigger than 4/5. Terribly predictable stuff from Winter. If he did to Shams what he did to us tonight there would have been scenes far worse than Oriel Park. I'm not sure if it was worse than than the league cup semi final last year but those 2 performances stand out as the 2 worst displays of officiating I have ever seen.
EDIT: I'm not saying it wasn't a red card as I didn't have a great view. It was the "goal" he awarded to Shams and the blatant penalties he turned down
I havent seen a market on red cards for a good few years,think the bookies have it copped on that it can be easily manipulated.I was looking for the odds on it last year but couldnt get any with the regular books.Maybe someone knows more about the odds with the indexes
Rasputin
03/07/2010, 3:12 PM
Worse than Murphys hatchet job on Ndo in the first 10 minutes?
Bit of consistancy would be nice here.
Not to mention the penalty shouts, your second 'goal' or the other ridiculous yellow cards shoveled out.
danthesaint
03/07/2010, 3:36 PM
great 2nd half by pats last night
to the galway fans who were singing "top of the league you're having a laugh"
thats why we're top of the league...... :)
that O'Donnell is class, would be great signing imo
And if thats the best that Shams can do against 10 men they can forget about the league. They were terrible.
That makes the win all the more enjoyable. This thread goes to prove yet again that no matter how much they deny it, Sligo fans take a special interest in games against us, their icons. It's great to go to Sligo on these occasions as it makes you feel how those people who go off to Africa to help the poor must feel. Anyhow, looking forward to the semi final now and another day in Sligo. It's always nice to give something back to those less fortunate.
The Lep
03/07/2010, 4:26 PM
Linfield 0 TNS 0
Monaghan United FC
03/07/2010, 4:29 PM
Monaghan United's second goal against Salthill Devon last night thanks to a sweet free from Sean Brennan.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tP_90ZaEQQ
And Karl Bermingham makes it 3 with a penalty.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JL1MdbUohLw
Videos with thanks to Eugene Boylan.
poster
03/07/2010, 4:37 PM
That makes the win all the more enjoyable. This thread goes to prove yet again that no matter how much they deny it, Sligo fans take a special interest in games against us, their icons. It's great to go to Sligo on these occasions as it makes you feel how those people who go off to Africa to help the poor must feel. Anyhow, looking forward to the semi final now and another day in Sligo. It's always nice to give something back to those less fortunate.
Wait till JIM gets ye.
sligo23
03/07/2010, 5:11 PM
Africans, their the fellas ye dont like isit?
Rasputin
03/07/2010, 5:34 PM
And of course Bohs who are apparently "orange", you live and learn.
It still boggles the mind how Mannus can get grief from Shams and yet Turner who has Loyalist Tattoos and was indeed convicted of a sectarian assault on an innocent man in Coleraine gets a free ride.
Nothing like a bit of Racism and Sectarianism from Irelands finest.
danthesaint
03/07/2010, 6:15 PM
highlights of pats v galway
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Coy_hXkFWSE
In fairness, they wouldn't have it any other way. Imagine their horror if they had been given a penalty, no red card and 50/50 decisions given to them :eek:
Foot.ie would be silent in disappointment. I couldn't handle that sort of shame.
redarmyfaction
03/07/2010, 9:08 PM
I will not normally get involved in this sort of thing but I would like to record that I spoke to my Father who is well into his 70's and he told me that he and his friend who is older were having a pint in Mooneys which is their local after the game and he said they were most vilely abused by drunken fools wearing Shamrock Rovers colours, two men with well over and I mean well over a hundred years of LOI support behind them subjected to that. I suppose they were the same morons who started on and were then had over by the staff in the local supermarket they wanted a easier target. What ignomy ,if even if they go on to win everything they will still be down on record as the first football hooligans to be chased down the road by checkout girls.
03/07/2010, 9:13 PM
Town 1 For a Scoop 1 for anyone interested Peter Hynes with a 94th minute equaliser for Town. 5 unbeaten now.
redarmyfaction
03/07/2010, 9:25 PM
Just rereading a bit of this thread, the racism doesn't surprise me, I have rarely seen such an aggregation of stupidity as I seen in Mooneys yesterday, the silly slobbering lot of them in and out of the cubicile ****ing around with counterfeit cocaine and hoping everyone would notice. My God there comes a few trampy eejits with Boh's but the palpable sense of limtiation that a noticeable portion of Shamrock Rovers support bring with them is disturbing. What is it with the intellectually infirm and and green and white hoops.
stovelid
03/07/2010, 9:30 PM
J the silly slobbering lot of them in
and out of the cubicile ****ing around with counterfeit cocaine .
You had a go on it yourself? Or did the texture just look a bit off to your trained eye?
redarmyfaction
03/07/2010, 9:39 PM
You had a go on it yourself? Or did the texture just look a bit off to your trained eye?
I was gonna ask for a giddy up but they were so messy drunk on it I thought it not worth bothering.
redarmyfaction
03/07/2010, 9:57 PM
Oh and by the way here is a goo tip to tell your pals the next time you go back to jail, it is not the texture it is the smell. Primo has a sour chemical smell while cholo smells like petrol. Once it goes into the mill and is ground up the telltale smell goes no matter what purity it is reconstituted at.
stovelid
03/07/2010, 10:01 PM
Oh and by the way here is a goo tip to tell your pals
My pals, eh?
04/07/2010, 12:19 AM
http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum/showthread.php?11864-sligo-(a)&p=246715&viewfull=1#post246715
This will no doubt be deleted so i will quote it:
Originally Posted by ROVERS_LOVER
What a load of ****** didn't go to the match but from texts friends who did I know for a fact that is bull****. Rovers should really do something about that site bunch of ****s ruining the good Shamrock Rovers name. Might sound stupid and probably wouldn't be done but since Shamrock Rovers is Copyrighted (i hope) could we tell them to **** off mentioning us. (Doubt it and half joking)
As for the match as you know I wasn't at it but a win is a win and we needed a win. Roll on Monday!
That 'his da washes elephants and his mothers a hoe' chant was sung a couple of times by a group of about five lads. thought i heard monkey chants but it was someone shouting useless at him, ndo ran over to the ref and said something to him. obviously he took it as a monkey chant, whether anything comes of that only time will tell. we were pretty poor on the pitch and lucky that sligo were reduced to 10 but ill take a win, 3 vital points. seems like an age since we last won a game. Roll on Monday
hehe... almost as funny as them chanting "boo boo" at him last year...
why dont Rovers fans just stop chanting anything at him at all in future? Save themselves A LOT of explaining and excuses...
I've a lot of time for Africans, hard working lads. Sure one of them is taking the glass out've my van and replacing it with perspex for the semi final.
That makes the win all the more enjoyable. This thread goes to prove yet again that no matter how much they deny it, Sligo fans take a special interest in games against us, their icons.
A few boys on a computer is hardly representative of all Sligo fans man.
sligo23
04/07/2010, 7:21 PM
I've a lot of time for Africans, hard working lads. Sure one of them is taking the glass out've my van and replacing it with perspex for the semi final.
What a disgusting post.:mad:
The Lep
04/07/2010, 8:43 PM
Why is it disgusting ? And why are Sligo fans trolling other web sites and posting what they find on here ?
Rasputin
04/07/2010, 8:48 PM
Why is it disgusting ? And why are Sligo fans trolling other web sites and posting what they find on here ?
What websites are they trolling?
hoops1
04/07/2010, 8:54 PM
The only thing better than beating Sligo, is getting on here and reading the predictable bitterness towards the Ref, MON and our support after .
Very very funny
The Lep
04/07/2010, 9:08 PM
What websites are they trolling?
The web in general looking for some dirt on Rovers.
in fairness they are only going on what they saw before and after the game on Friday and posting articles that were in the national media, despite their total irrelevance and the stupid way they have twisted those stories.
The Lep
04/07/2010, 9:49 PM
Plus posting what was posted on the ultras forum :)
sligo23
04/07/2010, 10:15 PM
Why is it disgusting ?
Hes clearly having a dig at the Africa-Coloured People-Slavery link. Unbelievable.
04/07/2010, 10:31 PM
Hes clearly having a dig at the Africa-Coloured People-Slavery link. Unbelievable.
No he wasn't ffs. He was using it to have a dig at the (apparent) fact that Shamrock Rovers fans had windows broken on their bus.
sligo23
04/07/2010, 10:52 PM
No he wasn't ffs. He was using it to have a dig at the (apparent) fact that Shamrock Rovers fans had windows broken on their bus.
You poor poor fool:(
04/07/2010, 11:27 PM
Hes clearly having a dig at the Africa-Coloured People-Slavery link. Unbelievable.That says more about you than him I think.
bluewhitearmy
04/07/2010, 11:40 PM
You poor poor fool:(
How is he a fool?
Think its obvious he is spot on.
PartySaint
04/07/2010, 11:43 PM
Fair play to the Sligo fans, youse are the only bunch of fools that could get fans from every other team in the league defending Rovers fans
04/07/2010, 11:46 PM
Is there major resource issues with the guards or something??
It's a well known fact that 99.8% of football hooligans are ponces, the Rovers crowd are no different.
"Ooh look at mes, I is well hard swinging my arms around"
They don't want to know about actual real trouble because they are cowards.
Throw 8 or 10 guards into the mix and all the jumped up hoolies become good girls and boys.
Even that Dundalk thing earlier in year, look at it, the second there's a few guards involved no one does nothing only throw hilarious shapes.
HulaHoop
04/07/2010, 11:58 PM
It shows the level of your ignorance when you label black people "coloured". That word is now deemed to be almost as racist as calling some the n word. White is also a colour in case you haven't realised.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/magazine/6132672.stm
As for the alledged racism on Friday, I wasn't there so don't know what happened. Reports suggest a couple of ****s sang the elephant washing song (which is sung at adebayor by man u, spurs and chelsea fans accross the water) at Ndo and were promptly told to shut up. While I don't agree with singing that song I don't believe it to be racist in that it is not about the colour of his skin rather the place he is from. In the same way fans of country clubs are called sheep shaggers, fans of country clubs call Dublin clubs fans Dublin scum/knackers etc. Is calling someone from Africa an elephant washer any more racist than calling someone from Sligo a sheep shagger? As I already said it has nothing to do with the colour of skin rather it's a slight on where they are from. Sligo fans were calling O'Neill and Turner orange *******s on Friday - racist? Rovers have more ethnicities in our ranks than any other club in the country. Ask Mark Rutherford was he ever racially abused by Rovers fans, ask Don Cowan now, sure we loved Ndo when he was playing for us. The reason he gets stick from us now is he's a former player who left to join Bohs, nothing to do with his skin colour.