View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2010/11 (Premier + 1A)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

azizi
08/06/2010, 11:13 AM
since the season is now practically over i think its time to start talking about the movers and shakers for next season.what are the rumours around town about who is signing for who regarding players and management?I personally think we could see alot of movement this coming summer?

blinkx
08/06/2010, 1:18 PM
Bit early!

tedd11
10/06/2010, 12:15 AM
heard today that corbally have a new management team for next season.maybe gommie can fill us in?

faces
10/06/2010, 2:01 PM
Why has jason stepped down.?????

balls
11/06/2010, 11:06 AM
heard a rumour rossie cosgove leaving fairview signing for saint michaels in tipp

neverseenit
13/06/2010, 11:36 PM
heard a rumour rossie cosgove leaving fairview signing for saint michaels in tipp

And grant off to pike..

leather
14/06/2010, 9:51 AM
Why would he leave fairview for pike????? Does not make any sense to me..

white line
14/06/2010, 10:11 AM
Why would he leave fairview for pike????? Does not make any sense to me..

take a guess $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

tedd11
14/06/2010, 4:50 PM
thats a good appointment for star if true. daithi will bring a good professional attitude and training to them.wonder will Pa barry go back to star?will he be one of the lads he is bringing with him?

leather
15/06/2010, 6:57 AM
we live in a free country bud...

newbie1
15/06/2010, 12:24 PM
i know of 2 boro players who are off to Oz next month, not sure for how long though. Still, with a new manager in place im sure they'll attract decent players.

chief1212
15/06/2010, 3:55 PM
i heard the same thing i think shane o hanlon is taking over with daithi they have put there past aside big money from corbally i hear

the bandit
15/06/2010, 4:56 PM
i heard the same thing i think shane o hanlon is taking over with daithi they have put there past aside big money from corbally i hear

dathi is definitley new star manager,hanlon is not with him,they dont even talk to each other.barry,young hanlon,eddie donovan,bobby tier,ado all off to star,tommy allclubs is not having a great start down in the boro.will probably see the usual suspects leo wong,paul goodman,anthony hoare,and skinner mccormack all signing for the boro.there normally tommys major signings.

abbeyvale
15/06/2010, 7:53 PM
dathi is definitley new star manager,hanlon is not with him,they dont even talk to each other.barry,young hanlon,eddie donovan,bobby tier,ado all off to star,tommy allclubs is not having a great start down in the boro.will probably see the usual suspects leo wong,paul goodman,anthony hoare,and skinner mccormack all signing for the boro.there normally tommys major signings.

Geoffery Joyce AND Daihti O'Donoghue are the new JOINT managers of Star Rovers.

blueboy2
15/06/2010, 11:12 PM
Skinner is off to England heard Gooders is staying with prospect and wong is joining him.

tedd11
16/06/2010, 12:37 AM
i take it thats hes off to england for work reasons?or are liverpool in for him in the close season?:D

thomas72
16/06/2010, 12:02 PM
Skinner is off to England heard Gooders is staying with prospect and wong is joining him.

leo wong staying with carew thats from the horses mouth he has no interest in signing with anybody else leo going into his 4th season with carew.
correct about skinner going to england

tedd11
17/06/2010, 3:27 AM
any talk of any additions up in crossagalla waterboy?surely afew of the fringe players are moving on?

the bandit
17/06/2010, 7:52 AM
any talk of any additions up in crossagalla waterboy?surely afew of the fringe players are moving on?

Kevin McCarthy and Stuart Fitzgerald are new managers of fairview.heard pike are going to be even stronger than last year if that's possible,good luck to them they were screwed this year.

faces
17/06/2010, 10:27 AM
why did jason go

tedd11
17/06/2010, 5:25 PM
lets hope they get there paperwork and registrations in order.that seems to be the root of the problem this season.do you know if they will be targeting more ex league of ireland players this season bandit?

tedd11
17/06/2010, 5:27 PM
why did jason go
dont know.maybe something to do with wanting to go out on top after winning the F.A.I?maybe striker 9 will know

the bandit
17/06/2010, 10:14 PM
lets hope they get there paperwork and registrations in order.that seems to be the root of the problem this season.do you know if they will be targeting more ex league of ireland players this season bandit?

Maybe ted11 they will,who knows,but the squad they had up there this year was very very strong,what do you think yourself,do you think they would have won fai.?I personally thought they had the best panel of players in the country and would have taken some stopping.that's just my opinion.

tedd11
18/06/2010, 12:35 PM
Maybe ted11 they will,who knows,but the squad they had up there this year was very very strong,what do you think yourself,do you think they would have won fai.?I personally thought they had the best panel of players in the country and would have taken some stopping.that's just my opinion.

i agree bandit.if they didnt get thrown out i would have fancied them to go all the way but who knows.in saying that tho the fact they didnt win the lawson or munster junior when in a great position raises some question marks.balla by all accounts were well deserving winners in the lawson final.were carrick better in the munster junior or did pike just not turn up?

tedd11
18/06/2010, 12:37 PM
mark hickey,donach o shaughnessy and mike crowley the corbally management team for next season afaik

widow
18/06/2010, 3:04 PM
pike conceeded alot of goals last year

the bandit
18/06/2010, 4:13 PM
i agree bandit.if they didnt get thrown out i would have fancied them to go all the way but who knows.in saying that tho the fact they didnt win the lawson or munster junior when in a great position raises some question marks.balla by all accounts were well deserving winners in the lawson final.were carrick better in the munster junior or did pike just not turn up?
ya youre right balla were the better side in the lawson,pike were 3 1 up in mj with 7 mins remaining.lost on pens.i think that the drawn out saga in fai took its toll in the end.if they keep that squad there is no-one in town who will challenge them locally including the view.heard there is a few of them retiring,but willie hayes is going back to them and also heard darren glasheen is making the move to the green.

white line
18/06/2010, 5:02 PM
ya youre right balla were the better side in the lawson,pike were 3 1 up in mj with 7 mins remaining.lost on pens.i think that the drawn out saga in fai took its toll in the end.if they keep that squad there is no-one in town who will challenge them locally including the view.heard there is a few of them retiring,but willie hayes is going back to them and also heard darren glasheen is making the move to the green.

jesus :rolleyes:

azizi
18/06/2010, 5:37 PM
jesus :rolleyes:
you dont seem too impressed bandit.

the bandit
19/06/2010, 9:14 AM
you dont seem too impressed bandit.

????????????????

azizi
19/06/2010, 3:10 PM
????????????????

apologies .spelling mistake.i meant white line.

21/06/2010, 2:38 PM
According to one of the lads on the Limerick fans forum Collopy is after getting a scholarship in America.

Poolman
21/06/2010, 3:09 PM
Paul Quinn balla, Brian Collopy Limerick, Robbie Kelliher Limerick and James hayes boro all signing for fairview
Brian is a good keeper the other 3 harmless robbie is a headless chicken and loves hes doughnuts , james hayes was a sub most of hes fairview days and quinne has been with a few clubs hasnt done much.

Poolman
21/06/2010, 3:17 PM
robbie is harmless????? stay off the drugs pal... hes one of the best if not the best players in this town, its fellas like you who paint robbie with this picture.... fai winners medal, munster junior, premier legues, toughy, lawson medals already, what have u done in ur playin carreer to call robbie harmless???
If robbie was any good scully would be playing him every week.

Poolman
21/06/2010, 3:52 PM
If he was harmless he wouldnt have played for his country played for limerick or won all the things hes won!
Im not talking about what he won this is hes 2nd time with limerick and he was never a regular, cant ever remember him being top scorer in the junior league i stand corrected.

neverseenit
21/06/2010, 4:21 PM
quinn staying with balla cause their making him captain again..collopy off to america and kelliher signing with summerville...not sure about hayes cause i never heard of him

21/06/2010, 5:06 PM
Hayes is ok. Didn't do much with Limerick 2 seasons ago. Chipped in with 1 or 2 goals alright. Robbie although carrying a small bit of weight is still top class and was showing it when he played this season for Limerick. With O'Flynn signing and Clarke coming back to fitness i presume this had something to do with him leaving Limerick. Personally i'm sickned he is gone from Limerick. He will be a great signing for whoever gets him.

cfaa
22/06/2010, 8:01 AM
barry dillon to aisling from wembley
jason sheehan to regional from aisling

js79
22/06/2010, 11:03 AM
that is a terrible statement poolman,they are 4 top players in limerick,kelliher harmless,you are having a laugh,,,,i think you need to do more research in to players and then have your opinion,,,,

Poolman
22/06/2010, 11:17 AM
that is a terrible statement poolman,they are 4 top players in limerick,kelliher harmless,you are having a laugh,,,,i think you need to do more research in to players and then have your opinion,,,,
He wasnt good enough for league of ireland first Division, he didnt score alot of goals with fairview, thats not just my opinion, and if you think james hayes is in the top 4 best players in limerick i think you should do alittle research yourself.

bluewhitearmy
22/06/2010, 12:16 PM
He wasnt good enough for league of ireland first Division, he didnt score alot of goals with fairview, thats not just my opinion, and if you think james hayes is in the top 4 best players in limerick i think you should do alittle research yourself.

Big difference in the standard of the LOI First Division and junior soccer in Limerick tbf and thats not having a go at junior or anything.

white line
22/06/2010, 2:44 PM
i would just like to clear something up for you bandit.darren will not be signing with fairview.he will be signing with the boro and thats 100% certain.its people like you that wreck these forums coming on here talking crap.he'll be playing with the boro and thats it ok.and if you still want that bet p.m me ok.

best post of the forum so far

tedd11
23/06/2010, 12:29 AM
barry dillon to aisling from wembley
jason sheehan to regional from aisling

would be surprised to see jason sheehan joining regional.he is part of the aisling set up a good few years now

Kuafc_4_life
23/06/2010, 7:55 AM
Tommy Heffernan from St. Micheals back to kilmallock..

Poolman
23/06/2010, 9:14 AM
would be surprised to see jason sheehan joining regional.he is part of the aisling set up a good few years now
yes i would be suprised how long is he with Aisling.

Rafa 08
23/06/2010, 10:39 AM
Ian Dore heading to Mungret

abbeyvale
23/06/2010, 12:12 PM
Pre season down the island should be a good craic daihti will put a stop to the 5 a side pre season, They wont see a ball till kick off of new season

thats exactly what we need

tedd11
23/06/2010, 6:34 PM
yes i would be suprised how long is he with Aisling.

must be 6 or 7 years id say poolman

tedd11
23/06/2010, 6:37 PM
Who's seamus Fitzgerald, that'll tell you what you know, it's ye down there that's in noddyland.come back with facts,otherwise nod off ha ha
i presume he means stuart fitzgerald?prob a spelling mistake bandit

passandmove
23/06/2010, 9:17 PM
wembley will bounce back to premier with or without barry dillon,and jason sheehan would be an excellent addition for regional