View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2010/11 (Premier + 1A)
serpico
14/07/2010, 8:11 AM
Not in a million years!
If he can't get on ahead of danaher and neary he'll hardly get on pike.be alright for the b team though.haha
Poolman
14/07/2010, 8:28 AM
:worship:
heard tonight paul o donnell is pike no 2...he said he wasnt happy with the geraldines set-up and walked away from them and off up to pike..if its true its bad form cause any one who gets the gers job knows they were only second choice if not third choice
Why all of a sudden are you worried where paul o donnell is our isnt going, he was offered the b team in fairview.
vanpersie
14/07/2010, 10:08 AM
Paul Quinn trained with fairview last night.balla won't be too happy about that,balla committee member told me he was definetly staying with balla.if he is what's he doing training with the view.strange.had they any other new additions up there.they need a keeper big time because they obviously don't trust crowley, that's why they signed hickey last year wasn't it??
Monster
14/07/2010, 10:42 AM
Why all of a sudden are you worried where paul o donnell is our isnt going, he was offered the b team in fairview.
He was not offered the Fairview B job
vanpersie
14/07/2010, 11:42 AM
Bobby tier also training with view.good to hear john Fitzgerald back as well.thought bobby was goin to pike.Wayne donovan and Davy Ryan to balla.
skyguy19
14/07/2010, 1:00 PM
anyone know who is managing prospectpriory this year, will they have a good squad, Ive been asked to sign for them, but wont commit until I know who is the manager
vanpersie
14/07/2010, 1:20 PM
anyone know who is managing prospectpriory this year, will they have a good squad, Ive been asked to sign for them, but wont commit until I know who is the manager
Whoever asked you to sign is probably manager.
vanpersie
14/07/2010, 2:03 PM
Jake mulcahy and tommy heffernan to fairview.anyone else hear this.
skyguy19
14/07/2010, 3:23 PM
and probally not, actually from what Ive be told they have no manger in place as of last week anyway
Jake mulcahy and tommy heffernan to fairview.anyone else hear this.
defo not tommy and i wasnt talking to jake yet.cant see jake going but who knows.
14/07/2010, 3:34 PM
Could just be one of his mates asking him to go down too.
vanpersie
14/07/2010, 3:34 PM
jake mulcahy would be a huge loss to kilmallock if he was to go.did he train with fairview?is tommy heffo definetly signing for kilmallock.be good for them to get him back.
tommy definetly back with kilmallock and i will wait and see what jake does before i comment on your first line.
blueboy2
14/07/2010, 4:05 PM
Watched prospect playing moyross a couple of weeks ago in cals and they played good football. They had a very young team out that day and they were missing about 5 of last years squad due to holidays and injuries.
They also had a few ex A players on the sideline helping out and they are supposed to be signing with the B team who also have a big squad training.
Who ever takes over manager will have some very good players to work with and if he was to bring in a few himself they could do well in 1 A.
Also that day there was talk of a few lads coming back from carew park but if i was manager i would sign all the players that played against moyross that day and those 5 or 6 that were missing.
Aidan Ryan is helping out at the moment with training and has also arranged some good friendlies with his contacts so things seem to be going well.
14/07/2010, 4:15 PM
Watched prospect playing moyross a couple of weeks ago in cals and they played good football. They had a very young team out that day and they were missing about 5 of last years squad due to holidays and injuries.
They also had a few ex A players on the sideline helping out and they are supposed to be signing with the B team who also have a big squad training.
Who ever takes over manager will have some very good players to work with and if he was to bring in a few himself they could do well in 1 A.
Also that day there was talk of a few lads coming back from carew park but if i was manager i would sign all the players that played against moyross that day and those 5 or 6 that were missing.
Aidan Ryan is helping out at the moment with training and has also arranged some good friendlies with his contacts so things seem to be going well.
Aidan Ryan has also been helping out with training Caherdavin.
blueboy2
14/07/2010, 4:23 PM
Yeah heard from the lads hes very good and would make an ideal manager but rumour has it hes going doing the oscar traynor job this year which would be good after last years fiasco.
skyguy19
14/07/2010, 4:51 PM
so theres no manager there at the moment, thats not good with forms out to-morrow
vanpersie
14/07/2010, 6:14 PM
Aidan Ryan has also been helping out with training Caherdavin.
jaysus he gets around doesnt he.is he not training caherconlish also.?
Kuafc_4_life
15/07/2010, 7:45 AM
tommy definetly back with kilmallock and i will wait and see what jake does before i comment on your first line.
Tommy heffernan isnt definetly signing for kilmallock, he isnt happy with the way things have gone so far. A lot of pleyers unhappy at the moment.
vanpersie
15/07/2010, 7:54 AM
Tommy heffernan isnt definetly signing for kilmallock, he isnt happy with the way things have gone so far. A lot of pleyers unhappy at the moment.
Why what's the problem?manager down there has a tough job with all the hurlers there.I'd say trying to field a team there half the time is near impossible.is that the problem gaa players?
15/07/2010, 9:07 AM
jaysus he gets around doesnt he.is he not training caherconlish also.?
Think any club can pay Aidan Ryan to come out and do a training session with the team.
gaidin
15/07/2010, 9:14 AM
Think any club can pay Aidan Ryan to come out and do a training session with the team.
Fair play to him. He has a good interest in football and enjoys the training.
skyguy19
15/07/2010, 9:54 AM
and he doesnt get paid, does it for the love of the game, anyone that knows Aiden ryan knows that
vanpersie
15/07/2010, 10:25 AM
Fair play to him. He has a good interest in football and enjoys the training.
Well if he's getting paid for it that's a different story.as jofspring says.
vanpersie
15/07/2010, 10:35 AM
Any truth in the rumour moloney from pike is signing for balla.heard it a few times now.no smoke without fire.A lot of players probably won't sign forms tomorrow night anyway.heard a few Limerick players being released also.fairview and pike will probably pick these up.and in all fairness they are the two best teams around.
faces
15/07/2010, 10:46 AM
how do you mean unhappy.only started back last week and had 2 friendlys.you are a **** stirrer.bit of jealousy creeping in.also tommy defo signing. fact
wild forest
15/07/2010, 11:06 AM
how do you mean unhappy.only started back last week and had 2 friendlys.you are a **** stirrer.bit of jealousy creeping in.also tommy defo signing. fact
faces did you play friendly against moyross how did that go?
Kuafc_4_life
15/07/2010, 11:31 AM
Jealous of what im from and support kilmallock.. Ive spoken to tommy face to face and he told me he doesnt think he will bother signing, now theres a little fact for you faces.. And also spoke to a few other players and none are 2 happy at the moment, all saying its the same **** as last year..;)
faces
15/07/2010, 11:51 AM
Why what's the problem?manager down there has a tough job with all the hurlers there.I'd say trying to field a team there half the time is near impossible.is that the problem gaa players?
spot on.
leather
15/07/2010, 11:53 AM
Lads, what is it with the present day players...all i am hearing hear is this player is unhappy, that player is saying that it is ****e...same as last year... could some players come on here and explain what will make them happy, and what do they expect from any club ...there can only be one winner of each trophy and approx 15-18 players involved with the winning team....loyalty seems to have totally gone, players cant even stay ONE season with teams.... I will bet that 99.999% of all clubs are trying above and beyond what should be possible, in an amatuer sport, to provide the best of EVERYTHING for the players...with all the players moving around there is no chance of building a TEAM one season too the next...IMO a lot of players need to realise that Junior Football is run on a voluntary basis by an ever dwindling amount of people who are, and i am speaking form my own expierience, getting ****ed off with it the carry on of some of the player......RANT OVER!!!!!
faces
15/07/2010, 11:57 AM
Jealous of what im from and support kilmallock.. Ive spoken to tommy face to face and he told me he doesnt think he will bother signing, now theres a little fact for you faces.. And also spoke to a few other players and none are 2 happy at the moment, all saying its the same **** as last year..;)
why what happened last year.we have stayed up two years running and got to quarter final of fai.if you are who i think you are you are a jealous man.ring ring
15/07/2010, 12:03 PM
Lads, what is it with the present day players...all i am hearing hear is this player is unhappy, that player is saying that it is ****e...same as last year... could some players come on here and explain what will make them happy, and what do they expect from any club ...there can only be one winner of each trophy and approx 15-18 players involved with the winning team....loyalty seems to have totally gone, players cant even stay ONE season with teams.... I will bet that 99.999% of all clubs are trying above and beyond what should be possible, in an amatuer sport, to provide the best of EVERYTHING for the players...with all the players moving around there is no chance of building a TEAM one season too the next...IMO a lot of players need to realise that Junior Football is run on a voluntary basis by an ever dwindling amount of people who are, and i am speaking form my own expierience, getting ****ed off with it the carry on of some of the player......RANT OVER!!!!!
Totally agree with you leather. A lot of players think they are playing in the Premiership. This team are offering me this, this team are offering me that. I'm not happy here, i'm not happy there. A lot of players need to wake up and smell the coffee. Its junior soccer for christ sake. A lot of managers pack it in and aren't bothered running teams because of the crap they have to put up with from players. Players easily forget the effort that goes on off the pitch behind the scenes.
serpico
15/07/2010, 12:27 PM
why what happened last year.we have stayed up two years running and got to quarter final of fai.if you are who i think you are you are a jealous man.ring ring
Fair play to you faces,thankless job down there.and then to get the muppets to start and try make something out of nothing.best of luck for the coming season. You'll need it with the likes of kuafc down there.
thomas72
15/07/2010, 12:56 PM
best post on this thread so far your 100% correct there are JUNIOR players out there who actually think there pele and are playing for real madrid its laughable the carry on out of players today is shocking players actually playing with utd, liverpool, aresnal would not carry on the way they do.
abbeyvale
15/07/2010, 12:59 PM
Fair play to you faces,thankless job down there.and then to get the muppets to start and try make something out of nothing.best of luck for the coming season. You'll need it with the likes of kuafc down there.
Getting back on topic............
Wayne Colbert & Robbie Kelleher to Fairview.
abbeyvale
15/07/2010, 1:00 PM
best post on this thread so far your 100% correct there are JUNIOR players out there who actually think there pele and are playing for real madrid its laughable the carry on out of players today is shocking players actually playing with utd, liverpool, aresnal would not carry on the way they do.
They're called "Premadonna's" and theres plenty of them around.
soccerlad
15/07/2010, 1:03 PM
and he doesnt get paid, does it for the love of the game, anyone that knows Aiden ryan knows that
Aidan is not like whats going on down in the Island Field is that what you trying to say...
abbeyvale
15/07/2010, 1:06 PM
Aidan is not like whats going on down in the Island Field is that what you trying to say...
What the hell are you sprouting now? Star barely have enough money for training gear let alone anything else.....
soccerlad
15/07/2010, 1:15 PM
Why have the Regeneration stopped supporting yer club mate, or have the funds for training Gear being cut to provide the Management Fee's, Lets be honest Daithi was getting hes Mortgage payed for with the Boro and he is down below in the Island now for nothing your not as silly as you look open your eye's mate....
Regards Training Gear why what happened all the fancy gear ye used to use out in LIT last year Hurdles and ladders are they not there for ye or did previous Managers own them....
gaidin
15/07/2010, 1:26 PM
Well if he's getting paid for it that's a different story.as jofspring says.
Why is it a different story? Im sure he enjoys it more IF he is getting paid for it.
exactly.you give up plenty of time and expense and get this kind of crap.all i get from this is the wife banging in my ear saying are u going out again.i do it for the sport which i have always being involved.
serpico
15/07/2010, 1:29 PM
Getting back on topic............
Wayne Colbert & Robbie Kelleher to Fairview.
Ha ha.always one for a laugh al.
15/07/2010, 1:46 PM
Enough crap for one thread lads,you ,most of you are going to have to tone it down when the season starts or you'll be out of here.