View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2010/11 (Premier + 1A)
Poolman
06/07/2010, 8:52 PM
marty foley regional to kilmallock
There is a good few leaving regional not to sure if they can afford to lose players marty foley is a good player, is mark doherty going back to newcastle west
maestro
07/07/2010, 12:20 AM
[QUOTE=SeniorBlue;1372959]
ya ahern gone to pike
Don't go Mick please!!! Training will never be the same
mastermind1
07/07/2010, 11:33 AM
Strange to hear Davy O Grady has been there 10 years, having just read through the avenue utd book I see Davy lifting the clare league and cup in 2002, think he joined straight away after that though so he has been a good servant to pike rovers
serpico
07/07/2010, 12:07 PM
agree noddy.a very hard worker on the field.I feel tho that since pike have added the few ex league of ireland players his place has been in constant danger in a very competitive midfield for pike.I think he is kinda suffering the same fate as dave morris did and may of had to be happy to be more of a squad player.he would be a good addition to any other premier team if they could sign him.another victim of too big a pike squad tho i think.
dave o grady played as many games in midfield last season than the rest of the midfielders.by the way pike had one of the smallest squads in premier league last year,so i dont know what you're talking about ronan?
alwaysblue
07/07/2010, 1:09 PM
Dee Ryan going from boro back to corbally
Good signing for corbally, any more going back there from the boro?
tedd11
07/07/2010, 7:59 PM
dave o grady played as many games in midfield last season than the rest of the midfielders.by the way pike had one of the smallest squads in premier league last year,so i dont know what you're talking about ronan?
well sorry holly,unfortunately i dont get to as many pike games as you do.im sure dave did play as many games as the rest of the midfielders.he is a good player but did he play every game?i doubt it?he was always playing every week afew years ago.maybe that isnt the case now.was just posting my thoughts on the reason i thought he was going back to avenue.maybe there completely wrong?if so enlighten us?
1-neville
2-mullins
3-mcgarry
4-enright
5-cleary
6-daly
7-o grady
8-colbert
9-carroll
10-ryan
11-hartnett
12-borris
13-o shea
14-donny
15-sniffer
16-pa moloney
17-alan barry
18-smackers?
thats 18 i can think of bud who played with pike last year and i hardly watched a game.im sure there are afew others that signed who moved on earlier in the season when not playing.anybody else have afew to add to above.did bobby gregg sign with pike ?im sure there were bigger squads but dont try and say ye were struggling to field 11 every week.
abbeyvale
07/07/2010, 10:12 PM
well sorry holly,unfortunately i dont get to as many pike games as you do.im sure dave did play as many games as the rest of the midfielders.he is a good player but did he play every game?i doubt it?he was always playing every week afew years ago.maybe that isnt the case now.was just posting my thoughts on the reason i thought he was going back to avenue.maybe there completely wrong?if so enlighten us?
1-neville
2-mullins
3-mcgarry
4-enright
5-cleary
6-daly
7-o grady
8-colbert
9-carroll
10-ryan
11-hartnett
12-borris
13-o shea
14-donny
15-sniffer
16-pa moloney
17-alan barry
18-smackers?
thats 18 i can think of bud who played with pike last year and i hardly watched a game.im sure there are afew others that signed who moved on earlier in the season when not playing.anybody else have afew to add to above.did bobby gregg sign with pike ?im sure there were bigger squads but dont try and say ye were struggling to field 11 every week.
Martin O'Neill is another, aka Nabs.
Ronald1
07/07/2010, 10:26 PM
Evan Quinlivan, Conny, jamie enright transfered to mungret at Xmas
serpico
08/07/2010, 12:57 AM
1-neville
2-mullins
3-mcgarry
4-enright
5-cleary
6-daly
7-o grady
8-colbert
9-carroll
10-ryan
11-hartnett
12-borris
13-o shea
14-donny
15-sniffer
16-pa moloney
17-alan barry
18-smackers?
daly,cleary,colbert,nabs,who didnt sign till march i think all signed well into the season.smackers and sniffer were hardly there all season especially smackers.if you looked through some of the teams there was a good few b players who played with the A team this year and connie himself played a few games.so the squad wasnt as big as people think.there was teams relegated that had bigger squads.FACT.
tedd11
08/07/2010, 4:00 AM
daly,cleary,colbert,nabs,who didnt sign till march i think all signed well into the season.smackers and sniffer were hardly there all season especially smackers.if you looked through some of the teams there was a good few b players who played with the A team this year and connie himself played a few games.so the squad wasnt as big as people think.there was teams relegated that had bigger squads.FACT.
fair enough serpico,we wont bore people with going through all last seasons squads.we will leave it at that.on the transfer side of things have there been any big developments up in crossagalla?are we in for any big surprises or shocks without naming name?
Good signing for corbally, any more going back there from the boro?
heard danny hanley was leaving too
Roadend
08/07/2010, 8:17 AM
Think he might be off to Oz
leather
08/07/2010, 8:37 AM
Danny & Peter Ryan are off too OZ for 3 months.. Danny will be back not sure about Peter..
serpico
08/07/2010, 1:17 PM
fair enough serpico,we wont bore people with going through all last seasons squads.we will leave it at that.on the transfer side of things have there been any big developments up in crossagalla?are we in for any big surprises or shocks without naming name?
will just have to wait and see tedd,you know yourself now no-one signed until their on a form.what about yourself are you playing anymore?
soccerlad
08/07/2010, 3:52 PM
Lads let's ignore everything that is being said on Transfers until the forms are out then will will be able to say what on whoever..
Otherwise were all here saying Jesus Pike are getting this fella what are they going to be like at all, And Fairview are getting this fella but losing him and so on so forth...
Cant wait for them to be out with all the talk about who is "supposed" to be going anywhere ha
tedd11
08/07/2010, 6:08 PM
suppose your right soccer lad.in saying that tho trainings are kicking off soon so it will be interesting to see who is where.really speaking until the first game of season you wont know who is where.lads have been known to 2 forms in the past.
Lads let's ignore everything that is being said on Transfers until the forms are out then will will be able to say what on whoever..
Otherwise were all here saying Jesus Pike are getting this fella what are they going to be like at all, And Fairview are getting this fella but losing him and so on so forth...
Cant wait for them to be out with all the talk about who is "supposed" to be going anywhere ha
tedd11
08/07/2010, 6:16 PM
will just have to wait and see tedd,you know yourself now no-one signed until their on a form.what about yourself are you playing anymore?
played one game last year serpico.was working away so couldnt commit.looking like the same situation this year,but hope to get a few games in at some stage anyway.no harm to keep an interest tho all the same.you all lined up for the over 40's?:)
fintin
08/07/2010, 8:04 PM
heard david owens and darren naughton were off to regional and jimmy bourke going to aisling. a lot rumoured to be leaving boro with not a lot signing.
serpico
09/07/2010, 12:34 AM
played one game last year serpico.was working away so couldnt commit.looking like the same situation this year,but hope to get a few games in at some stage anyway.no harm to keep an interest tho all the same.you all lined up for the over 40's?:)
won it this year kid,this is my fifth year and believe me it gets harder:beer:
Roadend
09/07/2010, 8:17 AM
heard david owens and darren naughton were off to regional and jimmy bourke going to aisling. a lot rumoured to be leaving boro with not a lot signing.
You heard wrong
abbeyvale
09/07/2010, 10:55 AM
Thats why this thread is called "Limerick Transfer RUMOURS" NOT "Signings", its all hearsay until players actually sign on the dotted line.
abbeyvale
09/07/2010, 10:56 AM
You heard wrong
Who do you think he will sign for?
soccerlad
09/07/2010, 11:16 AM
Thats why this thread is called "Limerick Transfer RUMOURS" NOT "Signings", its all hearsay until players actually sign on the dotted line.
Rumours can also lose other signings with fellas hearing someone else is suppose to sign then one guy may not sign Rumours are Most Dangerous do you not think...
How are things coming along with Star pre season good trainers in Sean & Mike....
soccerlad
09/07/2010, 11:16 AM
Who do you think he will sign for?
Corbally hes own Club...
serpico
09/07/2010, 1:58 PM
Rumours can also lose other signings with fellas hearing someone else is suppose to sign then one guy may not sign Rumours are Most Dangerous do you not think...
How are things coming along with Star pre season good trainers in Sean & Mike....
whats the two managers doing,have they two trainers as well as two managers,bit strange.must be plenty of bobs down there.
daisycutter
09/07/2010, 8:00 PM
Same as Pike so, havent they got four on the line also?
what are you talking about,is their new men gone into pike,taught they only had connie and casey.who is training star taught daithi and jeffrey were the men down there,why would they not be training them?
abbeyvale
09/07/2010, 11:10 PM
what are you talking about,is their new men gone into pike,taught they only had connie and casey.who is training star taught daithi and jeffrey were the men down there,why would they not be training them?
Sean Hehir, Mike Considine & Daithi O'Donoghue are taking Tuesday & Thursday pre-season training with Daithi and Geoffery taking weekend pre-season training and both will also take over regular training when the season starts.
On The Ball
10/07/2010, 8:24 AM
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha ha
Better than who now, Alan Barry, Pa Moloney, robbie kelliher, darren o sullivan, christy doyle, shane clarke, jonathon grant??? stop kiddin yourself pal, he's average at very best, or should i say your average at best:p
Or even 'you're' average at best.
Poolman
10/07/2010, 9:29 AM
Sean Hehir, Mike Considine & Daithi O'Donoghue are taking Tuesday & Thursday pre-season training with Daithi and Geoffery taking weekend pre-season training and both will also take over regular training when the season starts.
I Thought mike considine was with fairview and sean hehir, 4 guys with different ideas doing training is a bit much, hope star do well good to see them back any new face i think ye will need 4 or 5.
Poolman
10/07/2010, 2:50 PM
because daithi is going back to the boro
Surly not why is he going from star.
limkdesmond
10/07/2010, 4:52 PM
There is a good few leaving regional not to sure if they can afford to lose players marty foley is a good player, is mark doherty going back to newcastle west
i heard today that mark doherty and tossie butler were on the way back to newcastle west afc from regional utd
abbeyvale
10/07/2010, 10:15 PM
he wanted to bring in seanie daly with him and star wouldnt give him what he wanted:eek:
Lads, yer way off the mark, first off it was Geoffery Joyce that got the Star Rovers managers position originally, he then wanted Daithi to join him and therefore both take up joint management, so Daithi agreed.
They then arranged Sean Hehir and Mike Considine to do some pre-season with Geoffery and Daithi also doing some pre-season with us.
Daithi is going no where.........
halo16
11/07/2010, 6:32 AM
lads does anybody know when the forms are coming out?there seems to be alot of moving and shaking this preseason so far.regional seem to have lost afew?rumours from janesboro have been very quiet on this thread?will be interesting to see how many of last seasons squad they have this year?are many teams back training yet?
Ronald1
11/07/2010, 7:48 AM
Forms and fixtures are out this Friday 16th.
tedd11
12/07/2010, 10:45 AM
anythruth conny looking for a new assisent? heard casey gone
i heard the same late last week.heard paul o donnells name thrown around as a possible replacement although he is also rumoured to be taking over gerldines
vanpersie
12/07/2010, 12:18 PM
i heard the same late last week.heard paul o donnells name thrown around as a possible replacement although he is also rumoured to be taking over gerldines
Carlos quiroz is connies new assistant.ado fitzimmons also goin up there.they'll have some squad again.is their anyone to challenge them.the view maybe.don't think their is any else.how's tommy lynch fairing out down in the boro.heard there is a few departures.any truth.naughton to star.
vanpersie
12/07/2010, 4:14 PM
the boro are in big trouble just aswell they hv a bar other wise there would be no down there:tongue:
whats the bar got to do their players.im sure tommy will bring in some big names there.seany flanagan will probably sign for them.glasheen is thinking strongly about signing for fairview,he's waiting to see who tommy brings in.?could see a couple of ex desmond league players up there this year?
abbeyvale
12/07/2010, 5:11 PM
Paul O'Donnell has already been confirmed as the new Geraldines manager.
dalegend
12/07/2010, 5:28 PM
I think not he's off to pike
dalegend
13/07/2010, 12:51 PM
The bobs are rolling down the island star are getting a few players in from the desmond league with 3 ex boro players (one will be gone for 3 months) with 2 limerick under 20 players all due to sign. So those of ye who had them favourites to go down think again they'll have a brand new team!!
dalegend
13/07/2010, 12:59 PM
Boro had six players turn up for training last night. Thats a bad no. for first session. All the slaggin about fag machines comin back to haunt them
Goals4fun
13/07/2010, 1:21 PM
The bobs are rolling down the island star are getting a few players in from the desmond league with 3 ex boro players (one will be gone for 3 months) with 2 limerick under 20 players all due to sign. So those of ye who had them favourites to go down think again they'll have a brand new team!!
no reason to mention that....(seems people don't read 12th mans comments about talking about money and players)......
if they get players to join them from out of town or other local clubs then fair play to them....
alwaysblue
13/07/2010, 2:13 PM
dee ryan,dave owens and darren naughton have been training with star, but hopefully as was told dee will sign back for corbally. danny hanley and peter ryan are off to oz soon, heard hanley is signing for pike when he returns.
limpool
13/07/2010, 3:48 PM
I heard a rumour that Shane Madden from Fairview B is heading up to Pike...
vanpersie
13/07/2010, 5:35 PM
dee ryan,dave owens and darren naughton have been training with star, but hopefully as was told dee will sign back for corbally. danny hanley and peter ryan are off to oz soon, heard hanley is signing for pike when he returns.
and mark keane,who are the desmond league players?hanley wont be signing for pike,hes not good enough.that left full they had up there last year(cleary) i think is his name is a top player.heard young eddie donovan is also signing with them,his da is supposed to be replacing casey.
Poolman
13/07/2010, 7:03 PM
Boro had six players turn up for training last night. Thats a bad no. for first session. All the slaggin about fag machines comin back to haunt them
heard they had more than that.they were up in cratloe.there losing a couple alright,to star.daithi will come back and haunt them.good on you daithi.
Poolman
13/07/2010, 7:06 PM
and mark keane,who are the desmond league players?hanley wont be signing for pike,hes not good enough.that left full they had up there last year(cleary) i think is his name is a top player.heard young eddie donovan is also signing with them,his da is supposed to be replacing casey.
eddie donovan wont be no 2 up there.that is a certainty.agree with you though hanley not good enough.good enough for the boro alright.young donovan a very good player as well but will he make it up there?
neverseenit
13/07/2010, 11:04 PM
:worship:
eddie donovan wont be no 2 up there.that is a certainty.agree with you though hanley not good enough.good enough for the boro alright.young donovan a very good player as well but will he make it up there?
heard tonight paul o donnell is pike no 2...he said he wasnt happy with the geraldines set-up and walked away from them and off up to pike..if its true its bad form cause any one who gets the gers job knows they were only second choice if not third choice
van der wheil
13/07/2010, 11:04 PM
I heard a rumour that Shane Madden from Fairview B is heading up to Pike...
Not in a million years!