View Full Version : Galway game.

Lamper.sffc
28/05/2010, 3:07 PM
Hopefully a nice day for it tomorrow. I think we really need 3 points if we are to stay with the chasing pack.
We had one of our best displays of the season against Shamrock Rovers last week so im hoping we can keep that going.

Its also a Family fun day for the game tomorrow. It all gets under way at 2 pm and match kick off at 4pm. Hopefully a decent crowd for this one.

http://clubs.a2zsoccer.com/sportingfingal/News/tabid/1260/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/3169/Sporting-Fingal-Family-Fun-Day.aspx

gufc2000
28/05/2010, 3:30 PM
How are ye fixed team wise lads?

We're in a bit of a crisis. Our three goalkeepeers are either injured or suspended. (Barry Ryan, Seamus Friel, Daire Geraghty), Derek O'Brien, Alan Murphy, Jason Molloy and Rhys Meynell are out, Cian McBrien and Seamus Conneely are doubtful, and Karl Sheppard is on international duty with Ireland U19s.

Lamper.sffc
28/05/2010, 5:17 PM
As far as I know, we have everybody fit and suspension free bar Paisley and he hasnt been a regular this season anyway. If there are players missing there wont be many.

Does this mean that yous will have an outfield player in goals again?

Will there be many coming up for the game?

gufc2000
28/05/2010, 6:05 PM
Rhys Meynell who fills in in goal is suspended too!

No bus is going as there weren't enough numbers, but some will go up their own way, and the Dublin based supporters will probably be there

Lamper.sffc
29/05/2010, 5:56 PM
Decent game. Two great goals from Ronan Finn and Zayed. Probably should have won by more. Williams effort that came back off the post would have been some goal had it gone in.