View Full Version : Friendlies for the New Season 2010/11
left back
27/05/2010, 8:31 AM
Hi lads we moyross united are looking for friendlies for the new season.anyone intersted can pm me for contact details we are available to travel if need be.we would be looking at the start of july.
leather
27/05/2010, 9:32 AM
jaysus...the season i not over yet...you are chomping at the bit...
abbeyvale
27/05/2010, 10:40 AM
Hi lads we moyross united are looking for friendlies for the new season.anyone intersted can pm me for contact details we are available to travel if need be.we would be looking at the start of july.
When we have a new manager in place Johnny I'll let him know........
blackjack
27/05/2010, 10:47 AM
jaysus...the season i not over yet...you are chomping at the bit...
ye were back very early yereselves last year.end of may i think it was.
blackjack
27/05/2010, 10:47 AM
When we have a new manager in place Johnny I'll let him know........
ex boro manager no .heard e few rumours
abbeyvale
27/05/2010, 11:06 AM
ex boro manager no .heard e few rumours
No Comment, as theres nobody in place as yet. When there is I'll let you know.
leather
27/05/2010, 11:06 AM
a lot of them around....
left back
27/05/2010, 3:36 PM
jaysus...the season i not over yet...you are chomping at the bit...i didnt start last year outside so im hoping to organise a good pre season for us, were looking to attract players so a good pre season with some top friendlies might help the cause.
white line
27/05/2010, 3:46 PM
i didnt start last year outside so im hoping to organise a good pre season for us, were looking to attract players so a good pre season with some top friendlies might help the cause.
you going to stay with moyross
left back
27/05/2010, 3:49 PM
yes white line and im hoping to get in a few players too have a few going to do the pre season,but trying to get them to sign will be the hard part.
white line
27/05/2010, 3:51 PM
yes white line and im hoping to get in a few players too have a few going to do the pre season,but trying to get them to sign will be the hard part.
fair play to you. must be tough knowing premier league football and medals are there if you want it
left back
27/05/2010, 3:56 PM
not really i got more enjoyment out of winning the league with the lads outside.if i wanted medals and premier football i could have gone to the boro or the view.great bunch of lads outside and if we pick up 3 or 4 signings this year we should be near promotion again.
left back
02/06/2010, 11:42 AM
any premier teams interested in friendlys in july
celticlads
10/06/2010, 12:44 PM
johnny id say we would be interested ok but we would have to travel in. we should be fairly strong. give connie a ring he will give u my number.
Poolman
10/06/2010, 2:18 PM
not really i got more enjoyment out of winning the league with the lads outside.if i wanted medals and premier football i could have gone to the boro or the view.great bunch of lads outside and if we pick up 3 or 4 signings this year we should be near promotion again.
We know what fairview won i dont think boro won anything i think they were unlucky do nice side at the start of the season.
sky blue
16/06/2010, 9:02 PM
Well lad, ya Rathkeale AFC might be interested in a friendly around the end of july start of Aug if ye were interested.
25/06/2010, 3:31 PM
Well Lads, Caherdavin B are going to be looking for friendlies from about mid July onwards. If teams are interested will ye PM me cheers.
3 Heroes
27/06/2010, 9:40 AM
Oh just to make clear, I am not slagging Boro, just that I don't believe there's much between most junior teams and everyone, bar the top 4/5 Premier teams
blueboy2
27/06/2010, 5:14 PM
Watched Prospect against Moyross last night played in Cals Park Prospect won 4 2 a cracking game. Can see Moyross going up another league again year they were beaten by a very young Prospect but had they a couple of chances near the end to draw level.
The 2 lads in midfield for Prospect were very good and had them 2 up after half an hour also the young centre half with prospect and the left full played well.
Both teams had about 18 players togged out and the match was played at a very fast pace with some very good football.
If both these clubs hold on to all these players they should do well.
sky blue
27/06/2010, 9:12 PM
Oh just to make clear, I am not slagging Boro, just that I don't believe there's much between most junior teams and everyone, bar the top 4/5 Premier teams
This is a pre season friendly site not a anything else.....
midnight
27/06/2010, 9:52 PM
moyross were strolling around the pitch..prospect took there chance`s but all those players wont sign...
27/06/2010, 9:57 PM
This is a pre season friendly site not a anything else.....
I deletd a post that 3 Heroes replied to which made his reply redundant,might explain why his post appears off-topic,I agree the thread should be about pre season friendlies only so let's keep it that way:ball:
abbeyvale
28/06/2010, 2:39 PM
moyross were strolling around the pitch..prospect took there chance`s but all those players wont sign...
Did Johnny Corbett play for Moyross?
pile driver
28/06/2010, 2:45 PM
johnny did play ya didn stand out though i expected more from moyross to tell u the truth
thomas72
28/06/2010, 6:16 PM
johnny did play ya didn stand out though i expected more from moyross to tell u the truth
johnny was playing in a tourement with carew park on saturday and sunday for milford hospice which they won :D id say he might of been a bit tired. JC is a fantastic footballer id have him in the top 3 best players in town
the bandit
29/06/2010, 12:19 PM
[QUOTE=thomas72;1371370]johnny was playing in a tourement with carew park on saturday and sunday for milford hospice which they won :D id say he might of been a bit tired. JC is a fantastic footballer id have him in the top 3 best players in town[/QUOTE
Thomas72 top 3 best players in town not any where near it,he is a good player.
blueboy2
29/06/2010, 4:32 PM
What team won it and why did he play if hes involved with Moyross.
thomas72
29/06/2010, 5:45 PM
What team won it and why did he play if hes involved with Moyross.
carew park won it johnny played because he gets on well with all the lads up there plus and more importantly it was an excellant cause and very well run over the two days. nothing else in it.
the bandit
29/06/2010, 11:29 PM
carew park won it johnny played because he gets on well with all the lads up there plus and more importantly it was an excellant cause and very well run over the two days. nothing else in it.
thomas72 your quote was he gets on well with the lads why did he leave.
thomas72
30/06/2010, 11:14 AM
thomas72 your quote was he gets on well with the lads why did he leave.
you will have to ask him yourself i dont know to be honest i think it was about 4yrs ago that he left. im sure you will tell me why he left am i right?
Mister Ed
30/06/2010, 1:28 PM
you will have to ask him yourself i dont know to be honest i think it was about 4yrs ago that he left. im sure you will tell me why he left am i right?
He had ambitions
thomas72
30/06/2010, 6:52 PM
He had ambitions
:yawn:
midnight
06/07/2010, 9:25 PM
if anyone would like to organize a friendly against Weston villa please pm me and we get it going
allab
07/07/2010, 10:17 PM
if anyone would like to organize a friendly against Weston villa please pm me and we get it going
ye were rusty tonight, good bunch of players, is higgins stayin with ye?
blueboy2
08/07/2010, 12:59 PM
why was the prospect b team manager there heard some of the weston lads are going back to prospect b.
08/07/2010, 1:48 PM
why was the prospect b team manager there heard some of the weston lads are going back to prospect b.
Saw one Weston player back with them the other night but i'd be suprised if anymore go back. Prospect B are supposed to be going in at division 4 as far as i know and after Weston going up to 2B i don't see much of a reason for them to drop down the divisions again.
francesco_1
08/07/2010, 2:51 PM
Saw one Weston player back with them the other night but i'd be suprised if anymore go back. Prospect B are supposed to be going in at division 4 as far as i know and after Weston going up to 2B i don't see much of a reason for them to drop down the divisions again.
Weston have a very big squad and not many will want to sit on the sidelines. Most of the players are local lads so prospect or hyde will always get a few from weston and visa versa.
abbeyvale
17/07/2010, 11:42 PM
Friendly result
Saturday 17th July 2010
Athlunkard 1-5 Star Rovers
mundener
18/07/2010, 9:02 AM
4-1 abbeyvale!!! not that it matters....... yellow and connor cav looked good they would walk on to the limerick setup there that good. you should do well with them in your side.
thomas72
18/07/2010, 9:18 AM
carew park 4 nenagh 0
midnight
18/07/2010, 10:12 AM
higgins is either gone to boro or pike..
his a lad that just need`s the right coach and he would settle in with the best premier players not saying his a gifted player but if you ever seen him in training you would underestand...
the lads playing for prospect only play for a game of ball all will be signing with weston actually they have signed
a squad of 16-17 players and your team is sorted
midnight
18/07/2010, 10:13 AM
just playing for a game of ball a friendly is all it is.. dont mean much
midnight
18/07/2010, 10:14 AM
ye were rusty tonight, good bunch of players, is higgins stayin with ye?
his off to boro or pike the last i heard on him..his a super player all right a massive loss but they signed eddie madigan from hyde
left back
18/07/2010, 7:15 PM
moyross 6 nenagh 0
serpico
19/07/2010, 11:16 AM
his off to boro or pike the last i heard on him..his a super player all right a massive loss but they signed eddie madigan from hyde
must be the boro?
trigger 16
19/07/2010, 4:39 PM
kilmallock utd b looking 4 a friendly for sat night
21/07/2010, 12:10 PM
Coonagh Utd looking for friendlies if anyone is interested.
left back
21/07/2010, 12:16 PM
moyross a team if ye want
left back
21/07/2010, 12:30 PM
moyross a looking for a few more friendlies lads if anyone interested
TopperHarley
21/07/2010, 12:38 PM
KP V Cardavin....Thursday 6.45 in KP