View Full Version : rovers game tomorrow

05/04/2004, 2:16 PM
will there be many traveling to the game, i know its at 7 and thats not a good kick off time for away support, but most of the dublin based support should be there....

did gartland play in the middle with dillon on sat ???

05/04/2004, 2:20 PM
are you 1oo% sure of kick off time????

05/04/2004, 2:22 PM
yeah, all rovers games in richmond have a 7:30 kick off time, it is an agreement with the local residents and the garda, it was a condition of them playing in richmond this season.....

Terry Phelan
05/04/2004, 2:23 PM
Gartland played in the centre with Dillion.Gartland was man of the match. He only got playing cos paisley got injured in warm up.McGovern going to be back for tomoorow evening? am going to the game but i dont have a clue how to get to richmond park,never been there before. i hope we hammer them scumbag wasters.I'm sure we will!!

05/04/2004, 2:24 PM
will there be many traveling to the game, i know its at 7 and thats not ???

so its 7.30 not 7 then

05/04/2004, 2:25 PM
where are you coming from terry ??? the bus goes from the quays just outside where the virgin megastore was, i think its the 51B, i live in inchicore but don't get the bus so i don't know that much about it

no kick off time is 7.....

Terry Phelan
05/04/2004, 2:26 PM
it was announced at the game for 7 and its on teletext for 7 as well.Duno where max power got his time of 7.30

05/04/2004, 2:27 PM
? am going to the game but i dont have a clue how to get to richmond park,never been there before.l!!

richmond park is in inchicore which is close to heuston train station.everybody in inchicore knows where it is so you wont have a problem

05/04/2004, 2:28 PM
miss type, i was thinkin of beer when i was typin, i love beer

Terry Phelan
05/04/2004, 2:28 PM
coming from ucd or ranelagh. i'l find it somehow.i'l give meself lots a time. i should be studying,but **** it,LTFC are more important.

05/04/2004, 2:32 PM
just walk down the canal, when you reach the luas line turn right across the bridge , keep going down that road and take the third left, just keep walkin and richmond park is straight in front of you....

or just go on the the south circluar road and keep walkin down towards james's hospital, turn left at and keep walkin and richmond is right if front of you.....

my route is.... walk out door, turn right, there is richmond park, handy for me at least.

05/04/2004, 2:32 PM
coming from ucd or ranelagh. i'l find it somehow.i'l give meself lots a time. i should be studying,but **** it,LTFC are more important.

if you are driving and dont really know the city your best bet is to go top of the the road going up the canals via ranelagh bridge, harolds cross bridge,
rialto bridge etc till u cant go any further.there is a t junction which u go right and u are in inchicore 2 mins from the ground

05/04/2004, 2:33 PM
Get a bus into town and a 78A from the quays in front of where Virgin used to be. Get off when you see the floodlights on your right.

Terry Phelan
05/04/2004, 2:34 PM
cheers lads!! am sure il get there ok

05/04/2004, 2:39 PM
Defo 7 kick off.... If you get that bus, I wouldn't recommend going upstairs....

Terry Phelan
05/04/2004, 2:49 PM
Why??? am not afraid of any rovers fans..............

05/04/2004, 2:53 PM
the return of barry ferguson tommoreow eve.
(awaits max powers rant ;) )

05/04/2004, 2:57 PM
Why??? am not afraid of any rovers fans..............
Nothing to do with Rovers, I'd say it anytime you would be getting it.... Just watch out for the more scangery(sp?) locals up stairs smoking - I don't mean Benson & Hedges, Or "herbal" smokes for that matter!!!

Terry Phelan
05/04/2004, 3:02 PM
i see macy,prob end up walking anyway. Cant wait for master blaster Barry Ferguson to return,is gona be class tomorrow night!! Reckon 2-0 to d town

05/04/2004, 3:10 PM
eh don't get the bus if you want to be out there for 7, you'd want to be on it at half 3 to get ut there in time. you would be quicker walkin...

barry who ??? ;)

Terry Phelan
05/04/2004, 3:23 PM
captain fantastic Barry.Did ye know that Vinny Perth grew up 2 doors away from Richard Dunne,vinny must of had a better coach cos he turned out to be a better player than donkey dunne.

05/04/2004, 3:26 PM
this barry fellow is he around tomorrow, i'd like to see him play and give my thoughts on him........

05/04/2004, 11:51 PM
captain fantastic Barry.Did ye know that Vinny Perth grew up 2 doors away from Richard Dunne,vinny must of had a better coach cos he turned out to be a better player than donkey dunne.

I remember a few years back there was an interview with Vinny Perth an Richard Dunne -think it was the sun and there was a class picture of Vinny and Richard back together! They ave known each other since childhood.

Q lads- does anyone know what part of Dublin all these new signings of ours are from ? How many from the squad are from Tallaght?