17/04/2010, 6:46 PM
2-2. Some game!

Fester
17/04/2010, 6:46 PM
2 - 2 In Salthill cracking game

Dillonman
17/04/2010, 6:54 PM
Any ideas of the scorers?

Its also probably mentioned a few pages back but did Gerogie make his debut for Waterford last night?

17/04/2010, 6:57 PM
Yeah, he came on as a sub.

Kenndy, Gilmore for SD, Tracey, Clarke for Limerick.

Dillonman
17/04/2010, 7:18 PM
Yeah saw that, found the paper there and it said he had a few efforts after he came on. Cheers man.

17/04/2010, 7:25 PM
Salthill down to ten men.

Fester
17/04/2010, 7:30 PM
Salthill down to ten men.

Yeah O'Leidhinn SO 63'

Dillonman
17/04/2010, 7:35 PM
Never a dull moment in a Salthill game!

Fester
17/04/2010, 7:37 PM
Longford 1 Up Deans 51'

Fester
17/04/2010, 7:41 PM
Never a dull moment in a Salthill game!

Seems like a great match. Limerick had 1 disallowed for Off-side on 45'

17/04/2010, 7:50 PM
3-2 Limerick

17/04/2010, 7:50 PM
3-2 Limerick in injury time.

Some game! Limerick missed a penalty earlier too it seems.

17/04/2010, 7:55 PM
mervue equalise.

Fester
17/04/2010, 7:55 PM
Mervue equalise 1 - 1

Fester
17/04/2010, 7:56 PM

FT 3 - 2 to Limerick. Pity would have like to see Salthill get a point at least.

Fester
17/04/2010, 8:16 PM
Longford 2 - 1 up 86' Brady

17/04/2010, 8:33 PM
oh thank god for that just out of the match, awful game but we were much the better team the goal we conceded has to be seen to be believed.. long hoof up the pitch no one around the keeper, he catches it then drops it, falls over and ball maybe crossed the line.. must say the officials were disgrace fully bad for both sides.. foul throws not even noticed

Dillonman
17/04/2010, 8:46 PM
oh thank god for that just out of the match, awful game but we were much the better team the goal we conceded has to be seen to be believed.. long hoof up the pitch no one around the keeper, he catches it then drops it, falls over and ball maybe crossed the line.. must say the officials were disgrace fully bad for both sides.. foul throws not even noticed

Did Simon Kelly play for ye tonight?

Fester
17/04/2010, 8:46 PM

Sound like a bit of a howler from the goalkeeper.

17/04/2010, 8:54 PM
Did Simon Kelly play for ye tonight?

no hes still suspended i think will make his debut next week i think?

17/04/2010, 8:59 PM
Sound like a bit of a howler from the goalkeeper.
a bit is a massive understatement :)

KevB76
17/04/2010, 9:05 PM

We missed 2 penalties!

L.T.F.C.
17/04/2010, 9:12 PM
Thank fúck I'm out of Flancare. Shít match, with two crap teams on the pitch. No one deserved a point out of that. On a side note Glynn and McEvoy played very well.
Unlikely it was over the line, but the linesman had no way of knowing as Shanahan had dived between the linesman and the ball.
I think the people in the stand are deluded. They think its a conspiracy against us! Cop on and support the team instead of all the abuse!

17/04/2010, 9:29 PM
You seem to be mad for Glynn LTFC? I don't get it. Granted he's one of our most talented players but you seem to praise him no matter how well he played. He was poor tonight imo. Missed 2 chances that he should definitely have taken. Agree with you about it being a **** match though, pure rubbish.

17/04/2010, 10:20 PM
Jaysus Athlone are a brutally negative side, they came looking for a point and that's what they got, needless to say I'll not be looking forward to watching them again.

gufc2000
17/04/2010, 10:37 PM
Mervue and Salthill should make for a cracking derby next week so!

WoodquayBoy
17/04/2010, 10:42 PM
Well, something has gotta give - either Salthill pick up their first point of the season, or Mervue record their first win of the season. Either way . . . . . I don't really give a sh.it!!!!

dong
18/04/2010, 1:03 AM
Far be it from me to tell Nutsy how to do his job but having watched the Bohs v Crusties game on rte player I think he should give Cretaro a couple of full games up front with Byrne.
The reason I say this is that it takes a bit of time for a partnership to gell and he hasn't allowed this to happen. I would trump for Cretaro over Madden for the simple fact that Bohs are seriously lacking in a bit of creativity so if they could even lump a few balls over the top for Cretaro he will get on the end of them. He has pace to burn in comparison to most LoI defenders.
Remember he scored a skip of goals like this in a poor Rovers side last season.
He won't have the option for a few games now anyways and by then maybe Bohs will have found their touch and Raf will be shipped out come mid season!:eek:

GlasnevinRed
18/04/2010, 8:39 AM
Jaysus Athlone are a brutally negative side, they came looking for a point and that's what they got, needless to say I'll not be looking forward to watching them again.

They were the same when we went down to Athlone last week. Time wasting from the start.

L.T.F.C.
18/04/2010, 12:40 PM
You seem to be mad for Glynn LTFC? I don't get it. Granted he's one of our most talented players but you seem to praise him no matter how well he played. He was poor tonight imo. Missed 2 chances that he should definitely have taken. Agree with you about it being a **** match though, pure rubbish.

I'd marry the man. He is our most talented player. He has a good first touch, although he didn't display it last night, and he has a great mind for the game. Anyone that watches him will see it.

18/04/2010, 12:51 PM
I'd marry the man. He is our most talented player. He has a good first touch, although he didn't display it last night, and he has a great mind for the game. Anyone that watches him will see it.

the problem is that the defenders hoof high balls at him or really bad thru balls he cant get too an afwul lot.. i was really impressed by our wingers as well. that victor fella is a liability thou is lee injured?

18/04/2010, 1:14 PM
I said already he has quality, but you praise him regardless of how good or crap his performance is. He was crap last night, although our whole team was imo.

the problem is that the defenders hoof high balls at him or really bad thru balls he cant get too an afwul lot.. i was really impressed by our wingers as well. that victor fella is a liability thou is lee injured?
Victor's doing ok imo. I dunno what the story is with Lee but he'd hardly be playing right back if he was fit.

18/04/2010, 1:23 PM
I said already he has quality, but you praise him regardless of how good or crap his performance is. He was crap last night, although our whole team was imo.

Victor's doing ok imo. I dunno what the story is with Lee but he'd hardly be playing right back if he was fit.

meh.. his positioning is awful he cant head the ball or pass, hes fast as hell thou.. its a confidence thing i think thou? i know but was wondering where he is, I seen him looking sorry for himself in the club house yesterday :)

Dillonman
18/04/2010, 1:50 PM
Derry 2up at Wexford, Wexford down to 10 men.

Aaron
18/04/2010, 2:20 PM
Derry 4-1 up now

shantykelly
18/04/2010, 2:20 PM
4-1 to derry now.

oops.

Aaron
18/04/2010, 2:48 PM
5-1 now

18/04/2010, 3:41 PM
meh.. his positioning is awful he cant head the ball or pass, hes fast as hell thou.. its a confidence thing i think thou? i know but was wondering where he is, I seen him looking sorry for himself in the club house yesterday :)

dont blame victor after all the rollickings that Chris Deans gives him! Simon Kelly has one more game to go before he can play for us.. He had a three game suspension carried forward from last season.. Mick Lee is doing exams at the moment hence why he cant play at the moment..

What did the Cork fans do in Tolka that was so wrong?

18/04/2010, 4:45 PM
Two games to go for Kelly. His registration didn't go through in time for him to serve a match last week. Crap match alright I thought Mervue were particularly hard to play against they were very physical and negative. We can play better we know that much but we needed three points and got them. Lee will be available in about two weeks apparently.

18/04/2010, 6:24 PM
So eight games in -

We've had four different league leaders (UCD, Pat's, Dundalk and Fingal).

Only once this season have the league leaders won (UCD lost to Bohs, Pat's beat UCD but drew their other three games as leaders and Dundalk lost to Feckall, who visit UCD on Thursday).

The only unbeaten side are in the bottom half of the table.

Fingal are first, but if other teams win their game in hand, they drop to fifth.

After all the talk of Rovers' poor start to the season, they're now ahead of Bohs.

And in the First Division, Athlone have been involved in 7 goals in their first nine games including the League Cup.

What a great little league we have!

atfconline
18/04/2010, 6:39 PM
And another 1-0 win over Longford on Saturday will do just fine! Will equal our last four-game unbeaten run at the tail-end of the 2007 season.

L.T.F.C.
18/04/2010, 6:42 PM
I thought he played well enough in a crap match. You're not going to get a Wayne Rooney performance in a match with teams of that quality.
You're right about Viktor. Hes decent enough but when you have your centre back on your case over everything, its hard to have the confidence.

18/04/2010, 7:41 PM
City rampant today.

Fifteen goals in four games, we have really hit our stride.

We seemed to have settled with this 4-4-1-1 system and the front four(P McEleney, McClean, Harkin and McDaid) will trouble any side.

18/04/2010, 7:54 PM
And another 1-0 win over Longford on Saturday will do just fine! Will equal our last four-game unbeaten run at the tail-end of the 2007 season.

Que a 5-3 defeat at the hands of longford :)

Dillonman
18/04/2010, 8:10 PM
City rampant today.

Fifteen goals in four games, we have really hit our stride.

We seemed to have settled with this 4-4-1-1 system and the front four(P McEleney, McClean, Harkin and McDaid) will trouble any side.

Is Mark farren injured??

18/04/2010, 9:52 PM
just at this moment i don't think victor is up to it but as i said its probably more a confidence thing than abitity.

18/04/2010, 10:02 PM
Yeah,

He has a bit of a knock, but I am not sure he has recovered mentally from the issue last year. He'll struggle to get back into the team at the minute.

MeathDrog
18/04/2010, 11:12 PM
Yeah,

He has a bit of a knock, but I am not sure he has recovered mentally from the issue last year. He'll struggle to get back into the team at the minute.

Yeah that was a big blow for him. Shame, he is the best striker in the League when on form.