29/03/2004, 3:44 PM
Dublin Knackers (http://www.dublinknackers.com/) site. :D :D

Footie_Fan
29/03/2004, 7:18 PM
Some funny stuff! :)

Beavis
29/03/2004, 11:36 PM
Dubs are West Brits?Anyone who uses Mum :rolleyes: is the West Brit

The inability to accept class and cultural differentiations shows more ignorance than anything mentioned in the piece.Complete d*ckhead who wrote that...

4tothefloor
29/03/2004, 11:47 PM
At the very end - "If you are offended by any of the stories or jokes on this page, Go **** yourself."

Priceless! :D

30/03/2004, 4:15 PM

The inability to accept class and cultural differentiations shows more ignorance than anything mentioned in the piece.Complete d*ckhead who wrote that...Hey, I use 'mum' damnit! :D

Seriously, it's quite funny, though it seems to be mistaken in thinking that the city centre=the city. Must be a culchie thing. ;)

I hate dese fooking Romanians. Dey don't even knows how to speak de fooking language properly..Love it!

30/03/2004, 4:19 PM
The inability to accept class and cultural differentiations shows more ignorance than anything mentioned in the piece.Complete d*ckhead who wrote that...
ever hear of a joke :rolleyes:

30/03/2004, 5:30 PM

Yeah .............. Beavis ..... Ha Ha Ha Ha, tee hee hee, that just cracks me up .......... Beavis Beavis Beavis ...... ha hah ah hah aah ah a ... groan ... it is all too much !! :D

*I meant to put a :D in there aswell Beavis*

31/03/2004, 8:10 AM
Not in Manchester, it's Mam......

31/03/2004, 3:33 PM
So a site slagging Culchies/Corcaigh in a stereotypical way would be OK?I think I know the reaction,if someone was to ever post such a link......?

Doesn't necessarily cause Me offence,but you have to be careful where you draw an invisible line.....

well first the jackeen would have to rob a computer and then learn to read to read the instructions to turn on the pc in order to construct write a come back, they would get fed up half way through and just say

"dis is bleedin sh*te, fcuk those clever bleedin culchies. takin all da burds and da jobs and leavin me on da dole, eh i was on da dole anyway, ah sh*te i'm gonna watch da celtic match, me fav irish team after rovers"......

i hear the joy do great training courses these days ;)

Beavis
01/04/2004, 12:26 AM
Not in Manchester, it's Mam......

True,a mate of mine from Bolton uses Mam but there were no Mums in Ireland till 30 years ago...

Ah I know you posting it is only a joke but in the site itself,it just annoys me cos it's clear this lad really feels what he's saying.And its an opinion shared by many,people who I've known myself in everyday life,and is a big a problem within our and probably all western societies.They're so far from the experience of a difficult childhood,that all they acknowledge is the manifestation of the end product and see the only solution as further segregation

01/04/2004, 7:49 AM
True,a mate of mine from Bolton uses Mam but there were no Mums in Ireland till 30 years ago...

Yonnersville isn't Manchester. Manchester's gone decimal...

01/04/2004, 1:53 PM
So a site slagging Culchies/Corcaigh in a stereotypical way would be OK?I think I know the reaction,if someone was to ever post such a link......?
WOuldn't bother me at all. Fcuks sake, if you can't laugh at yourself..........

Ah I know you posting it is only a joke but in the site itself,it just annoys me cos it's clear this lad really feels what he's saying.And its an opinion shared by many,people who I've known myself in everyday life,and is a big a problem within our and probably all western societies.They're so far from the experience of a difficult childhood,that all they acknowledge is the manifestation of the end product and see the only solution as further segregation
Fair enough, but as you said, its only a joke. I'm more than willing to discuss the serious side of it too :)

the scout
01/04/2004, 9:23 PM
this sales rep was trying to sell cow milking machines in longford.so he knocks on a farm door and gives the farmer his pitch.
the farmer says to him"wait till i tell yeh what happened yesterday""i had me stool out yesterday and i was sitting milking the cow when she lashed out with one of her hoofs and knocked the bucket over""so i got a piece of rope and tied her leg up"."i started again and had the bucket quarter full when she lashed out with one of the free legs and knocked the bucket over again"
"so i tied that one up as well and started over, and the old wagon did the same till she ended up with all her legs tied up."
"i was well into it again when she lashed out with her tail, the old cow so i tied that up as well""about this time i had a terrible urge to have a slash, so i took out me lowrie to have a p when me wife walked in".
"she took one look at the cow with its legs and tale tied up and me beside it with me member in me hand and stormed out""so if you can pusuade my wife that im not havin an affair with daisy the cow,ill buy 10 milking machines off you". :D