View Full Version : GAME CALLED OFF - Setanta Cup Semi-Final against St Pats.

Only1Rovers
29/03/2010, 8:59 AM
I'm looking forward to this evening's game. Considering it's the semi-final stage both sides will be as competitive as possible.... Will Mauro go into defence? I'm hoping O'Grady starts in the center. By all accounts he deserves it after his performance in Dailymount Park.

Your thoughts?

29/03/2010, 9:38 AM
Pete mahon has said he'll "freshen the team up"

Not sure how many changes he's going to make but he's only made one change in 4 games so far.

Only1Rovers
29/03/2010, 10:19 AM
Pete mahon has said he'll "freshen the team up"

Maybe he's just going to get the baby wipes out?

Dublin Red
29/03/2010, 10:21 AM
Horrible day up here in dublin. Was planning on going to the game, but with the weather the way it is.. I might think twice come this evening.

29/03/2010, 11:47 AM
Just talked to someone who's in Inchicore now. His exact words "I'll be shcoked if this goes ahead". he's no connection with the club or anything, but there's a chance it'l be off

29/03/2010, 12:17 PM
Lads can you post this on the other forum (and spread the word as quickly as possible)

Just got news from inchicore

Nah Nah Nah Nah
29/03/2010, 12:34 PM
Cheers Dodge - any ideas as to when it will be rescheduled to? Would imagine this day fortnight myself

29/03/2010, 12:40 PM
Cheers Dodge - any ideas as to when it will be rescheduled to? Would imagine this day fortnight myselfNo idea what they'll do. We're playing UCD the 13th so unless that's moved again, it wont be this day fortnight.

29/03/2010, 12:46 PM
Our fixture list is packed at the minute. 2 per week for next couple of months

02 April 2010 h Sporting Fingal L
06 April 2010 a Bohemians L
09 April 2010 h Drogheda United L
13 April 2010 a Bray Wanderers L
17 April 2010 a Sligo Rovers SC
23 April 2010 h Sligo Rovers L
26 April 2010 a Galway United L
30 April 2010 h Shamrock Rovers L
03 May 2010 a UCD L
07 May 2010 h Dundalk L
10/11 May 2010 h Drogheda/Bray LC
14 May 2010 a Sporting Fingal L

Nah Nah Nah Nah
29/03/2010, 12:51 PM
Was thinking they'd just move our game against UCD again and the Pats Bray game. Second leg is on TV so would imagine they would rather that it was actually the second leg

29/03/2010, 12:59 PM
You'd imagine so but with this competetion, anything goes.

PartySaint
29/03/2010, 2:11 PM
Gutted this is off tonight but i suppose therain would have kept a few people from coming down to it, How many did you guys expect to bring down tonight??

Boo_Boy
29/03/2010, 2:23 PM
I took a half day from work to go tonight...same thing happened last year. Took a half day and the game was called off.

29/03/2010, 2:39 PM
I took a half day from work to go tonight...same thing happened last year. Took a half day and the game was called off.

At least the inspection was done relatively early for a change. Nothing morea nnoying thatn 4 hours on bus to find out game is called off

29/03/2010, 3:59 PM
Unbeaten run continues.

sligofan4ever
29/03/2010, 4:27 PM
At least the inspection was done relatively early for a change. Nothing morea nnoying thatn 4 hours on bus to find out game is called off

How do you think some our of supporters felt last November when they arrived in Cork after a 5 hour journey, only to be told the match is off when they got there ?

Nah Nah Nah Nah
29/03/2010, 4:37 PM
How do you think some our of supporters felt last November when they arrived in Cork after a 5 hour journey, only to be told the match is off when they got there ?

P1ssed?

Redkenrover
29/03/2010, 7:03 PM
Half a million

Did you count me in that cos I dont think I would have gone

29/03/2010, 8:07 PM
I only knew about this so called "match " this mornin.. there was very little hype about it in the press.. the end of the setanta cup I would safely say if there was no publicity...

30/03/2010, 9:59 AM
Game re-fixed for Tuesday April 13th

30/03/2010, 12:08 PM
ucd at home will be re fixed for another time so.No we'll play them earlier in the day :clown:

30/03/2010, 12:14 PM
ucd at home will be re fixed for another time so.
Might be missing something here, but we're down to play ye on Saturday 17 April. How does a Setanta game the previous Tuesday affect that?

prodsc
30/03/2010, 12:23 PM
Might be missing something here, but we're down to play ye on Saturday 17 April. How does a Setanta game the previous Tuesday affect that?

Your game at Showgrounds had been rescheduled to Tuesday 13 because of the 2nd leg of Steanta cup being played Sat 17.

30/03/2010, 12:44 PM
Missed that entirely. I'd have been there at the Setanta Cup game!

30/03/2010, 12:59 PM
Missed that entirely. I'd have been there at the Setanta Cup game!

Would have been the biggest away support you've ever had

Well Red
30/03/2010, 8:58 PM
We really should beat Drogs as they are a poor side but we have to create and finish in a bit more style. hopefully Joseph will be available and I think he is going to help the front runners as he is such a great ball player and his crosses and distribution are top class. I will be there but cannot see too many travelling if the weather stays like this. We never get a decent ref in Drogheda but then where do we ever get a decent referee but lets not depend on the officials to do us any favours. This is a big match for us and we need the three points to keep in position. Come on you reds.

30/03/2010, 9:39 PM
hopefully the pitch isnt too wet, it'll be drog eat drog on a muddy pitch otherwise. hopefully we'll score a goal or two early on and it'll be all rover. N'do is bound to 'cook' up a storm and put one in the cheese and onion bag

That's The Booker Prize sewn up for this year.

31/03/2010, 3:58 PM
wot club is boco with now?