PDA

View Full Version : Block Booking

4tothefloor
24/03/2004, 5:01 PM
Lads, when do the FAI let you know when you've made the block booking list for a qualifying campaign? I know someone involved who says he is putting me on the list (I've been asking him for 4 years and am currently on the waiting list). In terms of the upcoming WCQ campaign, roughly when would the FAI let me know if i've made the list, 'cos I want to make other plans if I don't make it.

Ozymandias
25/03/2004, 6:05 PM
The only way you know is when they write out to you offering tickets for the qualifiers or friendlies...I am block booking since 88 and thats the way they do it with me....

ring them ...not guaranteed they will tell ya anything cause there are 1 or 2 women in there that have serious chipsm on their shoulders and treat everything as if it is a state secret

tarzan_bray
17/05/2004, 4:27 PM
The only way you know is when they write out to you offering tickets for the qualifiers or friendlies...I am block booking since 88 and thats the way they do it with me....

ring them ...not guaranteed they will tell ya anything cause there are 1 or 2 women in there that have serious chipsm on their shoulders and treat everything as if it is a state secret

I am a block booker for 7 years now and my brother now works in the FAI and it seems to me that under Rooney things are getting a lot better on the ticket front. I could ask my brother to find out because he knows the people in the office and is good at getting information.

4tothefloor
17/05/2004, 7:04 PM
Sound, I might avail of that offer if I hear nothing by mid August.

tarzan_bray
26/05/2004, 2:22 PM
My brother who is in the FAI tells me the waiting list is huge to get on to the block booking list

Beavis
26/05/2004, 6:17 PM
My brother who is in the FAI tells me the waiting list is huge to get on to the block booking list
Yeah I'm number 921 on the waiting list :(

eirebhoy
26/05/2004, 11:21 PM
How do you even get on to the waiting list?