View Full Version : Mayo League Division 1 2010

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

purplemonkeydis
23/05/2010, 4:37 PM
urlaur 1 - 3 conn rangers, rangers scored 1st but urluar equalised immediately,rangers grabbed another before half time and got a 3rd in the second half,both teams had chances to score more but realistically it was a fair result

Round Tower
24/05/2010, 10:02 AM
Killala 3 3 Castlebar Celtic B

Real sickner conceding 2 late goals. First half played some wonderful football, first Malloco scored from close range from a Smurf cross, the secound came when the keeper failed to cut out a Smurf cross come shot to go 2 up at half time, secound half Gigsy put 3 up when scoring at the secoud atempt after the keeper saved his first atempt. Gigsy,Knoxy and Boiler all had good chances to increase the lead looked comfartible made a no of subsitutions to give the bench time. With about 5 minutes left a cross came in our keeper tried to palm the ball over the bar but ould only into the back of the net and then with practle the last kick they scored the equaliser after we failed to clear a free kick. Their first came from a dubious penalty award.

Gavs Up
24/05/2010, 10:32 PM

Real sickner conceding 2 late goals. First half played some wonderful football, first Malloco scored from close range from a Smurf cross, the secound came when the keeper failed to cut out a Smurf cross come shot to go 2 up at half time, secound half Gigsy put 3 up when scoring at the secoud atempt after the keeper saved his first atempt. Gigsy,Knoxy and Boiler all had good chances to increase the lead looked comfartible made a no of subsitutions to give the bench time. With about 5 minutes left a cross came in our keeper tried to palm the ball over the bar but ould only into the back of the net and then with practle the last kick they scored the equaliser after we failed to clear a free kick. Their first came from a dubious penalty award.

Malloco, Smurf, Gigsy, Knoxy, Boiler...???? Some strange names there Round Tower!!! :)
Although I am familar with that Knoxy fella and probably would not say that to his face!!! :)

achillrover
25/05/2010, 12:00 PM
no stranger than sausages or shlugs down at conn rangers!

Fish-Head
25/05/2010, 12:22 PM

Care to elaborate on how exactly it was a dubious penalty?

IMO you guys are half decent th best - not saying we're the greatest team either- though maybe it was an off day for ye. Your first two goals came from silly mistakes by us, and it didn't really help our cause that our centre-forward was playing in goal.

On the subject of keepers, I think ye may need to replace yours if you've got aspirations of promotion.

Round Tower
25/05/2010, 2:06 PM

IMO you guys are half decent th best - not saying we're the greatest team either- though maybe it was an off day for ye. Your first two goals came from silly mistakes by us, and it didn't really help our cause that our centre-forward was playing in goal.

On the subject of keepers, I think ye may need to replace yours if you've got aspirations of promotion.

The penalty was given where their was little or no contact and if there was it was shoulder to shoulder. Our keeper has made some up for his mistakes by making some wonderfull saves this season including a penalty save against Urlaur and a man of his age of 42+ he has great agility. As for your own keeper or centre forward he was lucky he was not red carded for the tackle he made on our centre forward early in the game. The refree has given 2 dubious penalty decisions against us this season and admited giving a no of bad decisions last sunday, a no of offsides that was not and frees that was not.

purplemonkeydis
25/05/2010, 2:33 PM
we have slugs but no sausage im afraid

achillrover
25/05/2010, 4:08 PM
well there was a shout for a sausage from yere bench ( which dont actually even exist) when we were down

maybe the bucks were looking for the rest of their breakfast roll.

my bad

purplemonkeydis
25/05/2010, 5:23 PM
mulranny stole them the week before :P

achillrover
25/05/2010, 5:28 PM
thats their style alright! any of yere lads missin any cogs of yere boots after them lads as well!?! ;)

Maximus
25/05/2010, 5:30 PM

Ah it was a fair result! Killala should have increased the lead to make it four or five one with giggsy missing a sitter but fair play to Celtic, they kept plugging away and came out with a point. Sean Jack is a great keeper. Hes 42 and deservedly got player of the season last year. But he mad a woeful mistake to let ye back into it. The lads ripped the **** out of him after the match. His excuse was he lost his bearings!

Fox-in-the-box
25/05/2010, 9:58 PM

To give the bench time?? Nigs tells me ye brought on a full back at half time and a lad who was playing Super League football last year... the penalty was for a shoulder in the back, ur keeper cost the second and third was poor defending much like the goals ye scored too!! dont make excuses ye are top of table and deserve to be up there played some good ball but got unlucky thats the nature off the game....

Fish-Head
26/05/2010, 7:25 PM
The penalty was given where their was little or no contact and if there was it was shoulder to shoulder. Our keeper has made some up for his mistakes by making some wonderfull saves this season including a penalty save against Urlaur and a man of his age of 42+ he has great agility. As for your own keeper or centre forward he was lucky he was not red carded for the tackle he made on our centre forward early in the game. The refree has given 2 dubious penalty decisions against us this season and admited giving a no of bad decisions last sunday, a no of offsides that was not and frees that was not. I don't that he has made good saves for ye but he didn't play that well against us and his kicking could no doubt cost ye at some stage this season.

I have to say our keeper's challenge warranted a yellow(he didn't get one) but certainly wasn't a sending off offence as there were defenders covering plus the fact your player wasn't exactly heading straight in on goal.

Yes the ref made mistakes, for both teams, as they always do. But that's football and it will always happen.

Ah it was a fair result! Killala should have increased the lead to make it four or five one with giggsy missing a sitter but fair play to Celtic, they kept plugging away and came out with a point. Sean Jack is a great keeper. Hes 42 and deservedly got player of the season last year. But he mad a woeful mistake to let ye back into it. The lads ripped the **** out of him after the match. His excuse was he lost his bearings!
It probably was a fair result and I would agree that ye should've have been well out of sight by the time we got our second.

Yes I could see what he was trying to do but am glad he didn't manage execute it!!

secerts
27/05/2010, 5:50 PM
what pitch r celtic b playing on

Fish-Head
28/05/2010, 12:50 AM
what pitch r celtic b playing on

Celtic Park.

Round Tower
29/05/2010, 11:37 AM
Predictions

Conn Rangers, Achill, Mullrany, Killala and the other game a draw

Round Tower
30/05/2010, 11:15 AM
Inver 0 - 2 Killala

Tough game of few chances, first goal came from a Bán great cross for R. Lyn to head to the net. Secound half a great through pass by Gigsy for Malloco to score. They will take points off teams especialy at home.

Moy Villa 2 - 0 Conn Rangers
Purple monkeydis- who was to blame this time

purplemonkeydis
30/05/2010, 12:21 PM
deserved to lose and could have been more,i take it ye didnt empty the bench this week?

achillrover
09/06/2010, 12:02 PM
our rearranged match v mulranny utd on tomorrow in currane at half 7. surely ye all could do with us taking 3 points here!

Round Tower
09/06/2010, 4:09 PM
our rearranged match v mulranny utd on tomorrow in currane at half 7. surely ye all could do with us taking 3 points here!

Good luck, everyone wants ye to win although a draw would probaly suits us better, keep ye at arms length, we play Mullrany away on Sunday week be confident we can get a result there we have played 3 away games and won the 3. I know we lost in the Cup last week but missing 60% of our defence (including keeper).

achillrover
09/06/2010, 4:46 PM
technically we could be top come sunday morning ;)

Round Tower
09/06/2010, 5:48 PM
technically we could be top come sunday morning

Yes alphabeticaly, i see the tables on the league website all tables are done on goal difference although if teams are level on points there has been play offs to decide places but with Mayo league still have not decied on promotion and relegation that might change as well, so to go top it will take some results with Mullrany +15, Killala +13 and Achill +4.

Maximus
10/06/2010, 5:18 PM

Match report to follow this evening please Achill. Your always good for one :-)

Footy Mad
10/06/2010, 8:58 PM
Mulranny 1, Achill 0.

Tonra Cup:
Kiltimagh/knock 2, Conn Rangers 0

Round Tower
10/06/2010, 10:16 PM
Tonra Cup Semi Finals
To be played on July 1st

Killala V Kiltimagh/Knock- Repeat of last years semi-final
Mullrany V Moy Villa

achillrover
10/06/2010, 10:43 PM
Match report to follow this evening please Achill. Your always good for one :-)

Mulranny 1-0 Achill Rovers

HOW? How are they top of the league. 2shots, one goal, 3points. they were poor. much poorer than we thought. we had a mountain of chances - not least 2missed by myself. even a draw would have been harsh on us but a loss has gutted a lot of us on our display. good crowd despite the abuse thrown a few of our players directions and the ref did well. Good few stoppages and despite one injury early to mulranny they could bring charlie o donnell of the bench. their lad patten up front the only one to cause any problems but after ten minutes he was kept under wraps and hardly had a sniff. however the hell rizzo is top league scorer i dont kno.much like the cup game against celtic, we seemed to be superior, bossing the game and creating many chances. unlike last year were missin a bit of luck upfront and its costing us BIG time - its gona be sickenin lookin back at the table come the end and look at dropped points - no more than last year. to killala and mulranny - we were where ye are this time last year and had no joy , theres a LONG time to go but its in yere own hands

now if ye dont mind im off to bed sickened

Round Tower
12/06/2010, 10:16 AM
Predictions

Achill, Conn Rangers, Castlebar Celtic B, Killala, draw

purplemonkeydis
12/06/2010, 10:38 PM
manulla B 1-3 conn rangers

Round Tower
13/06/2010, 9:29 AM
Killala 3 - 0 Knock/KIlt

2 late goals an og and Smurf put a gloss on the scoreline, another Gigsy special in the first half had us 1 up at H.T, its set up a top of the table clash with Mullrany next Sunday away, a game we can't afford to loose, unbeaten away in the league so far, 3 wins out of 3

Round Tower
13/06/2010, 9:42 AM
Killala 3-0 Knock/Kilt
A Gigsy special in the first half put us 1 up at H.T, 2 late goals a og and a close range from Smurf put a gloss on the scoreline, itsd set up a great top of the table clash with Mullrany away next Sunday, a game we can't afford to loose, we hve 100% record in the league so far 3 out 3.

mayomaniac
13/06/2010, 10:57 AM
Castlebar Celtic B 2-4 Urlaur United

purplemonkeydis
17/06/2010, 9:15 PM
conn rangers 3-1 claremorris....mayo cup

ARFCtoCC07
18/06/2010, 10:31 AM
Hi all, some big games ahead this weekend, mulranny v Killala which is a winner gets promoted in my view, underachievers of the season so far Achill Rovers against bottom side Manualla b is a must win for the home team. are Moy Villa at home in that insanely long pitch which should not be allowed in any football league (maybe GAA but thats sized for 15 players, not 11 unfit players).

achillrover
18/06/2010, 12:04 PM
guess that means we weont be seein ya at tranin tonight so kev?!? ;)

ARFCtoCC07
18/06/2010, 1:02 PM
Players commitment is questioned from time to time Achillrover, none more so than my role in bringing a half ****ed centre half down with me tonite and then bringing our superstar striker to the airport for his seasonal retreat back home. Your return to form has been great to see, if a few more could row along in with you wed be laughing, moy villa was a low point (on a personal note especially). 3 points sunday and a mulranny win may stem the tide of promotion.

ARFCtoCC07
18/06/2010, 1:05 PM
THE PF INDEX for the first half of the season is available online to view from Monday onwards at www.pfgallagher.com/PFINDEXACHILLROVERSPLAYERS2010 (http://www.pfgallagher.com/PFINDEXACHILLROVERSPLAYERS2010). Also on the link are some memorabila and full lyrics to the mulranny chants to Rovers stars during the game in curraun a week ago!

Round Tower
18/06/2010, 4:52 PM
Mullrany V Killala - Away, Cant afford too loose, as it will put 6 points behind at the half way point, probaly a point will do us,
Kilt/Knock V Moy Villa - Draw
Urlaur V Inver - home
Conn Rang V Cast. Celtic B - Home
Achill V Manulla B - Home, can't afford too drop any more points in case the top 2 slip up.

Maximus
20/06/2010, 10:46 PM
Mullrany 0 - 3 Killala
Good result I think!
0 - 3 is flattering. Killala were 1 up after 55 mins. Mulranny went 3 at the back with 5 mins to go and Killala countered scoring 2 goals at the end. Deserved tho! Game was 50/50. Killala wanted it more.

Round Tower
21/06/2010, 9:57 AM
Mulranny 0 - 3 Killala

First half pretty even, 0-0 at h.t. Just after secound half a Mallacou flick on Gigsy buried from close range, secound Gigsy ran on from mid way to bury it, third Gigsy very un-selfishly passed the ball to Mallocou rather than score his hatrick himself to score from close range. They had no answer to Gigsy atall and our midfield did not give C.O.D any room.
Pitch verry poor they must only cut it when they have a match they were collecting up the grass in their arms and did not all off when we arrived an hour before hand.

ARFCtoCC07
21/06/2010, 2:42 PM
Things are hotting up in the Division one, Mulranny choked yesterday, thats the beginning of the end for them! Killala have the momentum now, however alot of games to go and they are average at best. Rovers beat manualla easily, manulla must improve to stay up, the form of steve mcnulty (MR cleansheet), mark davitt and conor mcginty are the bright aspect for Rovers. Niall connors for a young lad is outstanding. The transfer request handed in by Kevin Lynch yesterday officially to club chairman George Collins (time of memorial), was a shock, a move to Castlebar Celtic is all but done. Jablonski back in the goals also! Looking forward to see Knock/Kiltimagh make a burst of successive wins in the 2nd half of the season, they deserve to be in the prem league, some great players but clashes with GAA have limited players. Its hotting up, i predict Rovers/Killala promotion!

Maximus
21/06/2010, 9:24 PM
, i predict Rovers/Killala promotion!

I Like this. But lets go for Killala/Achill promotion! :-)

achillrover
21/06/2010, 9:31 PM
The transfer request handed in by Kevin Lynch yesterday officially to club chairman George Collins (time of memorial), was a shock, a move to Castlebar Celtic is all but done.

who?? :eek:

only messin! best of luck!

purplemonkeydis
21/06/2010, 9:42 PM
surely mulranny can be caught,i have no idea how they gained such a lead, killala should get 1 spot but the other could be got by a number of teams. however mulranny are favrites for the spot

achillrover
21/06/2010, 9:44 PM
i'll say it now. killala, rovers and conn rangers all to finish ahead of mulranny.

that is all

Round Tower
21/06/2010, 10:47 PM
i'll say it now. killala, rovers and conn rangers all to finish ahead of mulranny.

Thats a brave prediction, we are keeping our feet on the ground we have won nothing yet, we are not making any calls yet but in a good position, we have a big 10 days to come. Conn Rangers in big local derby on Sunday at home, Knock/Kilt at home in the cup semi-final on the Thurs. night and Achill away on the following Sat. night. If we get 3 wins it will put us in a great position, both us and Mulranny are still in pole position 8 points ahead of third.

that is all[/QUOTE]

ARFCtoCC07
21/06/2010, 11:17 PM
Achill rovers are the best team in this division by a long shot,have been the past few seasons,fact.

Maximus
22/06/2010, 5:50 PM
The transfer request handed in by Kevin Lynch yesterday officially to club chairman George Collins (time of memorial), was a shock, a move to Castlebar Celtic is all but done!

Why did he hand in a transfer request?? Will he be a big loss??

Maximus
22/06/2010, 5:56 PM
Achill rovers are the best team in this division by a long shot,have been the past few seasons,fact.

I disagree totally! Ballyglass and Clew Bay were better than ye last year, and both deserved to go up ahead of ye! This year Killala and Conn Rangers have more quality throughout the pitch with possibly Moy Villa equal but lacking a bit of grit! Ye are however better than Mulranny and dont know how the hell the are where they are!

ARFCtoCC07
23/06/2010, 8:36 AM
Kevin Lynch....massive loss, sports long hair, rocks a hairband, plays right or left, an avid ludo player! Not sure id agree with clew bay last year, they got a few big results especially beating ballyglass 3-2 after crazy 6minutes injury time, steve manning was the ref say no more! Ballyglass were good, Deano Connolly massive player! Killala to be fair are pretty impressive this year, im still hoping knock kiltimagh will come good, great bunch of lads. Totally disagree with the conn rangers and moy villa statement........ "but lacking a bit of grit", its not salting the roads they are going Maximus! Mulranny are the biggest joke of the season, lucky lucky team to date.

ARFCtoCC07
23/06/2010, 3:13 PM
Rumours also circulating that Ashley Stevenson is headin back to Achill Rovers..........would be a massive addition. Thats the type of quality Rovers are attracting, with new dressing rooms and upgraded pitch and an investment of cash in the club this could be the start of a man cityesque era for Rovers. Some fringe players are rumoured to be headin for Parkside celtic and ballyhaunis Town, Hollister have approached martin doolin who less than impressed with his 20 minutes on sunday, seemingly pint swamping and pastries coupled with refrigeration foods in stores are key to a stable diet!