View Full Version : Friday Night Blues - Limerick FC Documentary on Limerick's Live 95fm
Ciarán R
16/03/2010, 3:55 PM
Just a quick note to let you know about the following:
On Monday, March 29th, and Tuesday, March 30th, Limerick's Live 95fm will be airing "Friday Night Blues", a two-part documentary (22 minutes each day). The documentary, recorded and produced by Ciarán Ryan, focuses on some of the supporters of Limerick Football Club as they traverse the 2009 season.
The programmes document the highs and lows encountered by supporters of the "Super Blues" in a season seen as very much a transitional one, both on and off the field - "Friday Night Blues" captures the mixed emotions that come with following a First Division League Of Ireland team. Nights at Jackman Park, such as the narrow defeat to St Patrick's Athletic in the Cup where rumours circulated that the club was about to go under, feature in the programme, while Friday Night Blues also takes in away trips including Limerick's dramatic 3-3 thriller at Shelbourne.
The programmes will air at approximately 10.10am(GMT) each day on Limerick's Live 95fm (www.live95fm.ie (http://www.live95fm.ie/))
Special thanks must go to the committee members of Limerick FC, Liam Aherne at Live 95fm, and of course, the supporters of the club who took part in the production.
This programme was funded by the Broadcasting Authority Of Ireland's Sound & Vision Fund (more info at http://bai.ie/funding_sound_vision.html)
Monkfish
18/03/2010, 12:48 AM
My Mams gonna have a fit when she hears this.....:D
Ciarán R
29/03/2010, 8:25 AM
quick reminder that this is on this morning
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/event.php?eid=375569326742&ref=nf
Ciarán R
29/03/2010, 9:02 AM
Sorry folks,
There has been a very last minute change - this now goes out at 11.05am
LFC-Zulu
29/03/2010, 11:01 AM
Sorry folks,
There has been a very last minute change - this now goes out at 11.05am
Listened to it there, good stuff. It really shows how foolishly optimistic we can be.. :rofl:
But I'm looking forward to the second part tomorrow, is it on at 11:05 aswell?
Ciarán R
29/03/2010, 11:13 AM
Yep, it's 11.05 tomorrow. Sorry about change of times etc. It was all very last minute by all accounts.
Monkfish
29/03/2010, 11:32 AM
Listened to it there, good stuff. It really shows how foolishly optimistic we can be.. :rofl:
But I'm looking forward to the second part tomorrow, is it on at 11:05 aswell?
Please dont tell me they broadcast the Dean & Darren show?!!!
Who was on it?
Ciarán R
29/03/2010, 11:37 AM
Please dont tell me they broadcast the Dean & Darren show?!!!
Who was on it?
Contributors to pt 1
Darragh
John, Darren &Andrew
Trevor
Thomas
Kevin M
Shane, Michael & Sarah
Damien
Mark
Contributors to pt 2
To be revealed tomorrow at 11.05am!!
LK37oldskool
29/03/2010, 2:31 PM
Hi Ciaran,really enjoyed the first part and looking forward to tomorrow.is this possible to dowmload as i know some wont have heard it.
Ciarán R
29/03/2010, 2:51 PM
Hi Ciaran,really enjoyed the first part and looking forward to tomorrow.is this possible to dowmload as i know some wont have heard it.
Thanks! I'm hoping that I can pass a disc onto the club who will be able to put on their website.
I'm going to check with 95fm regards this, and also to see if they'll be podcasting it. Should know in next few days.
LK37oldskool
29/03/2010, 5:07 PM
Thanks Ciaran,keep us posted.
lfc at heart
29/03/2010, 6:56 PM
head it this morning it was excellent looking forward to the second half, very positive for Lfc, everyone came across very well on it, would love to see a tv version done, Damo your a legend Man
also well done to Ciaran R
LFC-Zulu
30/03/2010, 11:32 AM
Again, another piece of quality. Super stuff, would love to download that when and if possible. ;)
Top quality, Can't wait for it to be a podcast - Or to get a copy for the websites :D
LK37oldskool
30/03/2010, 12:16 PM
yaeh agree with all the above a superb piece of radio,would love to get a copy of it. Please say it will be made available Ciaran!
Ciarán R
31/03/2010, 10:35 AM
Thanks all for the feedback. Still awaiting word re podcast. I may get time to put a few cds together for Friday night, and if I do, I'll pass them onto club, and also maybe some to people who took part in the programme.
Some of the people who took part in Part 2 of the programme (I'm only using first names as people may not want their surnames etc up here!)
Kevin K
Mike
David
Darren
Andrew
Thomas
Kevin M
Darragh
Anne
Joe
Trevor
Damien
Sabrina
Phew! I think that's it.
LFC-Zulu
31/03/2010, 11:54 AM
Thanks all for the feedback. Still awaiting word re podcast. I may get time to put a few cds together for Friday night, and if I do, I'll pass them onto club, and also maybe some to people who took part in the programme.
Some of the people who took part in Part 2 of the programme (I'm only using first names as people may not want their surnames etc up here!)
Kevin K
Mike
David
Darren
Andrew
Thomas
Kevin M
Darragh
Anne
Joe
Trevor
Damien
Sabrina
Phew! I think that's it.
:victory: Just for those who took part in the programme I'll have ye know. :embarrassed:
bluewhitearmy
31/03/2010, 1:38 PM
Did i get on so much just because i sat next to you on buses? :bigsmile:
That wasn't the only thing you did with him on the buses ;)
Ciarán R
31/03/2010, 1:56 PM
:D hahahaha - in fairness, you were the only one who wanted to sit beside me on the first trip anyway!!!!
bluewhitearmy
31/03/2010, 2:47 PM
:D hahahaha - in fairness, you were the only one who wanted to sit beside me on the first trip anyway!!!!
And by the end you were as bad as us :p
31/03/2010, 2:49 PM
Get a room girls...
bluewhitearmy
31/03/2010, 2:56 PM
Get a room girls...
Want to pay for one of them 10 grand pent houses in a fancy hotel for us?
LFC-Zulu
31/03/2010, 4:51 PM
Want to pay for one of them 10 grand pent houses in a fancy hotel for us?
No, thats ridiculous. :laugh:
Monkfish
31/03/2010, 5:15 PM
Get a room girls...
You get yours yet?
Just remember a carton a smokes goes a long way!
Ciarán R
02/04/2010, 8:25 AM
Hi lads,
There will be a podcast up on page 2 of 95fm podcasts http://www.live95fm.ie/music/podcasts.aspx by end of today
Also, copies have been sent to the club too so it may go on there too.
Ciarán R
06/04/2010, 3:12 PM
Folks, the programmes are actually on pg 3 of the podcasts.
bluepowers
06/04/2010, 8:54 PM
should do friday night blues 2010 and every year maybe a dvd documentarie of the supporters ?
Monkfish
07/04/2010, 12:21 AM
should do friday night blues 2010 and every year maybe a dvd documentarie of the supporters ?
Why????????????????????????
bluepowers
07/04/2010, 12:24 AM
last years 1 was very good
Ciarán R
07/04/2010, 8:29 AM
sequels are usually **** in fairness!