View Full Version : 2010 attendances

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41

rebelarmyexile
05/03/2010, 10:38 PM
Friday, 5th March

So first night of the season? Any official/estimates/wild guesses of the match attendances?

galwayjames
05/03/2010, 10:43 PM
Friday, 5th March

So first night of the season? Any official/estimates/wild guesses of the match attendances?

Looked like 3,000 at Bohs - Fingal, Jodi was as good as full (some empty seats but overcrowding at one end as usual), about 100 in the Des Kelly Stand too.

Doomofman
05/03/2010, 10:51 PM
I'd have said getting up to the 2000 mark at Richmond

fionnsci
05/03/2010, 11:01 PM
A tad lower methinks. 1,850ish with only 40 Galwegians. Pineapple Stu won't be happy you've started this thread without him!

05/03/2010, 11:09 PM
200 max at mervue Limerick. 70 there from limerick and four thieving ***** officials who should be banned for a year

05/03/2010, 11:17 PM
Pineapple Stu won't be happy you've started this thread without him!

sure he's only happy when he's complaining anyway... ;) j/k PS.

estimations of between 2900-3200 at Dalymount tonight. Not bad for a Spingal game, it seems we're actually doing a bit of marketing and getting those floating fans back. Need to keep it going of course.

Dillonman
05/03/2010, 11:47 PM
LOI/Airtricity league website has Derry/Cork game down as highest attendance tonight, 3500.

We took about 350-400 down to Bray tonight.

06/03/2010, 12:27 AM
Drogheda fans will be better able to give a good figure but the home terrace seemed to have more room in it than the last few times we were down. Maybe 8-900 in total?

CCFC1924
06/03/2010, 2:17 AM
Serious attendance at the Brandywell. Nice to see such a big crowd at Bohs too. I expect a good few at the Sligo game tomorrow.

Anyone from the Castlebar area heading to the Rovers game who has a spare seat? :(

mick dundee
06/03/2010, 8:29 AM
LOI/Airtricity league website has Derry/Cork game down as highest attendance tonight, 3500.

We took about 350-400 down to Bray tonight.

i dont think we took 350 - 400 i would say that was the overall attencance more like dundalk had 200 - 250

Flexy
06/03/2010, 8:54 AM
[QUOTE=Dillonman;1330047]LOI/Airtricity league website has Derry/Cork game down as highest attendance tonight, 3500.

Good attendance at the brandywell last night and fair play to the 150 from cork who travelled up at short notice sang their hearts out all night

geezer
06/03/2010, 9:14 AM
I counted 60 or so lims fans and i estimate about 200 to 220 others overall about 280-300

George Guest was on the Gate and his son. George is anything but what you called him above, well respected by Galway Utd supporters and all of soccer in galway

The Good Son
06/03/2010, 9:21 AM
For what it's worth, according to this mornings Times the attendances were-
Bohs v Fingal 2,500
Pats v Galway 1,554
Drogheda v UCD 400
Bray v Dundalk 1,500
I don't remember them printing the attendances in previous seasons.

Flexy
06/03/2010, 9:30 AM
Bohs v Fingal 2,500
Pats v Galway 1,554
Drogheda v UCD 400
Bray v Dundalk 1,500
Shocking attendance at Drogedha

Dillonman
06/03/2010, 9:45 AM
i dont think we took 350 - 400 i would say that was the overall attencance more like dundalk had 200 - 250

Maybe I exaggerated on the 400 figure but I'd say there was at least 250 there if close to the 300 so. I couldn't see the whole way down the terracing but it seemed packed. There was nowhere near the 500 odd that was mentioned over on our forum.

06/03/2010, 9:51 AM
Shocking attendance at Drogedha

I thought the Drogheda attendance was more around the thousand mark.

Partizan
06/03/2010, 10:08 AM
683 was the official paid attendance at last night's Waterford v Wexford Youths at the RSC. There was at least 1000 there with season ticket holders and other concessionaries.

06/03/2010, 10:22 AM
Pineapple Stu won't be happy you've started this thread without him!
Pineapple Stu doesn't care about things like that when we're top of the league. :p

400 at the Drogheda game is nonsense. The Pat's figure looks official?

ndrog
06/03/2010, 11:24 AM
Bohs v Fingal 2,500
Pats v Galway 1,554
Drogheda v UCD 400
Bray v Dundalk 1,500

thats a misprint of some sort .About 1000 there id say .Ucd brought support to utd pk for the first time ever .They even made noise .Happy days !

shep
06/03/2010, 11:31 AM
Maybe I exaggerated on the 400 figure but I'd say there was at least 250 there if close to the 300 so. I couldn't see the whole way down the terracing but it seemed packed. There was nowhere near the 500 odd that was mentioned over on our forum.

I thought there was at least 400..there was about 150 in the side close to the corner flag and easily 300 around the half way line...definatly biggest crowd we brought to Bray in years...maybe a Bray fan can give his view

oriel
06/03/2010, 11:49 AM
The Star today has 3,400 for Bohs (looked a decent crowd behind school end - is the roof gone in this area ?) 3,000 for Derry + 1,500 in Bray, would also agree 400 a mis print for drogs, sure they`ll bring that and maybe more next Sunday to us.

kingdomkerry
06/03/2010, 12:29 PM
thats a misprint of some sort .About 1000 there id say .Ucd brought support to utd pk for the first time ever .They even made noise .Happy days !

UCD have fans? There presense in the premier division is a disaster for the LOI IMO.

06/03/2010, 12:34 PM
And so it begins again...

06/03/2010, 12:38 PM
George Guest was on the Gate and his son. George is anything but what you called him above, well respected by Galway Utd supporters and all of soccer in galway

Excuse me? wtf are you on about? :mad::mad::mad:

prince20
06/03/2010, 1:32 PM

I think he mistook your earlier statement about 4 thieving officials.
I would have thought u were on about the match officials whereas he thought you were on about the club officials.

SPXcyan
06/03/2010, 1:52 PM
I guess a good 1000 at the Waterford/Wexford game last night! decent enough :)

fionnsci
06/03/2010, 2:34 PM
Disappointing if that Pat's figure is correct.

By the by, here are the official Pat's figures for last year, only released recently I think. Average is 1686 if I remember correctly.
http://stpatsfc.com/attendances.php?id=80&comp=league

The Lep
06/03/2010, 2:47 PM
And so it begins again...

Just wait till next week :)

fionnsci
06/03/2010, 2:56 PM
What was the Fingal contingent like in Dalymount? Where were you seated?

06/03/2010, 4:08 PM
I think he mistook your earlier statement about 4 thieving officials.
I would have thought u were on about the match officials whereas he thought you were on about the club officials.

thank you. im amazed that anyone would mistake it after any match report is clearly pointing at the match officails for making massive boo boo boos.

galwayjames
06/03/2010, 4:50 PM
What was the Fingal contingent like in Dalymount? Where were you seated?

from the telly it looked like they were at the far end of the Jodi and there was maybe 100

not 100% sure though only guessing from tv pics

Candystripe
06/03/2010, 4:56 PM

The BBC also had the same figure!!!

Actual attendance was 2,730...........................EDIT:EDIT:EDIT: OFFICIAL FIGURE 2779.

OUR FIGURES THIS YEAR WILL APPARENTLY BE OFFICIALLY OFFICIAL. :)

Most Derry fans were amazed how large it was and a massive crowd from Cork was up.They almost filled section A which holds 240.

Congestion at the ticket booths even after the game had started.

06/03/2010, 4:57 PM
I counted 60 or so lims fans and i estimate about 200 to 220 others overall about 280-300

I have probably not read the piece in the thread and dont have time to look back on it but who the hell is george guest?:confused:

Grey Boy
06/03/2010, 6:34 PM
I thought there was at least 400..there was about 150 in the side close to the corner flag and easily 300 around the half way line...definatly biggest crowd we brought to Bray in years...maybe a Bray fan can give his view

I'd say 400 from Dundalk is very close alright.

Riddickcule
06/03/2010, 6:59 PM
Heard the Dundalk lads were tearing the place up !

Fair play, sooner we get rid of those seats the better, they're in bits by now.

06/03/2010, 9:12 PM
2858 in Sligo tonight - another brilliant attendance.

seand
06/03/2010, 9:23 PM
I'd have thought 400-500 from Dundalk representing over half the total at Bray. 1,500 attendance? No chance.

gufc2000
06/03/2010, 10:08 PM
330 in Drom for Salthill and Athlone

White Horse
06/03/2010, 10:14 PM

One UCD fan thought they outnumbered the Droggies!

geezer
06/03/2010, 10:36 PM

apologies gael353 and i do agree the refs were unreal. Ball not over the line was the opinion of most in the main stand

06/03/2010, 10:37 PM
About 350 at Town v Harps, with a sizable Harps contingent.

06/03/2010, 11:40 PM
Yeah would have said about 300 - 350 with around 60 - 70 Harps fans.

Enruoblehs
07/03/2010, 10:40 AM
Attendance at Shelbourne v Monaghan United - 877

Rasputin
07/03/2010, 11:13 AM
2858 in Sligo tonight - another brilliant attendance.
Yup I think that was the official attendance they said over the PA.
TBF a good chunk of that was from the Shams travelling support which consistantly bring the biggest away crowds.
Im guessing there was about 600, there or abouts of Shams fans.

atfconline
07/03/2010, 12:57 PM
330 in Drom for Salthill and Athlone

Aye with strict segregation in place in case of any riots.

Not to mention a groundsman standing on the edge of the box, stopping our players from using it during HT.

HulaHoop
07/03/2010, 1:01 PM
Yup I think that was the official attendance they said over the PA.
TBF a good chunk of that was from the Shams travelling support which consistantly bring the biggest away crowds.
Im guessing there was about 600, there or abouts of Shams fans.

How can Sligo give an official attendance figure when they have no procedures for counting the number of away fans? Last night some Hoops fans got a raffle ticket on entry, others just paid cash to your man in the shed and went in without getting any tickets and about 100 were let in free on Garda instructions as Sligo at that time only had 1 man in a shed taking money from away fans and the queue was huge. Once again I'll ask how can Sligo give an official attendance figure when they don't know exactly how many away fans were in the ground?

Rasputin
07/03/2010, 1:07 PM
How can Sligo give an official attendance figure when they have no procedures for counting the number of away fans? Last night some Hoops fans got a raffle ticket on entry, others just paid cash to your man in the shed and went in without getting any tickets and about 100 were let in free on Garda instructions as Sligo at that time only had 1 man in a shed taking money from away fans and the queue was huge. Once again I'll ask how can Sligo give an official attendance figure when they don't know exactly how many away fans were in the ground?
A steward strategically positioned with an abacus/crowd counter clicker.
Simples.
Whats the craic with foot.ie now, I thought shams fans were boycotting it?

07/03/2010, 1:16 PM
Aye with strict segregation in place in case of any riots.

Have they a stand or anything up there?

atfconline
07/03/2010, 1:28 PM
Nope, just a wooden fence around the pitch, spectators standing on grass.

The segregation was a steward ordering all away fans down one side of the pitch.

Grey Boy
07/03/2010, 1:44 PM
I'd have thought 400-500 from Dundalk representing over half the total at Bray. 1,500 attendance? No chance.

Defitinitely close to 1500 at the Carlisle on Friday. Agree with the 400-500 Dundalk fans, no way over half the attandance.