View Full Version : Crystal Swing -- What the F***?

theworm2345
03/03/2010, 3:41 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZxlmTrQ1LjQ

A friend just sent me this...is this an inside joke over there or something? Someone please explain because I'm very confused.

03/03/2010, 7:44 AM
Crystal Swing are a great idea - combine the notion of the Kelly Family and Sonny Knowles, and fill the void created by both:eek:

Incidentally, what is this Rural TV sh!te about? According to wiki it's going a year now; anyone know who / what is behind it, beyond what wiki says?

03/03/2010, 5:11 PM
if there is anything sexier than "the look" given after 1:08 then i haven't seen it.

Crystal Meth for Eurovision 2010!!

03/03/2010, 5:41 PM
It's brilliant and insane and disturbing. I think they're completely serious about their art as well. It's not a joke to them.

03/03/2010, 11:41 PM
Check out the tweet from Ellen DeGeneres that begins with My Producers Just

http://twitter.com/theEllenShow

Also re: the daughter....WOULD

04/03/2010, 12:36 AM
The guy in it was creeping the **** out of me, had to stop it. From the website i get the impression they think they are a youtube sensation because everyone loves the song....how wrong are they. Book Crystal Swing for a foot.ie get together this year? :eek:

theworm2345
04/03/2010, 12:48 AM
Check out the tweet from Ellen DeGeneres that begins with My Producers Just

http://twitter.com/theEllenShow

No question, though things might get weird with the brother there judging by the video.

04/03/2010, 2:40 AM
No question, though things might get weird with the brother there judging by the video.

haha! yeah deffo. Id be afraid id look up to see him crying and masturbating simultaneously....

or something...

she is a fine bit of shtuff though.

Joe Strummer
04/03/2010, 8:40 PM
It gets worse http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KjzEV7tqGTM

theworm2345
04/03/2010, 8:55 PM
I just read they're going on the Late Late Show (maybe tomorrow or one of the two Fridays after that)

Wolfie
05/03/2010, 12:30 PM
Even a rushed view of their website tells you all you need to know.

How do we manage to produce this never ending line of musical nutcases / embarassments?

stann
05/03/2010, 12:53 PM
Like politicians, we get the musicians we deserve. :D

sixesandsevens
05/03/2010, 6:00 PM
The boys a star.... he could give Alan Partridge a run for his money in looking gormless. You can't coach that, just natural talent :D

Joe Strummer
05/03/2010, 11:24 PM
The Tribute Act
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=waHrxROTYQs&feature=related

oscar
05/03/2010, 11:33 PM
i think the brother and sister are at it and i'd like to know where the father is(don't tell me he's the cameraman)as he has alot to answer for

oscar
05/03/2010, 11:35 PM
It gets worse http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KjzEV7tqGTM

he's some mover.....i'm scared

MaryDrummer
06/03/2010, 11:51 PM
This freaked the crap outta me when I saw it first. A guy shouldn't be looking at his sister like that when singing lyrics that could imply incestuous acts.
A girl I know was two years ahead of the Dearbhla one in school and she's a complete nutcase apparently. Why it doesn't surprise me...

Boo_Boy
07/03/2010, 7:20 AM
I hope to god this dies down and it's not the new pants on the ground. It's scary that Ellen DeGeneres tweeted this to 4 million people.
That family has problems.
Please let their car die on the way to Dublin for the Late Late appearance.

haha! yeah deffo.

she is a fine bit of shtuff though.

Put it away lads, she's 17 according to the Irish Times article. Back to the totty thread you go ;).

07/03/2010, 12:32 PM
Join the Facebook page it's genius. http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pages/CRYSTAL-SWING/337550083536?ref=nf

07/03/2010, 3:25 PM
Put it away lads, she's 17 according to the Irish Times article. Back to the totty thread you go ;).

grass on the pitch?

07/03/2010, 3:47 PM
Join the Facebook page it's genius. http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pages/CRYSTAL-SWING/337550083536?ref=nf

Joined that alright, it's very good. "Just got a message from Thurston Moore, he loves He Drinks Tequila"!

07/03/2010, 4:43 PM

If she's old enough to hold a fork, she's old enough to eat meat.

07/03/2010, 5:31 PM
17 is legal no need to worry. But I wouldn't anyway, she's too freaky.

theworm2345
07/03/2010, 6:04 PM
I'm 19 so there shouldn't be any problems :D

Not here it isnt, good thing they're from Ireland

Boo_Boy
08/03/2010, 7:40 AM

I thought it was 18 :o.

juan
08/03/2010, 11:08 PM
Crystal Swings new album 'Keeping It In The Family' is out now in all terrible music outlets.

juan
08/03/2010, 11:10 PM
Anyone else throw up in their mouths when she sings "you're so naughty, i want you to kiss my body". The mother comes across like a bit of tease in the video.

09/03/2010, 8:17 AM
Anyone else throw up in their mouths when she sings "you're so naughty, i want you to kiss my body". The mother comes across like a bit of tease in the video.

No, I throw up in my pants :D

Boo_Boy
12/03/2010, 10:43 AM
Late Late Show tonight. God.

12/03/2010, 10:46 AM
I can't wait! they're savage.

12/03/2010, 11:19 AM
KjzEV7tqGTM

12/03/2010, 9:23 PM
Still frothing with anticipation. I just watched Boyzone display such a vulgar void of dignity. Christ why don't they just dig yer man up, have him stuffed and put some battery operated device to work animating him. They just mimed a song, that rides yer mans unfortunate demise like it's the cheapest whore on the docks, on which at least two of them maintained a proud Boyz tradition of making no audio contribution whatsoever (but mimed to what I'm certain are female backing singers). **** Crystal swing are on!!!!

12/03/2010, 9:27 PM
the mammys an octopus! fender telecaster guitar solo on the right hand, brass section on the left...

Boo_Boy
12/03/2010, 9:28 PM
Holy feck that was funny. What's scary is my 87 year old grandmother called and said she enjoyed it.

EDIT: They seem like a nice bunch though.

12/03/2010, 9:40 PM
He's rockin the **** out of the hucklebuck

13/03/2010, 3:52 PM
http://i42.tinypic.com/16k9fyo.gif

13/03/2010, 3:55 PM
thats scares the bejaysus out of me.

Wolfie
15/03/2010, 12:23 PM
If they hook up with that brother and sister act that represented us in the Eurovision a few years ago - we could have a Supergroup to conquer the world on our hands.

Three thumbs aloft for "The Inbreds".

theworm2345
24/03/2010, 2:43 AM
Well I think its safe to say their 15 minutes of fame is over...I may be eating my words when they're triple platinum in a few months but I doubt it.

24/03/2010, 8:51 AM
The lads running the Facebook page have called it quits too, it's a sad day :(

Wolfie
24/03/2010, 12:17 PM
Well I think its safe to say their 15 minutes of fame is over...I may be eating my words when they're triple platinum in a few months but I doubt it.

This lot will be around for a long time - its only the beginning.:frown::eek:

juan
26/03/2010, 1:29 AM
its only the beginning.
Yeah... of the end!

Boo_Boy
26/03/2010, 7:21 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2XXuRHq15o

26/03/2010, 7:17 PM
Hope you boys didn't miss this (http://foot.ie/threads/34813-YouTube-Google-Video-Thread?p=1338419&viewfull=1#post1338419) in the YouTube thread.:cool:

twoenz
08/04/2010, 6:25 PM
I was off the Internet for Lent, so missed this phenom. Was the mother in the Human League?

And I'm a bit worried that I laughed at one of Ellen's jokes. In her whole time as a sitcom that didn't happen once.

sheao
08/04/2010, 10:50 PM
Appearing as guests on the Ellen show on Monday in the US.

juan
09/04/2010, 12:01 AM

Dear American people,
On behalf of the Irish people I would like to say, we are really really sorry.

Regards
Juan.

Spudulika
09/04/2010, 7:59 AM
Dear American people,
On behalf of the Irish people I would like to say, we are really really sorry.

Regards
Juan.

I think after this we can allow the Yanks invade another couple of countries for reasons the multinationals decide upon. God help them, no matter what they've done they don't deserve this!

prince20
12/04/2010, 3:57 PM

http://ellen.warnerbros.com/

For those who are interested...just watched it there, lets just say its "interesting":rolleyes:

12/04/2010, 4:35 PM
http://ellen.warnerbros.com/

For those who are interested...just watched it there, lets just say its "interesting":rolleyes:

Fair play to them,they rocked the place.