View Full Version : Mayo Premier Division 2010

juan pablo
14/01/2010, 1:45 PM
Are any clubs back training yet ahead of the new season??

rava
15/01/2010, 11:11 AM

I would think most clubs would be getting ready to start before the end of the month. Any movement of players or managers yet? or who is going to be in contention for a super league place also with 4 going down who is in danger of the drop.

The Don
19/01/2010, 1:25 PM

We are starting back Saturday week. Have ye appointed a new number 1 yet.

terrier
20/01/2010, 4:38 PM
any word on team off year prem div

purplemonkeydis
20/01/2010, 4:50 PM
there all on the mid west website

juan pablo
25/01/2010, 5:46 PM
We are starting back Saturday week. Have ye appointed a new number 1 yet.

I presume you mean a Goalkeeper?? We have indeed. Still in the hunt for e New Manager though.

juan pablo
05/02/2010, 12:24 PM
When do the fixtures normally come out for the new season.

Great turn out at the Mayo Dinner last week, only a few clubs left standing towards the end of the night!!

Any player or manager changes in the league?

juan pablo
08/02/2010, 12:18 PM
Speaking of manager changes, we are on a lookout for a new Junior Team Manager if any foot.ie members are interested. PM me for more information.

PlayersOpinion
09/02/2010, 12:43 AM
Rumour mill has it that Charlestown Jnr team no longer exists?! Any truth in this? Some decent players down there, was few on team of the season last yr. Would these lads be interested in travelling??

juan pablo
21/02/2010, 6:31 PM
New manager announced today along with a great fitness coach alongside him. Bring on the New Season.

minivan man
21/02/2010, 10:57 PM
New manager announced today along with a great fitness coach alongside him. Bring on the New Season.
whos the lucky man?

juan pablo
22/02/2010, 11:13 AM
whos the lucky man?

All will be revealed tonight on the Club's Website!!!!!

Leveller
01/03/2010, 10:44 PM
All will be revealed tonight on the Club's Website!!!!!

Saw the appointment.

juan pablo
02/03/2010, 7:33 AM
Why did you delete some of your message Leveller??? Read it all on my email.

Leveller
03/03/2010, 8:55 AM
I am always stoking things up, I thought I would take it easy for a change, I am always starting a heated debate!

minivan man
05/03/2010, 9:03 PM
an interseting appointment also a new manager in claremorris micheal hutton(has a lot of experience with mayo youths teams and will bring something different to the team) either way it will be an interesting season.

juan pablo
06/03/2010, 11:06 AM
I take it the fixtures on the Mayo League website are wrong seeing they have us playing Achill on the opening day??

juan pablo
11/03/2010, 1:03 PM
Paul Burke Memorial Cup Final

Ballinrobe Town

Vs

Cross Celtic

Sunday 14th March 2010

Venue: The Green

Kick Off: 2 p.m

How are ye fixed for it Noel??

Always a great fixture to play ahead of the New Season.

NoelM
11/03/2010, 4:29 PM
Paul Burke Memorial Cup Final

Ballinrobe Town

Vs

Cross Celtic

Sunday 14th March 2010

Venue: The Green

Kick Off: 2 p.m

How are ye fixed for it Noel??

Always a great fixture to play ahead of the New Season.

Not really involved this year, the guys are back training though and have some new young players, might go down for a look Sunday. How about yourselves?

juan pablo
11/03/2010, 5:46 PM
Not really involved this year, the guys are back training though and have some new young players, might go down for a look Sunday. How about yourselves?

Same as, nice few new faces with a mix of old and young. Responding well with the new manager,

Home to Clew bay in the first game of the season i see.!!!

juan pablo
10/04/2010, 9:44 AM
so one day away from the start of the Premier Division Season, the forum is gone very quite. How are all the clubs set ahead of opening day??

Kilmore Fan
12/04/2010, 1:19 PM
so one day away from the start of the Premier Division Season, the forum is gone very quite. How are all the clubs set ahead of opening day??

This forum is very quiet! Everyone must be out enjoying the sunshine :-)

juan pablo
22/04/2010, 2:57 PM
This forum is very quiet! Everyone must be out enjoying the sunshine :-)

Its gone very quite indeed. How has everyone found the start of the season??

Tuohy Cup (& other divisions except WESTARO)draw LIVE on midwest tonight at 10.30 with opening games to played on the May Bank Holiday Weekend. Have a feeling some interesting matches will be drawn.

How are clubs finding the numbers and committment from there own players this season?

murphs jewels
23/04/2010, 10:09 AM
A.Clew Bay Utd v Ballyglass
B.Ballinrobe Town v Bangor Hibs
C.Kilmore v Claremorris
D.Partry Athletic v Westport Utd. ‘B’
E.Iorras Aontaithe ‘B’ v Crossmolina

R2

B v C

juan pablo
07/05/2010, 10:04 AM
Claremorris - Iorras Aontaithe ‘B’
Bangor Hibs - Westport Utd. ‘B’
Clew Bay Utd - Kilmore
Crossmolina - Partry Athletic
Ballinrobe Town - Ballyglass

Some Big matches this weekend in the Premier Division. How does everyone see the league going after 3 games??

rava
07/05/2010, 11:38 AM
Claremorris - Iorras Aontaithe ‘B’
Bangor Hibs - Westport Utd. ‘B’
Clew Bay Utd - Kilmore
Crossmolina - Partry Athletic
Ballinrobe Town - Ballyglass

Some Big matches this weekend in the Premier Division. How does everyone see the league going after 3 games??

Looks a very tight division with not a lot between the teams, if 6 teams are going down its going to be some scrap. Who do you think will feature in the shake up.

baywatch
14/05/2010, 11:08 PM
Whats the craic regarding relegation this year from the premier is it 6 teams down ?

juan pablo
17/05/2010, 1:09 PM
Westport United 'B' 3 - 0 Ballinrobe Town

This scoreline does not justify how yesterday's game actually went. We should have been at least 4-0 up at half time. Very unlucky red card for Colin Hughes to give Westport there first goal from the spot. Knocked the wind out of us. If we played like we did in the first half and took our chances, we should manage to start getting some points on the table.

Any one else watch the game??

Claremorris flying it at the moment, will be hard beat i reckon.

Still no word on how many get relegated, think this is crazy that the League haven't announced whats happening.

Magoo..O'O
18/05/2010, 9:36 PM
With due respect to Iorrais B and Westport B and their strength in depth at club level, I think with the reduction in league sizes for next year, the"B " teams should not play in Premier league and thereby prevent First teams getting promoted as as happened previously. Its time to either have a reserve league or limit their progress to Div 1 max. What would happen this season if Iorrais B and Westport B finished in top two? Would there be any teams promoted. It also makes for a less competitive Super league and subsequently a fair dash of mediocrity. As regards Mayo FA deciding on the format for relegation, its too soon to call yet since like FIFA they have to wait and see who's in "trouble" first. It makes no sense to relegate 6 from 10 straight off - there should be some sort of play off system at the end.

Back n the game
28/05/2010, 12:04 PM
Why does the ML website show that Kilmore beat Iorras 'B'?? did this game not end in a draw?? The result posted is 3-0, does this suggest that the match was awarded to Kilmore...the original result was 1-1. Can anyone shed any light?:confused:

pixiehead
30/05/2010, 8:31 AM
Just wondering are Clew Bay still playing on that School pitch? And if so how are they getting away with that?

jim_bob
30/05/2010, 10:11 AM
hello to all its my first post on here so be gentle!
yes clew bay are still playing at school we have spent money resurfacing the pitch. it may not be the best pitch in mayo but i think we have played on worse this year so pixiehead hop in the car and take a nice scenic journey to louisburg and have a look!!!!!

Fair Play
30/05/2010, 6:33 PM
Why does the ML website show that Kilmore beat Iorras 'B'?? did this game not end in a draw?? The result posted is 3-0, does this suggest that the match was awarded to Kilmore...the original result was 1-1. Can anyone shed any light?:confused:
Just checked the ML site and it does give it as 3-0 to Kilmore. If it is wrong you need to get on to the fixtures secretary.

Kilmore Fan
31/05/2010, 7:22 AM
Just checked the ML site and it does give it as 3-0 to Kilmore. If it is wrong you need to get on to the fixtures secretary.

Iorras used an illegal player - ML investigated the matter and we were then awarded the points. I think it was how he wasn't registered.

pixiehead
10/06/2010, 8:34 PM
hello to all its my first post on here so be gentle!
yes clew bay are still playing at school we have spent money resurfacing the pitch. it may not be the best pitch in mayo but i think we have played on worse this year so pixiehead hop in the car and take a nice scenic journey to louisburg and have a look!!!!!

Will do thanks Jim Bob :curl:

jim_bob
11/06/2010, 4:24 PM
how does everyone see this weekends games going?
some very tough fixtures

rava
14/06/2010, 2:26 PM
how does everyone see this weekends games going?
some very tough fixtures

Seems like theres tough fixtures every week, its looks a very competitve division.

juan pablo
14/06/2010, 5:30 PM
Seems like theres tough fixtures every week, its looks a very competitve division.

The worrying thing is that no clubs are aware yet how many teams are facing relegation/promotion.

Claremorris are scoring goals for fun at the moment. Will be hard stopped.

juan pablo
01/07/2010, 1:02 PM
The League is starting to take shape now coming into the second half of the season. What happened Claremorris against Westport last weekend??

secerts
27/07/2010, 5:41 PM
k/lk united are having there senior mens 5 A-SIDE BLITS this sunday aug 1st. squads of 7, 70 euro per team. starts 11am. to enter call ray 0863859499, or paul 0860712325.

jim_bob
04/08/2010, 8:13 PM
will claremorris slip up? i dont think so.
i think its a fight for second with ballinrobe in pole position to take it but have plenty of teams behind them to take advantage if they slip up.
i think this weekends games will be interesting?

Back n the game
09/08/2010, 12:05 PM
Congratulations to everyone at Claremorris on their Promotion to the Super League

jim_bob
09/08/2010, 2:38 PM
well done claremorris from all at clewbay.
ye were the best team by a mile in the premier devision and will do very well in the super league next year

juan pablo
14/08/2010, 3:05 PM
Ballinrobe Town's & Snugboro's League Table for the Premier Division are the same but the Mayo League's is different. Very confusing. Could everyone have a look at please leave your thoughts as to which is correct.

Ballinrobe Town's : http://www.ballinrobetownafc.co.cc/1_30_League-Tables.html

Mayo League: http://inform.fai.ie/league/clubs/stats/competitiondetails.aspx?clubID=1283&CompID=54

I certainly hope that our own one is correct, :)

15/08/2010, 3:40 PM
Ballinrobe Town's & Snugboro's League Table for the Premier Division are the same but the Mayo League's is different. Very confusing. Could everyone have a look at please leave your thoughts as to which is correct.

Ballinrobe Town's : http://www.ballinrobetownafc.co.cc/1_30_League-Tables.html

Mayo League: http://inform.fai.ie/league/clubs/stats/competitiondetails.aspx?clubID=1283&CompID=54

I certainly hope that our own one is correct, :)

Mayo League has given Kilmore a 3-0 win over Iorras on 18/4 Round 2. I'd say their(Mayo League) version is correct but good luck getting any official notification from them, muppets

etoo
17/08/2010, 12:11 PM
league table wont matter to the muppets in the ML. theyll change there mind at the end of the season and send everyone down :-)

couchpotato
17/08/2010, 12:14 PM
Kermit the frog and miss piggy may finally get it together at the next agm in Milebush!!

rava
27/08/2010, 1:03 PM
Any bets on whos going down in this division, with only 4 points between 3rd and last anyone of the 7 teams could go down or stay up.

jim_bob
28/08/2010, 2:46 PM
its goin to be a very scary sunday morning for all teams from third down. a win for most will get them some safety but a loss will be a disaster. crossmolina and clewbay are goin to have some battle tomorrow. a win for either team will push them up the table. hopefully it will be us leaving there with the 3 points

jim_bob
29/08/2010, 4:04 PM
crossmolina 2 clewbay 3.
heard westport won 6-3 ??...... any other results?