View Full Version : brian mcfadden "retires"

the scout
09/03/2004, 5:46 PM
jaysus sorry lads ,just heard the devastating news.sorry if your only finding out now.i cant handle it.lifes not worth living anymore.cant go on.
what are we supposed to do now?.life is meaningless.have to sign off now
i m so upssssssssssssssss

shedite
09/03/2004, 6:26 PM
I was listening to Dave Fanning earlier and he made the point that nobody really knows them as individuals espite their fame. When Boyzone split Ronan Keating had already presented the Eurovision. You can't see anybody from westlife doing anything like that. I reckon his wife is better know after her jungle show thing.

Sad day though :(

09/03/2004, 7:02 PM
Originally posted by shedite
Sad day though :( Sap! ;) just joking Shedite! its actually Kian i cant stand, not only is he dating the class lookin one out of Hollyoaks, he comes across as a boastful know it all. Prat. But all things come to an end, and it is true, are any of them known as personalities? Cant say so...

09/03/2004, 9:00 PM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
its actually Kian i cant stand, not only is he dating the class lookin one out of Hollyoaks, he comes across as a boastful know it all. Prat.

Kian is a prat . every1 in sligo knows of his arrogant ways and there are numerous "dont you know who i am" stories flying around . the other two seem sound enough tho .

09/03/2004, 9:29 PM
The rumours flying around on various radio stations this afternoon suggest that he and Kerry are set to take over the afternoon slot on RTE1 vacated by Open House which was axed this week.

eoinh
09/03/2004, 9:35 PM
Hilarious to watch the news tonight and see the schoolgirls crying all over the place.

Sad sad day for music though :D

10/03/2004, 9:30 AM
Originally posted by eoinh
Sad sad day for music though :D

I think that was the day they made their first Number 1.

10/03/2004, 10:09 AM
I say fair ****s to the fella. Got out when the going was good. His music was....well feck the music but he's got a fair load of cash for himself for standing next to a mike and moving his lips while some Sligo rovers fan sang.

Not bad for a fella who started out as a security guard in McDonalds.

He'll get some decent TV offers, maybe even the Im a Celeb thing his wife did.

lopez
10/03/2004, 11:22 AM
Originally posted by SÓC
I say fair ****s to the fella. Got out when the going was good. Rumour has it another one is due to 'come out' soon if you catch my drift. :o

Originally posted by SÓC
Not bad for a fella who started out as a security guard in McDonalds.
FFS, you need security guards in McDonalds in Sligo? :eek:

Originally posted by SÓC
He'll get some decent TV offers, maybe even the Im a Celeb thing his wife did.
I thought you said 'decent'? :D

10/03/2004, 11:30 AM
Originally posted by lopez
I thought you said 'decent'? :D

Well if he said decent he sure as hell wasn't talking about the wife! :D

10/03/2004, 11:33 AM
Originally posted by lopez
FFS, you need security guards in McDonalds in Sligo? :eek:

Mickey D's on O'Connell St. in Dublin not Sligo.
They only have Super Muck's over there :D

10/03/2004, 12:15 PM
Decent in terms of €€€'s.

AFAIK its two jackeens and three Sligo fellas.

Brian is defo one of the jacks.

Ruairi
10/03/2004, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by Peadar

They only have Super Muck's over there :D

and, if i remember correctly, a Four Lanterns where you can get quite a nice pizza..... mmmmmm.... pizza...

10/03/2004, 12:46 PM
welll there is a mcdonalds and a burger king in sligo but its probably the only town in the west with no supermacs:(

10/03/2004, 1:36 PM
Originally posted by gustavo
welll there is a mcdonalds and a burger king in sligo but its probably the only town in the west with no supermacs:(

Cultural back water then eh?

10/03/2004, 8:34 PM
Originally posted by gustavo
Kian is a prat . every1 in sligo knows of his arrogant ways and there are numerous "dont you know who i am" stories flying around . the other two seem sound enough tho .

Wasnt it him who got the black eye outside a Sligo chipper? Can understand how it happened so....