View Full Version : Players signed

Aberdonian Stu
08/03/2004, 4:21 PM
Hi guys I need someone to settle a bet for me with Schumi.

I reckon that ye have six players signed so far for the new season but that cynical fecker reckons you only have 2, just wondering if one of ye could tell us which one is right and who they are?

JohnD
09/03/2004, 8:12 AM
Well I can tell you we have 3 Kerry Lads (James Sugrue, Stphen O'Mahony and a new lad Strpehn Conway). At trianing there was last night:

Jimmy FFyfe, John Healy, Paul Finucane, Ross Cosgrove, Mike Kerly, Some Nigerian Guy, Kevin Fitpatrick, Colm Costello and 4 Guys from LIT (we think). One of whom had Shamrock Rovers gear on.

So that makes: at least 8 i siuppose....Suppsoe that beats Schumi:p

Rumors abound still about Colin T o'Brien, and somw Waaaaterford lads!!

LFC in Exile
09/03/2004, 8:52 AM
Originally posted by JohnD
Well I can tell you we have 3 Kerry Lads (James Sugrue, Stphen O'Mahony and a new lad Strpehn Conway). At trianing there was last night:

Jimmy FFyfe, John Healy, Paul Finucane, Ross Cosgrove, Mike Kerly, Some Nigerian Guy, Kevin Fitpatrick, Colm Costello and 4 Guys from LIT (we think). One of whom had Shamrock Rovers gear on.

So that makes: at least 8 i siuppose....Suppsoe that beats Schumi:p

Rumors abound still about Colin T o'Brien, and somw Waaaaterford lads!!

Mmmm. But how many have actually signed?

And three of the above are goalkeepers.

By the way. I saw that Anton Mannering scored for UL in the semi final of the Collingwood Cup last weekend. Any prospect of a return?

09/03/2004, 11:26 AM
Originally posted by LFC in Exile
Any prospect of a return?

Ditto for Donnellan, Welderick, Poill, Anthony Ryan et al.

You can add John Whyte to JohnD's list as well, probably at the exclusion of Kevin Fitzpatrick who will presumably just be coaching again.

Black stripe
12/03/2004, 3:49 PM
Mike Aherne has re-signed from Local junior club Janesboro also

12/03/2004, 8:02 PM
Apparently Shane O'Donoghue and Frank Browne are gonna be around for the first couple of weeks of the season too.

LFC in Exile
15/03/2004, 8:14 AM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
Apparently Shane O'Donoghue and Frank Browne are gonna be around for the first couple of weeks of the season too.

Lads,

This sounds more and more like arranging a five a side kick-around than a squad for an eL club.