View Full Version : Daniel Ventre/Gavin Peers

Kevin L
06/12/2009, 9:42 PM
These 2 lads resigned for us over the weekend.

Even though we were guaranteed a friendly with Real Madrid, it would have been impossible not to resign the Forza Rovers player of the season!!

I would like to thank "Sligo Brewer" who has agreed to pay Gavin Peers wages for the season-well done.
If you can PM me your bank account details, we can set up the standing order at your convenience!!

As I said "It's not over until the fat lady sings"

Nah Nah Nah Nah
06/12/2009, 9:43 PM
Excellent news Kevin. Keep up the good work

DonalE
06/12/2009, 9:46 PM
Best thread ever

sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 9:49 PM
Thats brilliant news. Whats the situation with Boco and Brush at the moment Kevin ?

Kevin L
06/12/2009, 10:00 PM
Brushie has been made an offer.
I'm not sure what Boco is up to.

CF1989
06/12/2009, 10:02 PM
why wasnt martin camano kept on ? best defender in the world!

Kevin L
06/12/2009, 10:09 PM
I thought you were the best defender in the world

Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 10:17 PM
That's great news on Ventre and Peers, cheers Kevin!:)

Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 10:35 PM
Feck yes, great day.

Jim.

sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 10:37 PM
Feck yes, great day.

Jim.

Mind yourself, or you'll end up like Dolan and get suspended for saying Jim.

CF1989
06/12/2009, 10:40 PM
jim sheridan

Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 10:40 PM
Mind yourself, or you'll end up like Dolan and get suspended for saying Jim.

My name is Jim.

sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 10:47 PM
Nowt wrong with Jim

Tell that to Hairy Bowsie.

Shedzer
06/12/2009, 11:15 PM
If we sign Brush and Keane now we will have the core of a side that can compete,they are key players to keep..

dublinred
06/12/2009, 11:18 PM
Great news Peers is class and Danny is em.... the reigning forza player of the year.

sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 11:23 PM
Great news Peers is class and Danny is em.... the white pele and reigning forza player of the year.

Get it right dublinred so we dont have to fix your post for you ;)

dublinred
06/12/2009, 11:32 PM
Get it right dublinred so we dont have to fix your post for you ;)

I was in the red cow after the cup final and this looper attacked Danny about his performance giving him loads and Danny agreed with him then bought his dad a pint.

Shedzer
07/12/2009, 12:30 AM
Looks like boco is gone so I'd say. I know twas only a rumour but if we did sign murray this would be an awesome defense:

Brush
Keane Peers Murray Butler(fully fit)

Brush and Keane are not signed up, which is my point, we need them signed up...before Murray or anyone else

07/12/2009, 12:43 AM
If they dont take the offer, let them leave. Both can be replaced.

Kevin L, I think you should know that Rory is angling for the spot beside Peersie in central defence.

Shedzer
07/12/2009, 12:48 AM
If they dont take the offer, let them leave. Both can be replaced.

What about if the offer was insulting and a cut in wage that would leave them no option but to leave?

Lets just say i heard something that made me very frustrated with the Rovers 'wage offerers' lets call them.

Boo_Boy
07/12/2009, 1:06 AM
If they are not happy they have to go, simple as. In 50 years time I hope to be walking into the Showgrounds to watch Sligo ROVERS FC play.

Shedzer
07/12/2009, 1:15 AM
The point is being missed, i wish i could say everything i wanted to on here about the current goings on.

Ok let two current players go, over a few euro extra a week, sign 2 players and save the money (small amount anyways)..your losing alot of what a team is built around and gaining an unknown quantity.

To get better, you need to keep the roots of success, any business knows this.

CF1989
07/12/2009, 2:01 AM
where else are they going to go??? keane...back to galway? 3000 a week budget for them next season. bohs or shams? bench at best. cork? no wages. dundalk? going to be investigated soon i hear for money matters. UCD? nope. Pats? goin nowhere. fingal? meh. they'll be here next season. they'll get paid at sligo rovers. id prefer do have 300 in my pocket than 500 being owed to me

Shedzer
07/12/2009, 2:09 AM
where else are they going to go??? keane...back to galway? 3000 a week budget for them next season. bohs or shams? bench at best. cork? no wages. dundalk? going to be investigated soon i hear for money matters. UCD? nope. Pats? goin nowhere. fingal? meh. they'll be here next season. they'll get paid at sligo rovers. id prefer do have 300 in my pocket than 500 being owed to me
Point taken and understood.

If they werent important players i wouldnt care less.

Only1Rovers
07/12/2009, 5:40 AM
As Kevin L says there's a cut in budget. Therefor offering a player a reduced wage of a couple of hundered a week adds up to thousands over the course of a season. And if you're doing this with a few players if could be the difference....

red_away
07/12/2009, 7:12 AM
Great news on the two boys signing, and I firmly believe we should live within our means regardless of who stays or leaves!

07/12/2009, 11:58 AM
Wouldn't be that bothered about Keane staying. He's great in the air but is way too fond of two or three mistakes in the last ten minutes.

Hope we keep Brush though.

CF1989
07/12/2009, 5:26 PM
he's fond of more than just mistakes

Well Red
07/12/2009, 9:37 PM
why wasnt martin camano kept on ? best defender in the world!

You have to be taking the p..s, he was very poor and guaranteed to give a goal away every second match

07/12/2009, 9:49 PM
You have to be taking the p..s, he was very poor and guaranteed to give a goal away every second match

Well Red, if you are to avoid ulcers on this forum, best to get a feel for sarcasm.irony. Fact is most of the tulips posting on here are wind up merchants and my postings are the only ones of credible relevance.

By the way, I saw Faz, Dan Murray, Glenn Crowe and Sean Connor in Pizza Hut this evening.

CF1989
07/12/2009, 10:11 PM
[QUOTE=avvenalaf;1290048]Well Red, if you are to avoid ulcers on this forum, best to get a feel for sarcasm.irony. Fact is most of the tulips posting on here are wind up merchants and my postings are the only ones of credible relevance.QUOTE]

come on avvenalaf, have a bita craic for once. your way too serious.