View Full Version : Bus Count

Bravo
17/11/2009, 7:43 PM
I heard there are 75 buses going in total. Please add any places/people you know off that are running a bus.
These are the ones I've heard off.

I have 2
Mooneys Bar
Foleys
Cahenys
The O'Reilly family fun bus
Boyle supporters
Arrow Harps
Grange (NSSC??)
Dooley Express X 2
Ballygawley Celtic
Ballisodare Utd X 2
Tesco/O'Heirs X 2
Bus Eireann X3
Ballintogether
Strandhill
Carney
The Blue (23)

17/11/2009, 7:56 PM
Dooley Express X 2 or so...probably more

Bravo
17/11/2009, 9:04 PM
And better to see more of the esimated 6000+ going to the showgrounds ever now and again, such is life!

17/11/2009, 9:05 PM
Think Ballysadare United have a bus going?

MMVIII
17/11/2009, 9:46 PM
Yep, two going from Balliosdare, from what I heard.

Da Real Rover
17/11/2009, 9:49 PM
I heard O'Hares and Tesco are sending at least one bus each.

Redie
18/11/2009, 10:06 AM
Just to confirm 2 buses going from Ballisodare.

one 38 seater and one 18 seater.

CF1989
18/11/2009, 11:28 AM
why cant any of these go week in week out?

red bellied
18/11/2009, 11:50 AM
Bus Eireann are on their third bus. Ballintogher have one and heard there is one from Strandhill area.

There is a special train departing at 8.20. Tickets have to be booked online.

Redie
18/11/2009, 12:44 PM
why cant any of these go week in week out?

Can't speak for anyone else but if I was still young, single with no family to support, no mortgage and the Celtic Tiger was still breathing and my entire weekend was not taken up organising/attending/coaching at youth soccer matches and junior soccer matches I'd certainly be off on a bus - at least every second week.:rolleyes:

nechayev
18/11/2009, 1:23 PM
Dooley Express X 2 or so...probably more

re: the garda traffic management plan - we should let the know one of these will be going via ennis & the other one is scheduled to break down some where outside of ballymena!

oooooh: the sun shines east the sun shines west but the dooley knows the route that's best!

REDDDDDDD AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARMYYYYYYYYYY............!

ps: sunday - i shall be drinking mostly BULMERS!

DonalE
18/11/2009, 1:40 PM
28 seater going from Carney and I think there's a 16 seater going from The Blue Lagoon

CF1989
18/11/2009, 2:54 PM
ive 125 so far

Bravo
18/11/2009, 3:03 PM
How many are you looking for?

18/11/2009, 5:45 PM
ive 125 so farBuses? Jaysus that's great, fair play!:p

srfc1928
18/11/2009, 10:01 PM
Hennigins Bar/Gaiety Cinema

Bravo
19/11/2009, 2:22 PM
Still a long way off 75

I have 2
Mooneys Bar
Foleys
Cahenys
The O'Reilly family fun bus
Boyle supporters
Arrow Harps
Grange (NSSC??)
Dooley Express X 2
Ballygawley Celtic
Ballisodare Utd X 2
Tesco/O'Heirs X 2
Bus Eireann X3
Ballintogether
Strandhill
Carney
The Blue
Hennigans
O'Neils
Ship Inn (26)

19/11/2009, 3:44 PM
Anyone going by train will most likely have to bus it from Carrick to Dromad as the line between them is closed due to flooding and the rain seems set to continue.

Knappagh Red
19/11/2009, 5:40 PM
O'Neils and the Ship Inn

red arrow
19/11/2009, 6:47 PM
also heard that traffic has being delayed for 1 hour at roundabout opposite tesco in carrick on shannon. the road there is very low lying. it may be ok tomorrow (friday) as rain has stopped for the present but the forecast ain;t good for sat and there might be the same problem there sunday morning. can anybody check this out cause there will be a lot of traffic comming from sligo going to match and we don;t want the red army to be late. they are the twelfth man.

19/11/2009, 6:54 PM
Drove through Carrick a couple of hours ago, the road opposite Tesco is totally flooded. So they're diverting the traffic up beside MBNA. If you're goin on a bus though, it shouldn't be too bad if you're leaving early.

Bravo
19/11/2009, 8:26 PM
http://www.askmoby.com/weather/get-forecast

Good News: No Rain promised
Bad News: Near Gale winds at 3.00