View Full Version : Bottles being thrown from upper Davin
The Optimist
15/11/2009, 12:20 PM
Did anybody in the upper davin last night see any plastic bottles been thrown down on the lower seats last night?
I was in the lower davin sec 322 and on at least two occasions during the game plastic bottles were been thrown down from above.
At the end of the game when we were leaving the same thing happened again.I saw one lad getting hit on the head resulting in a nasty cut.
Newryrep
15/11/2009, 12:41 PM
was in 723 didnt see anything
15/11/2009, 1:58 PM
I was in 319; saw a little rubbish thrown, but nothing as heavy as a bottle.
stiffler
15/11/2009, 2:08 PM
I seen two lads getting ejected from the singing section by about 10 guards. Anyone know why?
francesco_1
15/11/2009, 2:13 PM
Did anybody in the upper davin last night see any plastic bottles been thrown down on the lower seats last night?
I was in the lower davin sec 322 and on at least two occasions during the game plastic bottles were been thrown down from above.
At the end of the game when we were leaving the same thing happened again.I saw one lad getting hit on the head resulting in a nast cut.
I seen a coke bottle been thrown after the goal went in alright i was in 711 and was facing that way....muppets anyway who ever they are.
francesco_1
15/11/2009, 2:14 PM
I seen two lads getting ejected from the singing section by about 10 guards. Anyone know why?
Think that was Jedward :)
old git
15/11/2009, 3:18 PM
Think that was Jedward :)
definatly not jedward they were in the singing section after all :D:D
philkildare
15/11/2009, 3:56 PM
was in 720 saw bottle from next section fly down to lower section but didnt hit anybody. Gob****es!!!
15/11/2009, 5:30 PM
Not the first time this has cropped up, and it is something you are aware of in the lower sections. There was paper coming down last night, but thankfully no more than that.
:mad:
finbarrk
15/11/2009, 6:24 PM
I met them in Gills afterwards. They said it was for banging a bodhran too violently, but there must have been something else. They seemed drunk enough too.
Splurge
15/11/2009, 7:08 PM
a heavy looking lump of paper came down, like a chip bag rolled up hard and hit a kid, no one hurt but im sure he was nervous of more coming. Was uncalled for.
15/11/2009, 7:19 PM
I mentioned at one stage that I saw a bottle thrown, but someone corrected me and said it was one of those clapper things.
theworm2345
15/11/2009, 7:46 PM
I was in 321 and didn't noticed anything either beside the occasional torn up green sign (those things that everyone was supposed to hold up)
16/11/2009, 8:39 AM
saw a number of the green clapper things being thrown down from the upper stands on quite a few occasions. usually when a free had been given harsh against us and particularly when the linesman gave them a corner at one stage when it was obvious to everyone in the ground it was our goal kick
Nolimits
16/11/2009, 2:08 PM
The was a bottle thrown from lower cusak and hit someone in the head. The bloke was escorted out by a rather large steward who had hold of the back of his jumper as he was pushing him up the stairs :D
16/11/2009, 2:13 PM
I got hold of greenforevers bodhran and some eejit and his missus behind me told me not to bang it so loud and watch where i was swinging it.
I told as oppossed to asking them how many matches they had attended and proceeded to bang louder.
I was nowhere near swinging them as my mate kept saying to me he could feel air with every swing at the back of his head and he was in front of me :D
blobbyblob
16/11/2009, 2:28 PM
Saw the bottles coming down and boys laughing above. Disgrace
POSheas beat was a thing to behold though.
16/11/2009, 2:42 PM
Ya I think im going to have to buy myself one.
Its a pity I can only beat to one thing though i.e. Ireland, drum drum drum :D As people get bored of that after about the 4th or 5th time ye start it up :D
IsMiseSean
16/11/2009, 2:43 PM
I was in 322 too I saw something come down... Didnt know it was a bottle!!
IsMiseSean
16/11/2009, 2:45 PM
I got hold of greenforevers bodhran and some eejit and his missus behind me told me not to bang it so loud and watch where i was swinging it.
I told as oppossed to asking them how many matches they had attended and proceeded to bang louder.
I was nowhere near swinging them as my mate kept saying to me he could feel air with every swing at the back of his head and he was in front of me :D
Didnt know that was you with the bodhran, some top quality beats :D