View Full Version : Shels fall at the end AGAIN!

LK37oldskool
10/11/2009, 8:47 PM
Looks like we're stuck with shels again next season lads :D,also we'll have Drogheda lurkin around our Division.
Fingal V Bray in the play off - any preference?

10/11/2009, 8:49 PM
?

Drogheda survived.

10/11/2009, 10:54 PM
exactly the drogs survived so they wont be around. i wanna get fingal out of our division as they have the most money in both divisions. they will prob be the only full time team left in the LOI next season.

GalwayRed
10/11/2009, 11:56 PM
Nice we get our own special thread on the Limerick forum about a match that had nothing to do with Limerick FC at all.

Monkfish
11/11/2009, 8:55 AM
nothing to do with Limerick FC at all.

Of course it has, means our favourite away trip is still on for next year.

Hey you know Galway have a couple of LOI teams dont you?

11/11/2009, 9:42 AM
That's going to do your travel costs no harm at all next season. All the more if you have Cork and/or Cobh to deal with too. :)

11/11/2009, 11:16 AM
That's going to do your travel costs no harm at all next season. All the more if you have Cork and/or Cobh to deal with too. :)

From that end of things it would have been nice to see Harps go up! :)

L37Ultra
11/11/2009, 11:17 AM
From that end of things it would have been nice to see Harps go up! :)

And Derry to stay up :)

11/11/2009, 11:23 AM
And Derry to stay up :)

Would it be unacceptable for me to secretly hope they get a year in the 'A' Championship? :p

GalwayRed
11/11/2009, 12:06 PM
Yeah you're right see the minute I moved from Dublin I should have given up on shels and found a new club to support. :rolleyes:

LK37oldskool
11/11/2009, 12:06 PM
Nice we get our own special thread on the Limerick forum about a match that had nothing to do with Limerick FC at all.
Your welcome! Brings back fond memories of Colin Scanlon last season. :D

GalwayRed
11/11/2009, 12:17 PM
Your welcome! Brings back fond memories of Colin Scanlon last season. :D
About as good a memory as you get supporting Limerick eh?:p

LK37oldskool
11/11/2009, 12:24 PM
About as good a memory as you get supporting Limerick eh?:p
so lookin forward to seein ye all in Jackman next year!

Monkfish
11/11/2009, 12:25 PM
Yeah you're right see the minute I moved from Dublin I should have given up on shels and found a new club to support. :rolleyes:

Should have stayed in Dublin then.

Not much of a fan.

Monkfish
11/11/2009, 12:30 PM
so lookin forward to seein ye all in Jackman next year!

Poor Damian Brennan.

He just wouldnt believe me when I told him we'd see him in the Jacks again next year after the 3-3 game.

Now to be fair I couldnt make out exactly what he was saying due to the snot and spit coming from his mouth but I got the jist.

GalwayRed
11/11/2009, 12:33 PM
Should have stayed in Dublin then.

Not much of a fan.
I know yeah. Travelling back every week for home and away games. I'm a terrible fan sure.:D

Monkfish
11/11/2009, 12:33 PM
I know yeah. Travelling back every week for home and away games. I'm a terrible fan sure.:D

I hear you dont really.

bluewhitearmy
11/11/2009, 5:47 PM
I should have given up on shels and found a new club to support. :rolleyes:

Well thats what the rest of the shels fans did. :cool:

Monkfish
12/11/2009, 8:53 AM

You mean Sporting Fingal now have a tracksuit wearing parrot-head element?

12/11/2009, 11:58 AM

Look at the positives. You don't have to travel at all for the Galway United game.

Ciarán R
12/11/2009, 12:55 PM

:Dshould make for interesting games next season, although will it have quite the away atmosphere if they move out of Tolka?

Monkfish
12/11/2009, 2:32 PM
:Dshould make for interesting games next season, although will it have quite the away atmosphere if they move out of Tolka?

Will be missed if they go alright.