View Full Version : Next season
08/11/2009, 5:37 PM
From Gareth Cronins comments last night at the supporters club bash it looks like he is definitely staying.. it would certainly disappoint the lims fans thats for sure..;)
As for transfer rumours the only news that I have heard is that Brian McCarthys contract is up at Bohs, He is due in for talks with PF this week.. I really hope that we sign him for next season.. I would expect Tom King to be tapped up by the bigger clubs ie Sligo ,Galway..As for anyone else you just dont know.. Kenny will go, possible Gough. and Neal McKenna and McMillan..I hope Shanahan will stay for next season as he has being one of our best players over the last month or so. How he made a few miracalous saves last night I would never know..
Delighted for Tom King he got player of the year.. Thoroughly deserves it and great for him to speak along with Murph..
Tallanted
08/11/2009, 5:56 PM
Not sure how you came up with him stayin for definite from what he said, time will only tell if he stays or goes but i would imagine its still 50-50, its hard to tell with him, he says what you wanna hear most of the time
10/11/2009, 11:10 AM
from speakin to a committee member last night he is very confident that he will stay.. thats my take on it..
Tallanted
10/11/2009, 11:19 AM
They were also confident Kenny was stayin back in the day, we don't know what Cronin will do, as I said I hope he stays but at the moment we just have to wait and see.
Awwwwh Farrell
13/11/2009, 7:42 PM
I hope McCarty stays, Hes a great addition in the Defence. We do need a more consistant striker in my opinion do! If Derry are to join the First Division im sure theyll bring a bit more glamour and atmosphere to the games if there supporters are anything like what they were. Hopefully well relive past glory days in the flansiro in the coming season!!!!!
Keen2win
13/11/2009, 8:44 PM
I hope McCarty stays, Hes a great addition in the Defence. We do need a more consistant striker in my opinion do! If Derry are to join the First Division im sure theyll bring a bit more glamour and atmosphere to the games if there supporters are anything like what they were. Hopefully well relive past glory days in the flansiro in the coming season!!!!!
What an awful first post:p
Derry would be a nice addition alright, but they would probably get promoted before us so I'm not sure! And I was never in the Brandywell
Awwwwh Farrell
13/11/2009, 9:18 PM
There travelling support used b gud aswell do! Theyd a good singing section. Ahh im sure well be able for them!! :P
14/11/2009, 12:20 AM
We do need a more consistant striker in my opinion do!
We have one in the making in Derek Glynn, if we can hold onto him and give him a regular kick up the hole next season. He's easily capable of 20 goals in the first division.
There travelling support used b gud aswell do!
It could be hit and miss - there was one (saturday) game when they could've come in the proverbial taxi, with the singing support 4 lads with 8 cans behind the goals. They're the geordies of the League of Ireland...
16/11/2009, 5:30 PM
It could be hit and miss - there was one (saturday) game when they could've come in the proverbial taxi, with the singing support 4 lads with 8 cans behind the goals. They're the geordies of the League of Ireland...
good to see that you are postin on here again macy. we have missed your prescence on this forum...:p
Salmon Coloured
17/11/2009, 7:32 AM
"we have missed your prescence on this forum...:p"
I think youll find that shud be spult "presents" Tinho.
As MC Tunes would say, the drums rumble and you know the rhyme bites
bluewhitearmy
17/11/2009, 6:12 PM
.. it would certainly disappoint the lims fans thats for sure..;)
Whys this?
19/11/2009, 6:45 PM
Whys this?
dont ye not hate gareth cronin? he got fierce grief off ye at the game...
Awwwwh Farrell
20/11/2009, 7:26 PM
We have one in the making in Derek Glynn, if we can hold onto him and give him a regular kick up the hole next season. He's easily capable of 20 goals in the first division.
Fair point He needs to prove himself do next season. We know he can do it, as we have seen slight glimpses of class during last season!!:D
Awwwwh Farrell
20/11/2009, 7:33 PM
I always enjoyed there support I must have missed that game, i always remember a large support with them! Time will tell!!