08/11/2009, 3:45 PM
Dead. Caput. An ex-company.

longfordjames
08/11/2009, 4:13 PM
I thought it was a 5 year plan?

GlasnevinRed
08/11/2009, 4:31 PM
Nobody was really buying them. Think we got a fair bit of their stuff to sell in our shop.

08/11/2009, 4:50 PM
our ex kitman told me earlier in the season that they dissolved as a company due to lack of sales..He started up the company himself.. The Ucd lads would know who he is as he used to be their CPO..

DRDoc
08/11/2009, 4:58 PM
he was kildare kit man this season!

08/11/2009, 5:19 PM
he was kildare kit man this season!

he must have went to ye after he left us.. He was Kitman when Alan Gough was there with us..

Philly
08/11/2009, 5:23 PM
Oh he was a man with big plans alright if I know who you are talking about. Didn't exactly have the brains to match to be frank.

08/11/2009, 5:51 PM
Dead. Caput. An ex-company.

are the really gone though cos i think our club keeps getting calls for payment for stuff that they never wanted like couple of boxes of beach towels.

08/11/2009, 6:04 PM
he must have went to ye after he left us.. He was Kitman when Alan Gough was there with us..
Right on both accounts.

@gael353, that's my understanding of it. Maybe they just stopped trading and but are still chasing up old debts? I don't know though.

08/11/2009, 7:32 PM
Right on both accounts.

@gael353, that's my understanding of it. Maybe they just stopped trading and but are still chasing up old debts? I don't know though.

fair enough, we have offered to send the stuff that we didnt want back btw but they wernt keen on that

08/11/2009, 10:18 PM
Wasnt impressed with the stuff to be honest. I remember seeing their presentation at
a FAI Fans Forum and thinking they'd be lucky to last a year.

Dunno if it was the same with other clubs but the writing on the hats were not legible
when they were being worn (cue jokes about having a big skull). Some items had
"Athlone Town FC" and others "Athlone Town AFC". Only a minor thing but made it look
a bit amature imho.

I thought they were involved with Drogs

08/11/2009, 10:23 PM
I thought they were involved with Drogs
One of them was. The other is the UCD/Longford/Kildare guy mentioned above.

08/11/2009, 11:54 PM
I think I heard that Pats were on of the biggest sellers initially. At 7 packs sold. May be wring. A lot of the stuff on sale in our club shop now

08/11/2009, 11:59 PM
All their stuff has been on Ebay for quite a while now, which suggests someone somewhere has a lot of it they're trying to ship.

Could never see the business sense in the concept personally, and time has proven those suspicions right.

Titan
09/11/2009, 9:57 AM
Oh he was a man with big plans alright if I know who you are talking about. Didn't exactly have the brains to match to be frank.

Thanks for that its a while since i've been insulted on this forum!