View Full Version : Kildare about to go bust?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 12:08 PM
Came up on Shelsweb that Kildare are broke and unable to fulfill our fixture this evening or so the Daily Mail reckons. Anyone heard anything?

07/11/2009, 12:09 PM
could be true, Salthill were told last month to get everything in place for there first division licence

LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 12:11 PM
could be true, Salthill were told last month to get everything in place for there first division licence

Nothing to do with the fact they're in a playoff no?

Hairy Bowsie
07/11/2009, 12:23 PM
Link to Shelsweb - http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/viewtopic.php?p=187228#187228

Can any Kildare fans give us confirmation because everyone at Shels, BoM down, had no word of this until the article this morning?

07/11/2009, 12:29 PM
Surely they could just play their under 20s or whatever. It's one more game, can't be that expensive, you'd have to pay the players anyway, game or not.

07/11/2009, 12:31 PM
Surely they could just play their under 20s or whatever. It's one more game, can't be that expensive, you'd have to pay the players anyway, game or not.

I'd say most of the players are Dublin based so just get them to make there own way....If not i'll play ! free of charge of course :D

Kildare Lad
07/11/2009, 12:52 PM
Havn't heard anything down here about it.

steno
07/11/2009, 2:04 PM
far as I know match is still on

07/11/2009, 3:15 PM
Here's hoping. I'll be heading down for my first and unfortunately last time to Station Road.

galwayjames
07/11/2009, 3:16 PM
Considering it came up on a Shelbourne forum I'd imagine there's nothing in it.

OneForTheFuture
07/11/2009, 3:32 PM
Considering it came up on a Shelbourne forum I'd imagine there's nothing in it.

It came up in the Daily Mail.

Kildareman
07/11/2009, 3:34 PM
Match defo on.

galwayjames
07/11/2009, 3:35 PM
It came up in the Daily Mail.

My apologies :o

OneForTheFuture
07/11/2009, 3:36 PM
Nice. Will the soup be on sale?

Philly
07/11/2009, 3:46 PM
It's on. The supporters club are running the match tonight. I understand that we no longer have a manager, and am unsure of what squad is available, but the game is on.

LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 3:47 PM
Haha, we could win ten nil. Fantastic :D

galwayjames
07/11/2009, 3:49 PM
Haha, we could win ten nil. Fantastic :D

Ye probably would anyway ;)

07/11/2009, 3:49 PM
Just as well we're not relying on our goal difference advantage!

07/11/2009, 3:50 PM
It's on. The supporters club are running the match tonight. I understand that we no longer have a manager, and am unsure of what squad is available, but the game is on.

Fecking hell, any idea what happened Philly?

LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 3:51 PM
Just as well we're not relying on our goal difference advantage!

Imagine we'd drawn with Longford and this had happened?? We'd probably have lost :D

Philly
07/11/2009, 3:53 PM
You could write a book on what happened RonnieB, but unless there is some sort of miracle, this is probably our last game. Given the circumstances, we'll be pushing for a draw! :(

christo
07/11/2009, 3:54 PM
this is probably our last game

:( great and I can't make this one

LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 3:56 PM
Commiserations to KC fans. While your club was never well supported the few of you there were were very dedicated.

07/11/2009, 3:58 PM
You could write a book on what happened RonnieB, but unless there is some sort of miracle, this is probably our last game. Given the circumstances, we'll be pushing for a draw! :(

I am genuinely sorry to hear this Phil, :( Hopefully ye can be saved but if not my commiserations.

galwayjames
07/11/2009, 3:58 PM
Best of luck Kildare I hope you are able to keep the club going

07/11/2009, 4:03 PM
This is ****e. Poor County. Even an appearance in "The Life and Times of Tim" couldn't do anything for ye!

As regards drawing against Longford, how it got to the stage that we wanted to draw says it all. We should've won that game. Though I only witnessed it after the second goal went in but once we got the 2 before half-time it was there for the taking. we peppered that goal and one lucky break ruined it on us.

07/11/2009, 4:06 PM
As regards drawing against Longford, how it got to the stage that we wanted to draw says it all. We should've won that game. Though I only witnessed it after the second goal went in but once we got the 2 before half-time it was there for the taking. we peppered that goal and one lucky break ruined it on us.

Bull****. Ye barely deserved to be within 1 goal of us.

07/11/2009, 4:12 PM
Bull****. Ye barely deserved to be within 1 goal of us.

Nope!

Think of the period of the second half after ye got the Third up to the point ye got the 4th goal on a counter. After that we were screwed. Up to that point I think we could've won. Point is, we shouldn't have been in a position where we had to rely on a draw with ye. It shouldn't have come to that.

Dundalkjames
07/11/2009, 4:13 PM
What was Kildare's Playing budget?

07/11/2009, 4:17 PM
Nope!

Think of the period of the second half after ye got the Third up to the point ye got the 4th goal on a counter. After that we were screwed. Up to that point I think we could've won. Point is, we shouldn't have been in a position where we had to rely on a draw with ye. It shouldn't have come to that.

Ye had the 5 minutes at the end of the first half and 20 minutes at the start of the second half where I felt threatened by ye. Apart from that I thought it was relatively comfortable for us. Shels certainly weren't "peppering" our goal anyway, which is what you claimed happened.

07/11/2009, 4:20 PM
Ye had the 5 minutes at the end of the first half and 20 minutes at the start of the second half where I felt threatened by ye. Apart from that I thought it was relatively comfortable for us. Shels certainly weren't "peppering" our goal anyway, which is what you claimed happened.

Yes we had that 20 minutes at the start of the second half where we failed to score. If we did we would've went on to win imo.
We had the possession for most of that peroid and I think up until you scored the 4th we were in our half 2 or 3 times. Both times to retrieve a cleared ball. Fair play to ye for winning ye deserved it overall. We shouldn't have been relying on a draw though!!!!

Back to de county...

Philly
07/11/2009, 4:32 PM
What was Kildare's Playing budget?

Under 2k the past two seasons. Pretty much zero for the first half of this season.

07/11/2009, 4:33 PM
Shels -2 is 21/10 at Paddy Power by the way people. I've lumped on it.

gufc2000
07/11/2009, 4:37 PM
So does this mean Salthill will be promoted now? Please Kildare do not fold

07/11/2009, 4:48 PM
Under 2k the past two seasons. Pretty much zero for the first half of this season.
Their budget's dominated by non-salary costs at this point.

LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 5:01 PM
To say Shels deserved to beat Longford is laughable.

L37Ultra
07/11/2009, 5:18 PM
It will be a farce if there's 3 Galway teams in the First Division next year! Best of luck to Kildare County!

07/11/2009, 5:20 PM
Fecking hell, any idea what happened Philly?

jaysus Im gutted to hear the news.. hopefully things will work out.. What a horrible day for the league it is..:mad:

eL Bettor
07/11/2009, 5:34 PM
Any more updates on what kind of team Kildare will have out tonight?

Very sorry to see the demise of Kildare.

davidatrb
07/11/2009, 5:37 PM
:( great and I can't make this one

What do you mean you can't be there. Who is going to record the occation for youtube!

Kildare Lad
07/11/2009, 9:37 PM
What exactly happened?!

LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 9:52 PM
What exactly happened?!

Who cares now? You no longer exist!

Kildare Lad
07/11/2009, 9:58 PM
Who cares now? You no longer exist!

Wow really didnt even see that coming... F**king eejit.

LeixlipRed
07/11/2009, 10:03 PM
Sorry but your attitude is laughable. Your club is out of business and you're casually inquiring as to what happened on an internet chat forum? And that is why you are out of business in a nutshell

Philly
07/11/2009, 10:04 PM
Leixlip Red, whoever you are, you are as mature as a 9 year old with developmental issues.

KildareLad, no forthcoming investment and not enough hands to run the club was always going to lead to this happening eventually unfortunately. I think the efforts to keep the club going ran out of gas, and the money troubles got too big.

Philly
07/11/2009, 10:07 PM
Sorry but you're attitude is laughable. Your club is out of business and you're casually inquiring as to what happened on an internet chat forum? And that is why you are out of business in a nutshell

Alot of very good fans didn't know about the situation that club in or how deep in trouble we were because the club failed to communicate on pretty much any level with fans. It's not thwe fans fault that this is out of the blue. Everyone knew we were struggling but there was actually a feeling that things were on the up until very recently.

Really don't know what your problem is, but you should probably bring it elsewhere. Wasn't long ago your club looked down and out, and I can't recall many fans (or any KCFC fans) dancing on your graves back then.

gufc2000
07/11/2009, 10:07 PM
Are ye going playing in the 'A' Championship Philly?

07/11/2009, 10:08 PM
Sorry to hear of Kildare's demise. We'd a good old rivalry at one point. It sucks to see a club go under.

Kildare Lad
07/11/2009, 10:09 PM
I didn't ask if we went out of business, I asked what exactly happened, until today I had not even heard that it was possible that we would be out of business by the end of the night, I had heard that if we were relegated then we would go out of business.

You're reply was "Who cares?", is that a joke? Obviously myself and the rest of our (few) fans care, doesnt take a genius to figure that out. Why bother write back at all?

Dave77
07/11/2009, 10:11 PM
strange match in station road. didnt realise how bad the situation was down there. they didnt warm up, they had to wear newbridge towns kit, no manager, 3 subs and the sub goalkeeper came on in a shels jersey.