View Full Version : LOI final week

eL Bettor
04/11/2009, 11:42 AM
Just a quick note to say that Shamrock Rovers @ 9/4 with skybet is surely way too big. I've placed the tiny max stake they'll allow me and rang them and got another tenner, to anyone who is unrestricted with them all I can say is fill your boots.

They also had Dundalk at a massive 10/3 but that's now cut.

04/11/2009, 12:54 PM
Cheers just got Rovers @ 9/4.

brianw82
04/11/2009, 3:55 PM
Why so confident? I know Pats are muck but they're a helluva lot more to play for than Rovers do.

04/11/2009, 4:36 PM
Why so confident? I know Pats are muck but they're a helluva lot more to play for than Rovers do.

He (she? :D) didn't mention confidence but said the reason behind the bet which was ....

Shamrock Rovers @ 9/4 with skybet is surely way too big.

eL Bettor
04/11/2009, 5:30 PM
Exactly. It was a ridiculously big price, and one with which you could have arbed with instantly if you so wished.

04/11/2009, 5:38 PM

That's true alright and I wouldn't be surprised of a home win or draw. I took the 9/4 as I knew that you wouldn't be able to get that price this evening. The second best price on Pats was 11/8, a very tasty difference.

JC_GUFC
05/11/2009, 2:53 PM
I'm glad this thread isn't about the 6/4 Derry and 15/8 Pat's that were on offer at Paddy Power!

To be fair these type of games are the most difficult to price. It's hard to know if Rovers will be playing 100% or even what team they'll have playing.

By kickoff they could be back out to 9/4 again if they rest all their players!

eL Bettor
05/11/2009, 4:52 PM
Talk on the Dundalk forum is that if they win and Derry get deducted 10 pts for financial problems then they will leapfrog them into 4th place and get the 4th place prize money.

The Betting Man
06/11/2009, 9:18 AM
Heard Rovers are resting most of thier players tonight,most of them are 1 yellow away from suspension so they wont be playing and Twigg wont be playing either so I think Pats could be a bet tonight

eL Bettor
06/11/2009, 4:45 PM
The odds are falling so much on Derry on Betfair that I'm starting to suspect that the Dundalk players may be trying to "earn" a little bonus onto their final pay cheques :(

eL Bettor
06/11/2009, 4:50 PM
Derry 8/15 with Paddy ?????

06/11/2009, 5:03 PM
Sligo Rovers v Drogheda

Sligo Rovers @ 1/2 - Drogheda have a massive game on Tuesday so they shouldn't be ars*d about this meaningless game tonight. This is Sligo's last game before their cup final appeareance so should be a big crowd to cheer on a home win.

Bray v Bohemians

Bohemians/Bohemians @ EVS - Nothing game for both sides but it's looking very likely that Bray could be in Tuesday's playoff so will surely be resting players. Bohs are on fire at the moment and will want to end the season in style

Dundalk v Derry

Dundalk @ 19/10 draw no bet - Derry are gone. Great price on the draw no bet market for the home side here.

0.5 pts treble @ 7.7 with Willy Hills.

06/11/2009, 5:09 PM
Derry 8/15 with Paddy ?????

2.08 on Betfair.

Your lot 4/1 tomorrow, surely worth a go:confused:

eL Bettor
06/11/2009, 5:16 PM
RR it looks like the Dundalk players are throwing the match or else there are plenty rumours around which is fuelling the market move. I had laid Derry heavily earlier today, anticipating that they would drift and that I could trade out but I'm kinda f**ked now!

Yep I took the 4/1 on the Blues with Eurobet. Will be back to full strength tomorrow night. 4/1 is very big IMO.

06/11/2009, 5:22 PM
RR it looks like the Dundalk players are throwing the match or else there are plenty rumours around which is fuelling the market move. I had laid Derry heavily earlier today, anticipating that they would drift and that I could trade out but I'm kinda f**ked now!

Yep I took the 4/1 on the Blues with Eurobet. Will be back to full strength tomorrow night. 4/1 is very big IMO.

It's strange alright considering the same thing happened a few weeks back in the Dundalk -v- Galway game.

4s is very big alright.

07/11/2009, 4:36 PM
Gone for 3 pts on Shels -2 tonight at 21/10 with PP. Kildare have no manager and they don't know what sort of team they'll have. Probably their last ever game. Also 1 pt on Monaghan at Evs away to Harps.

eL Bettor
07/11/2009, 4:41 PM
I've lumped on Shels -1.5 at approx EVS

07/11/2009, 6:08 PM
Am on Shels too. Some red faces if they feck this up!

eL Bettor
07/11/2009, 6:37 PM
Limerick odds falling fast and removed from some bookies, hmmmm ;)

08/11/2009, 11:15 AM
Gone for 3 pts on Shels -2 tonight at 21/10 with PP. Kildare have no manager and they don't know what sort of team they'll have. Probably their last ever game. Also 1 pt on Monaghan at Evs away to Harps.

Quoted for posterity. Nice little profit for me. What's seldom is wonderful.

08/11/2009, 12:53 PM
Ladbrokes in Newbridge took a beating last night :). I'm surprised the bookies didn't get wind of what was going on.....

eL Bettor
08/11/2009, 8:04 PM
Ladbrokes in Newbridge took a beating last night :). I'm surprised the bookies didn't get wind of what was going on.....

Fair play to ye, were ye betting on the handicap or straight win?

08/11/2009, 8:08 PM
Fair play to ye, were ye betting on the handicap or straight win?

Went with the -2 @ 21/10. She had to ring up for up so they probably just swiped it from Powers. Thankfully there was a meeting on in Dundalk last night otherwise we wouldn't have made it to the shop.

08/11/2009, 8:11 PM
If anyone sees anything for the play-offs could they throw it up here, cheers. Nothing on oddschecker yet.