View Full Version : Cup Final Headquarters

CF1989
03/11/2009, 10:47 AM
Rovers have organised accomadation and entertainment for the cup final weekend at The Red Cow Moran Hotel (4star). (5mins from Tallaght)

this is being organised by Showtours limitied (www.showtours.ie (http://www.showtours.ie))

2 nights B&B for €150, including 4 course meal on Saturday night per person sharing

Rovers team will be staying in the hotel

Music on the night will be from the official joe dolan tribute band, plus a disco until late.

you can't book through the club afaik, just through Showtours.

Call 0818 300 888, email info@showtours.ie

http://www.moranhotels.com/red-cow-moran-hotel/index.html

Nice advertisement in the weekender today

rovers100%
03/11/2009, 12:04 PM
so are the team not coming back down to sligo sat nite ??? thought they would and there would be a civil reception. staying in dublin is a bit stupid on sat nite

Knappagh Red
03/11/2009, 12:07 PM
[QUOTE=CF1989;1263436.ie"]

Music on the night will be from the official joe dolan tribute band [/QUOT

What band are playing for the townies?

CF1989
03/11/2009, 12:08 PM
so are the team not coming back down to sligo sat nite ??? thought they would and there would be a civil reception. staying in dublin is a bit stupid on sat nite

yeah they shouldn't bother turning up sunday sure

CF1989
03/11/2009, 12:10 PM
[QUOTE=CF1989;1263436.ie"]

Music on the night will be from the official joe dolan tribute band [/QUOT

the conway sisters are being sought after at the moment

prodsc
03/11/2009, 12:12 PM

I think it's a good idea for the team to stay in Dublin on Saturday night before the game on Sunday. Whatever about them staying in Dublin on Sunday night after the game!!

03/11/2009, 12:13 PM
[QUOTE=Knappagh Red;1263496]

the conway sisters are being sought after at the moment

They were great at the Vllaznia game ;)

03/11/2009, 12:15 PM
What band are playing for the townies?If enough pints are bought for him, Dooley will be doing kareoke...before driving the bus back.

'Westlife aint gat nathing on me'

CF1989
03/11/2009, 12:15 PM
[QUOTE=CF1989;1263502]

They were great at the Vllaznia game ;)

heard you enjoyed them alright :p

03/11/2009, 12:18 PM

I'd say the team would stay in Dublin the Sunday night after the game, win or not. Coppers would look well full of Rovers fans that night IF we win!! :D :D

CF1989
03/11/2009, 12:21 PM
could someone from the club find out and post up if just one nights stay can be bokoed or does it have to be 2 nights?

Jeebus
03/11/2009, 12:30 PM

The DSC are looking at providing an alternative option on the Saturday night in a city centre establishment. We might let you into that!;)

03/11/2009, 12:32 PM
If enough pints are bought for him, Dooley will be doing kareoke...before driving the bus back.

He was meant to join them the evening they were on The Late Late, but he was bringing us to Bray.:(

CF1989
03/11/2009, 12:34 PM
If enough pints are bought for him, Dooley will be doing kareoke...before driving the bus back.

making a joke and then adding to it a few minutes later when ya think of something funnier, bad form

Kevin L
03/11/2009, 12:53 PM
Hi CF1989,

The idea is to try and fill the 2 nights first. I would say then we can look at the Sunday night.
Morans Hotel also own the Bewleys hotels so I think you should be ok.

Hi Jebus,

This weekend is run in association with the Club - if it is a success, then the Club does very well out of it.
I would hope the DSC would get behind it and help promote it.
Any queries, give me a buzz.

Regards,

Kevin.

Rovers Maniac
03/11/2009, 1:35 PM
Are the 2 nights B&B friday and Saturday or Saturday and Sunday or does it matter Kevin?

Jeebus
03/11/2009, 1:38 PM
Are the 2 nights B&B friday and Saturday or Saturday and Sunday or does it matter Kevin?

its Sat and Sun RM. see ad here http://www.sligopost.com/2009/11/03/showtours-to-host-celebration-night-at-cup-weekend/

03/11/2009, 1:54 PM
Any truth in the rumour that Joe Coleman is making a guest 'appearance' with Joe Dolan on Saturday night.?

Rovers Maniac
03/11/2009, 2:12 PM
its Sat and Sun RM. see ad here http://www.sligopost.com/2009/11/03/showtours-to-host-celebration-night-at-cup-weekend/

Cheers, thats good value, Luas into town as well is only a few minutes away. If i can i will be taking up the deal.

Kevin L
03/11/2009, 2:59 PM
Rovers Maniac,
If you want to stay up Friday night, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

I also want to confirm that Joe Louis, Joe DiMaggio and maybe even Joe Hill might make an appearance!!

03/11/2009, 3:04 PM
Rovers Maniac,
If you want to stay up Friday night, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

I also want to confirm that Joe Louis, Joe DiMaggio and maybe even Joe Hill might make an appearance!!

Kevin, just while your online.

I rang Geoffrey about getting the singing section allocation. Do you think that there's a chance this would be possible. Maybe a block especially for singers??

Thanks,
David

srfc1928
03/11/2009, 3:12 PM

I rang Geoffrey about getting the singing section allocation. Do you think that there's a chance this would be possible. Maybe a block especially for singers??

Thanks,
David
Similar setup to what shams had for the srfc ultras when Tallaght had only one stand ?

MMVIII
03/11/2009, 3:26 PM
Similar setup to what shams had for the srfc ultras when Tallaght had only one stand ?

Anything really, not behind the goals though just, dont want to turn up on the day and not be able to stand together.

03/11/2009, 3:27 PM

Similiar yeah. Although, we wouldn't get as many as them. Even if we got about 150 or so.

Kevin L
03/11/2009, 3:33 PM
That was a bit silly David-Geoffrey hasn't a note in his head!!

We'll do our best to sort you out and it should be in the stand.

DonalE
03/11/2009, 3:36 PM
I understand red4eva has been in touch with Frederik Ndoci about a special guest appearance on the Sunday night where he will be performing all his hits.

Here's a teaser http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVYL6vo8x10

03/11/2009, 3:37 PM
We'll do our best to sort you out and it should be in the stand.

Thanks very much Kevin. Just would be a shame not to bring an atmosphere to the game!

srfc1928
03/11/2009, 4:01 PM
I understand red4eva has been in touch with Frederik Ndoci about a special guest appearance on the Sunday night where he will be performing all his hits.

Feck ya Donal, it took me months to get that tune out of my head :D

srfc1928
03/11/2009, 4:12 PM

Thanks,
David

Anything really, not behind the goals though just, dont want to turn up on the day and not be able to stand together.
In the 94 cup final, the vocal section gathered on the open North Terrace,
you could have had 10,000 and it wouldnt have made a difference.
Hopefully its sit/stand where you like jn the stand, im not in Forza but want to get behind the team with rest of ye.
Just read that back to myself, jeez im starting to sound like an old geezer.

CF1989
03/11/2009, 6:23 PM
would be great if something could be sorted for just one night. id say people may want to stay just the saturday night, the older people as they'd have work the next day etc. i know a good few on the bus up sunday morning would be interested in staying just the sunday night

fantastic organisation by the club and everyone involved btw, well done

CF1989
03/11/2009, 6:27 PM

im in talks with the mole aswell to see if she'd sit up beside dooley and give us a bita background to the new motorway on the way up

CF1989
04/11/2009, 9:31 PM
Anybody running buses from wherever, if ye go to the red cow on the morning of the game, theres carvery lunch from 12pm on and ive been talking to someone from the club and they said the bus drivers will all be sorted out for food before the game, and if they want after aswell.

Kevin L
04/11/2009, 9:44 PM
Hi CF1989,

If you can come up with a number who might be interested in staying over on the Sunday night only, let me know and I'll see what I can do for you.

CF1989
05/11/2009, 10:54 AM
Hi CF1989,

If you can come up with a number who might be interested in staying over on the Sunday night only, let me know and I'll see what I can do for you.

Will do kevin. V.N was onto me last night aswel

Kevin L
05/11/2009, 1:53 PM
The price for Saturday night only is 89 euro pps
The price for Sunday night only is 75 euro pps

Anybody interested, call Showtours.

el nino coro
05/11/2009, 3:27 PM
If Cretaro gets injured tomorrow night yer all wasting yer time and money travelling

RoversInn
05/11/2009, 3:35 PM
If Cretaro gets injured tomorrow night yer all wasting yer time and money travelling

Makes sense. We won't beat a first division team without Cretaro

Turner and Blinkhorn up front or put 5 into midfield.

forza rovers
05/11/2009, 3:38 PM
If Cretaro gets injured tomorrow night yer all wasting yer time and money travellingthanks one man doesn't make a team.Gavin peers does

Brian Boru
05/11/2009, 3:38 PM

who are ya ?

Raf won't get injured.

el nino coro
05/11/2009, 4:26 PM
no just saying if i were a sligo fan id be terrified of something happened to him,by the way im a cork man and i am shouting for a Bit O Red in the final,like most im an anti dublin fan

Brian Boru
05/11/2009, 4:39 PM
no just saying if i were a sligo fan id be terrified of something happened to him,by the way im a cork man and i am shouting for a Bit O Red in the final,like most im an anti dublin fan

Sorry to be so defensive. I'm also anti-Dublin. It's problematic for me living in Dublin married to a Dub. I'm trying to convince my children they're from Sligo though.

dublinred
05/11/2009, 4:47 PM

I'd be more worried about Peers missing having been reminded again how bad we are without him last friday.

Redie
06/11/2009, 8:52 AM
Is it definite that the players are staying at the Red Cow the night before the final and if so is that not complete lunacy.

CF1989
06/11/2009, 11:12 PM
there not staying there the night before the game

09/11/2009, 8:24 PM
http://sligorovers.com/images/stories/gallery/frontpage/webadvert.jpg

11/11/2009, 11:20 AM
Has anyone gone for the €20 package that's advertised on the club website?

Jeebus
11/11/2009, 11:38 AM
Has anyone gone for the €20 package that's advertised on the club website?

I'll be going for that option meself, and a few of the others too. Going to book in the next day or two.

CF1989
11/11/2009, 11:42 AM
I'll be going for that option meself, and a few of the others too. Going to book in the next day or two.

thats without the room obviously

11/11/2009, 11:44 AM
thats without the room obviously

Ya. Makes more sense for myself and a few of the Dublin lads, as i'm only down the road anyway. Not a bad price really.

12/11/2009, 12:29 AM
thats without the room obviouslyNaw it's €20 with the room, but €75 for the room PPS:rolleyes: