View Full Version : my 1000th post

26/02/2004, 10:47 AM
i wanted it to be something special so here are the lyrics to the best song ever.....sing it in the chipper this weekend while your drunk and every one will join in....good old mandy !!!!

Crying on the breeze
the pain is callI remember all my life
Raining down as cold as ice
A shadow of a man
A face through a window
Crying in the night
The night goes into

Morning, just another day
Happy people pass my way
Looking in their eyes
I see a memory
I never realized
you made me so happy, oh Mandy

Well you came and you gave without taking
but I sent you away, oh Mandy
well you kissed me and stopped me from shaking
I need you today, oh Mandy

I'm standing on the edge of time
I Walked away when love was mine
Caught up in a world of uphill climbing
The tears are in my mind
And nothing is rhyming, oh Mandy

And I need you today, oh Mandy

Yesterday's a dream I face the morninging, oh Mandy

And I need you today, oh Mandy

lopez
26/02/2004, 11:25 AM
Do you have any Brendan Shine? :o

26/02/2004, 11:28 AM
do you want you olde lobby washed down sunshine,
do you want you olde lobby washed down

thats the best i can do.....i'm in a mandy mood today

lopez
26/02/2004, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by max power
do you want you olde lobby washed down sunshine,
do you want you olde lobby washed down

thats the best i can do.....i'm in a mandy mood today
I last heard that just off the plane in a car driving from Knock. My missus was going hysterical shouting: 'I can't believe they're still playing this **** twenty years after I left!'

26/02/2004, 11:39 AM
i shall put it this way, mayo is strange...

lopez
26/02/2004, 11:49 AM
i shall put it this way, mayo is strange...
I think it was Today FM. Except the DJ (if you can call him that) had the voice of the boring priest of that Christmas special of Father Ted:

'Today FM. Today's Sounds for today's people. We've got Dr. Dre - is there a doctor in the house? - coming up with his latest release: 'F*ck you, you motherf*ckin n*gger bitch who' you.' But before that we've got a request from the Westport Massive. Big up for Brendan Shine's 'do you want you olde lobby washed down sunshine.' ' :D :D

sylvo
26/02/2004, 11:31 PM
Lopez ma ghetto homie, what bout dat hudder hirish ghetto classsik, katch me hif u kan ma name his Dan and hi'im yor man.
When hi woz grow hin hup hin dat hood nown has norf landin, dat riff woz boomin out off every crib in da hood man, hi used to do me brek dancin to dat on da cornar to cecil park and gladwell road wid me bit ta lino. Hudder clazic's we uzed ta burn to were, big tom's fore country road's, and anyting by T r dallas, man evan foster and h'allan had h'everone do'in da helicopter.
mabe chill out wid ya @ da cezch game hin da irfu's yard:cool:

lopez
27/02/2004, 9:10 AM
Originally posted by sylvo
Lopez ma ghetto homie, what bout dat hudder hirish ghetto classsik, katch me hif u kan ma name his Dan and hi'im yor man.
When hi woz grow hin hup hin dat hood nown has norf landin, dat riff woz boomin out off every crib in da hood man, hi used to do me brek dancin to dat on da cornar to cecil park and gladwell road wid me bit ta lino. Hudder clazic's we uzed ta burn to were, big tom's fore country road's, and anyting by T r dallas, man evan foster and h'allan had h'everone do'in da helicopter.
mabe chill out wid ya @ da cezch game hin da irfu's yard:cool:
What about that eejit who looked like Harvey Keitel after a week with TF, and his JCB Band. The backing singers were a bus pass carrying old pearly queen and a Tina Turner lookalike, both in leapardskin jumpsuits. I saw him in The Bell in ScoobyDooville (Hendon) back in 87 or 88. Me and Conchita never laughed so much in our lives. :D

27/02/2004, 9:16 AM
seamus moore the jcb man, legend...but the cluf figure of richie kavanagh surpasses them all.....he is a legend in his own dungarees !!!!

27/02/2004, 9:19 AM
You know in the movie, "Boogie Nights" where Roller Girl puts on a song and strips? Well the song is something like, "I've got a brand new pair of rollerskates..." Is that English song, "I've got a brand new combine harvester" a direct take on that song?

27/02/2004, 9:24 AM
yes peader i believe so, this could also be said for a number of other songs through history.....i shall sit here at my desk and think of examples...its either that or do some work .

peader heather graham was naked apart from a pair of rollerskates and you were listening to the music ?????

27/02/2004, 9:37 AM
Originally posted by Peadar
"I've got a brand new pair of rollerskates..." Is that English song, "I've got a brand new combine harvester" a direct take on that song?

the original was a hit in 1972 for melanie
the cover was by the wurzels about 10 years later

lopez
27/02/2004, 9:40 AM
seamus moore the jcb man, legend...but the cluf figure of richie kavanagh surpasses them all.....he is a legend in his own dungarees !!!!
Seamus Moore. That's yer man. Did he have Dot Cotton and Tina Turner on tour with him in Ireland? The Bell was nothing better than a local. He went on to better things, playing at the top London nitespots (Galtymore, The National, Nellie's) afterwards. Don't know Kavanagh bu is Joe 'I've got a child in every county' Dolan still on the scene? :o Or was that Big Tom?

27/02/2004, 9:47 AM
Originally posted by the 12 th man
the original was a hit in 1972 for melanie
the cover was by the wurzels about 10 years later

i actually have a dance remic of it ( how sad is that )

27/02/2004, 9:52 AM
peader heather graham was naked apart from a pair of rollerskates and you were listening to the music ?????
Max you've got to start spelling my name right!
I've watched the movie so many times now that I've started to notice things like the music, the colour of the curtains etc. etc.

Julianne Moore is great in it.

( how sad is that )

Sad in greater Ireland.
The stuff of legends in the Midlands :D

27/02/2004, 9:53 AM
i actually have a dance remic of it ( how sad is that )

for once, words fail me:D

27/02/2004, 10:06 AM
you made me so happy, oh Mandy

I always thought the lyrics were,
"Oh Margey, you came and you found me a turkey,
on my vacation away from workey."?

27/02/2004, 10:32 AM
peiururhuiuhjijfspuhertuer, i just can't spell sorry, julie ann moore yum yum.

27/02/2004, 10:35 AM
julie ann moore yum yum.

Not bad for a 44 year old eh?

27/02/2004, 10:36 AM
she looks so so good, double yum yum...

lopez
27/02/2004, 11:19 AM
she looks so so good, double yum yum...
Aghhh. Sure she looks like a colleen with all that flaming, red hair. I'd imagine Dev thinking she'd be perfect as a cumley maiden dancing at the crossroads. :D

Father WW, another session in the box please. :o

27/02/2004, 11:20 AM
lopez, some of us like that look....simple and plain...compared to the belt for a skirt and two tonne of make up look...

27/02/2004, 11:30 AM
Originally posted by lopez
Aghhh. Sure she looks like a colleen with all that flaming, red hair.

She's a Scottish "lassie" since her mother is from Scotland.
Something about her though.
Guess it's the same sort of thing that had Gillian Anderson on so many lads mags.

27/02/2004, 11:34 AM
She's a Scottish "lassie" since her mother is from Scotland.
Something about her though.
Guess it's the same sort of thing that had Gillian Anderson on so many lads mags.

once again might i just add yum yum

27/02/2004, 12:54 PM
Julianne Moore in 'The hand that rocks the Cradle' anyone? :)

27/02/2004, 1:00 PM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
Julianne Moore in 'The hand that rocks the Cradle' anyone? :)

Was she in it?
I only remember Annabella Sciorra and Rebecca DeMornay in that.

27/02/2004, 1:02 PM
Was she in it?
I only remember Annabella Sciorra and Rebecca DeMornay in that.

She was the red-haired friend who got smashed up in the greenhouse.

27/02/2004, 1:21 PM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
She was the red-haired friend who got smashed up in the greenhouse.

Oh right.
Well I thought she acted her tragic death wonderfully :D
It was a pretty cool trick though.
The cops though it was an accident didn't they?
DeMornay made that movie.

27/02/2004, 1:25 PM
Oh right.
Well I thought she acted her tragic death wonderfully :D
It was a pretty cool trick though.
The cops though it was an accident didn't they?
DeMornay made that movie.

Brought a tear to my eye! ;) And yes it was a devious piece of genius from DeMornay who fooled everybody into thinking that the stroppy one just got unlucky (very unlucky).

27/02/2004, 1:27 PM
this thread has gone from the words of mandy (good old mandy ) to, seanms moore the jcb man, to combine harverters, to naked heather graham, to is julie ann moore yum yum......off topic for defo !!!

27/02/2004, 3:43 PM
I'm just replying to this so that I can have my name on 5 threads in a row. How far off the topic is that!?